Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's MicroChill™ Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Men's MicroChill™ Jacket

MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's MicroChill™ Jacket
Review 1 for Men's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MicroChill jacket

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bikerbob
Location: Santa Monica.
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Best fitting, best looking, softest, best feeling jacket I've ever owned.
Sleeves are the perfect length and body cut is perfect length.
Only wish they still had one available in the orange in large. I own two now.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Instant warmth and versatility

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Revrundtelemark
Location: Spokane, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is replacing a ten year old one that has finally been retired. I am impressed at the number of ways that I use this fleece; a jacket, a mid layer, a pillow, at work, traveling and in the world at large.
I enjoy giving these as gift too since I know how well they work.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
nick20
Location: Miami, FL
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is lightweight, but keeps you warm in the cold temperatures. It feels great and dries very quickly when wet. The jacket is a great overall product and many like myself own multiple.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so good, I bought two

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
deeje
Location: San Francisco
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
got one of these for the holidays from my family. Love it so much I bought a second one!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent mid weight fleece or stand alone jacket

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
JRHut
Location: NY
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked this jacket so much that I bought two of them. It's an excellent mid layer fleece or simply on it's own. I would definitely recommend this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most versatile piece, a must have

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ken25
Location: NJ
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This MicroChill (fall 2012) is a must have. It is probably the most versatile piece of outerwear you could have. Wearing just the MicroChill over a t-shirt keeps me warm down to about 50F. Slip a long sleeve base layer under it and it should be good into the low 40's. It fits great under the Epic jacket (spring 2010) I own. Which brings me to fit. Many reviews say it runs small, but this is intentional since it is a layering piece. I own a large Epic and the large MicroChill fits perfectly under it as a mid layer. For reference, I am 5'11" and 175 lbs. Overall this is a very solid jacket and I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice mid weight jacket

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Firegonz
Location: SW Colorado
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket was an instant favorite when I pulled it out of the box. Fits well, is soft and comfy, and looks good.
Bought it to stuff in my fire pack and wear on those cool summer evenings. Will layer it when it's colder.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good layering jacket

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alex123
Location: ca
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good jacket for layering. thinner than the Deflection jacket which is windproof. would recommend adding a chest pocket. overall, a nice jacket.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
PandK
Location: MA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought this for my husband and he is happy with it - good basic base layer.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice mid-weight jacket

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
pcushing
Location: MA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A little more warmth than the microgrid line but still a good fit and just as soft. The M fits well, I wouldn't size up the jacket is a tad large to accompany baselayers.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
basko
Location: Toledo, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband had one of these jackets before and loved it. Then he did something to it and had to get rid of it. He has been wanting a new one & we finally found this one by accedient. He is so happy again to have this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent as a mid layer

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
tonyk611
Location: Baltimore, MD
I'm 5'9", 185 pounds. I ordered a large. This jacket fits perfectly as a midlayer, but if I were to buy it to wear on it's own as a casual jacket, I would order a size larger. It's not form-fitting, but it also doesn't leave a ton of room to wear a sweater or larger shirts underneath. Under a hard shell, it performs great.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lindylou
Location: Cumming, Ga
The MicroChill Jacket was a Christmas present for my twenty one year old Grandson. He was looking on your website and ran across this jacket. He actually picked it out for his present from me. He was very pleased with the look and warmth of the jacket. He also picked a very nice color "Otter"
I was pleased with the processing of the order and how quickly it arrived. No worries about not receiving it in time for Christmas.
Thank you,
Mrs Vance
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shadowbear
Location: The Wild West
Really happy with this fleece jacket. Perfect light, yet mountain hardware tough, fleece to accompany you in cooler weather and/or layering in the cold. I'm 6'2 with longer arms. Finding perfect sized sleeves are always a challenge for me. I purchased the XL and couldn't be more pleased. This will certainly be the go-to jacket for me when not in very cold conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb layering piece

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
hleighb
Location: stratham nh
Really like the weight and pile - not to thick and just the right "feel"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's MicroChill™ Jacket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5