Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Cordoba™ Pant

Mountain Hardwear Men's Cordoba™ Pant

Cordoba™ Pant
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Review 1 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet climbing pants...

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
pablo
Location: New England
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had trouble finding a tough, summer climbing pant that is not too hot to wear when the temperature starts to rise. I have found tough pants that lack mobility, and light pants that are not tough enough to stand up to the rigors of climbing. The Cordoba is the only pant that I have found that provides both mobility and durability and does so effectively.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like'em but...

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tokodave
Location: Butte, Montana
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'd ordered a pair of these in a size 33, my normal waste size, but they were tight enough the snap closure kept popping. So, I ordered a size 34 and they're a bit tent like, which was OK because I could cinch up the belt. The replacement for the snap is much better as it's much more secure, but, the cam on the belt won't stay tight on the webbing, so the pants tend to get loose as the cam lets the webbing slip past. I like the pants and hopefully the webbing cam combo will get more efficient with a few more washings??
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple and functional.

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
emsflyer
Location: Taos, NM
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a 100 percent cotton pant for my purposes. They are comfortable well made as all MHW clothing and look good I think. The pockets aren't large but just big enough and the fit is as good or better than expected. If you're tall the 34 length will be more than long enough.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Why belt loops on only one side?

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
JonnyCRH
Location: Buntingford, Herts, UK
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
For clothing that is supposed to be functional, I find it bizarre that these trousers do not have belt loops on the left side, but only on the right. I bought them after having quickly checked that I could wear them with a belt, and tried them on to check they fitted (they do).
When I got home I saw that I should have looked more closely. Also, the tightening strap pulls the waistband apart and the popper is not robust enough to hold out against the strain.
Fire the designer, who obviously has a tenuous grasp of the way trousers are supposed to work.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product has a great fit.

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
JayJ
Location: Seattle, Washington
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are great for an active person, plenty of room in the knees, and they have a little bit of stretch. Overall great fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cordoba is cool

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
spuds
Location: chester ,ca.
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light and comfortable fit; nice built in belt; only wish it came with regular belt loops for my own belt, maybe thats on a different model. well constructed pair of pants
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Huge

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
FTD307
Location: WY
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered based on others reviews on size and went with a 34-34. I'm usually a solid 32-32 in just about everything (5,11 175lbs.) and I was just swimming in these pants. The seemed big for a 34 with a 6'' gap on my waist line. Even with the "belt" cinched all the way they were still way too big. The quality and material seemed good, just the sizing was way off. Will be returning.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants but...

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hunter88
Location: Dallas, TX
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants! I purchased all colors available. The issue here and the ONLY reason why I did not rate it as a 5 star is due to the inconsistency in sizing. Customer service was very helpful in reshipping (3X) alternate pants until I found my actual size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

tight

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
jschwizzle
the pants i ordered were a 36x34.. They felt like a 30x34. I have to return them at my own cost, so I am not satisfied
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Corgoba Pant

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
chico
Location: Canaan Valley, WV
The pants fit well but the button is weak and unbuttons during certain moves and stretches. Also the belt is mainly for looks as it is not very sturdy. The side "beltloop" threads were nearly all pulled out when I received them, but as it is mainly a style accessory I did not feel it was worth returning them.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pay Attention to Sizing Comments

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
sanfranchristo
Location: San Francisco, CA
I really wanted to like these pants, but I don't. The material and detailing are great (though the cinch is rather useless), but the sizing and fit is pretty significantly off in my opinion. I normally wear 32/32 in almost every brand but I can barely fit in a 33", and my proper size in these would easily be 34/34. Both the waist and length are off, if you are 5'10 or taller you must get 34" inseam. If you are over 6', they will probably look short. Even when one can get the sizing right through trial and error, the main disappointment was the cut itself - they are very roomy with wide legs and thighs for an active pant (not really as shown). I would prefer a much slimmer thigh and leg. Granted, I have skinny legs, and like modern, slim/straight jeans and pants, so if you have tree trunk legs you might find that these work well for you (just size way up).
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good but...

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
mikem
Location: DC
great pair of pants but run tight, as if a person can have a butt smaller than their waist? also, comes w/ weak-built-in belt that buttons but there are only belt-loops on one side of the pants, for what reason? if I wanted to wear a belt to hold a knife, gun, whatever, there is no way. easy fixes for MHW
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
meggster144
My son was very pleased with his pants. He is an outdoor enthusiast but also wanted sturdy pants to wear to the lab. they fit him well and he looked grat in them. We also loved the option that you gave us for shipping the pants in a used box. We are big on sustainibility.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

good fit, awful quality

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
jj723
Didn't last a causal day before the blew out. Sewed up nicely though, but too bad I had to do so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, strong material with comfortable movement

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
DrJack
Location: Central Ohio
Bought these pants after reading other reviews and they do run small. I usually am 34W 31L and I got 36L 32L and they fit perfect both dimensions. I really like the higher rise in the pants and the taper in the waist. The waist tapers in over the top of my hips. I can tell this will keep the pants up under a pack belt. They fit well through the seat and I have never had pants with legs that move like this. I have full range in the knees and seat, which I use at work as a chiropractor. I wore these to work and never had to worry about changing my stance or pulling up my pant legs to be able to adjust a patient. I can already tell these are going to be my favorite pants. I will likely be ordering a pair or two in other colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made!

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dagair002
Location: Ohio
These pants are well constructed. The material is tough, and they look great. I gave them four out of five stars only because they do run a tad on the small size. I normally wear 32x32 in jeans, but I ordered these in 33x32 due to other reviews. They fit just like all of my jeans do, but a tad shorter in the inseam. No big deal, but because the sizing is off, I ranked them down a star.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cordoba Pant

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
slimnfit
Waist seems a bit small, I wear 31x32 wranglers but i had to order 32x32 to get these to fit! Look and feel great for everyday use from work to the rock face!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cordoba pant kudo's!

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cimarronboy
Location: Montrose, Colorado
I had the lightweight summer hiking pants for over a year and needed something for the snow/cold that just hit SW Colorado and these pants are amazing! I use them for snowshoeing, work, casual wear and they look/feel great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

LIKED THE PANTS, HATED THE QUALITY

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
mOTNY007
I DIDN'T EVEN GET A CHANCE TO WASH THEM BEFORE THEY TORE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Cordoba™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite pants

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
svhart
Location: Bay Area, California
I have worn 501's for decades, but now I found a suitable replacement. I love these pants: the way the fit, the thigh pocket, the color, and the cool belt system. My wife loves that I have some variety in my wardrobe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.