Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Bandito™ Fingerless Glove

Mountain Hardwear Bandito™ Fingerless Glove

Bandito™ Fingerless Glove
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
6 out of 8(75%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Bandito™ Fingerless Glove
Review 1 for Bandito™ Fingerless Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another awesome product!!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rufus
Location: Pennsylvania
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These gloves provide more than ample weather protection requiring fingertip dexterity, yet allow full coverage when the situation warrants! An excllent rendition of an age old style!! Well done!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bandito™ Fingerless Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chris71
Location: Madison, WI
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this glove/mitten thinking it would be good for biathlon. Mitten while skiing and pop the mitten part off to shoot. Turns out I don't like skiing with a mitten at all, but the product itself, even though it was not good for what I bought it for, is great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bandito™ Fingerless Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Excellent design

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
NM13
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Experience: Avid
Employee: Yes
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are my go to glove for everyday use. I use them daily for biking, walking the dog and just hanging out. Not only are they comfortable, they have excellent finger dexterity and provide me with exactly what I need. On the bike, I've taken it down to 30 degrees at night. They have a little warmth, but being wind proof, they do the trick.
That being said, I also noticed the seam on my index finger on the R glove starting to unravel shortly after getting it. I decided that I was going to use them anyways, and after 2 months of hard use they've yet to unravel any further.
All in all, love the design.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bandito™ Fingerless Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Viva El Bandito

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kit22
Location: SF
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functionally, they work great except the fingers are a bit longer than I would like. Maybe I have short fingers. The finger length comes up to the last knuckle on each finger. Preferably, I would like the finger length to be mid-way between the last and second to last knuckle. The glove is tough to get on and takes a little breaking in, but once on the fit is great. The glove conforms to my palm, so my hands are useful with the gloves on. The threading on the ends of the fingers is unraveling a bit. I'll probably have the finger length reduced 1/3in anyway.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bandito™ Fingerless Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent everyday glove

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brooklyn84
Location: Brooklyn
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've worn these gloves everyday for 2 winter seasons in New York. They are great for the everyday, commuting to the subway, riding the bike, even on the Vespa. They have held up very well, they keep the wind off, and are very functional. Great dexterity with the removable mitten tops!
After 2 years, there has been a little wear and tear at the seems, I would totally expect another season out of them. At $45, its a great deal!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bandito™ Fingerless Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great glove!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
joshcp
Location: Bellingham, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this glove because I wanted a convertible fingerless glove for around town - something to keep my hands warm while cycling, and my fingers ready to dial my mobile. I got that and so much more!
Some great details in this glove: the finger hood tucks away in its own little pocket on the backside of the glove. Pull loops on the middle two fingers to make it easy to pull off the glove. Generous pull loops on the cuffs for putting it on or clipping to a beaner. Not too bulky, and fingers are reasonably long for warmer hands.
My only reservation is the palm material - seems to be wearing out a bit quicker than I'd like. Of course, cycling is a bit harder on the palms than other uses. Overall, great glove. Recommended!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bandito™ Fingerless Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good Design, Bad Quality Control

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
PhotoGuy
Location: Seattle, WA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed new gloves for cold weather photography because of some new circulation problems in my hands. I purchased a number of gloves to try, and was very excited when I found the Banditos. Unfortunately, I had the same problem as Cascade Climber. The seam on my index finger started to unravel within 10 minutes of my using the glove. I returned them for another pair, and these gloves also had a seam along the cuff that was coming apart.
As one of the pairs was manufactured this year, and the other were manufactured last year (identified by a slightly different colored logo according to the sales associate), I believe there is either a problem with the design, or a QC problem in the factory that produces them.
The staff at the Seattle store, though, were wonderful with both the initial exchange and with my eventual refund. If the quality is improved, and perhaps a thumb hatch was incorporated in the design, I would give these gloves another try. I have a number of other Mountain Hardwear items that I have worn daily for over 10 years, and they have held up extremely well. Hopefully the quality control problems with this product can be resolved.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bandito™ Fingerless Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bad Quality

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
CascadeClimber
Location: Seattle, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First off, I love Mountain Hardware products and own a large pile of their gear - this quality issue will not dissuade me from future purchases, but I hope they check into it and fix the problem.
These gloves didn't even make it out of the parking lot on their first use. I was showing off my new purchase to friends as we were gearing up and noticed that the stitching was quickly unraveling. The seams on each finger were giving way where the synthetic leather is attached to the soft shell fabric. A small tug on several seams split each wide open, literally pulling the glove apart into a front and back section. Needless to say I took them off and they spent the weekend in my car instead of on the mountain.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bandito™ Fingerless Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great design

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Moregorson
Location: flagstaff, AZ
This is the best design for pop top gloves I have seen. The mitten part stows away on the back of the hand so there is no mitten flopping around. The wind stopper fabric is soft , stretchy and warm even when wet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.