Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Cordoba™ Short

Mountain Hardwear Men's Cordoba™ Short

Cordoba™ Short
Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 out of 7(86%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Cordoba™ Short
Review 1 for Men's Cordoba™ Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Walking Short

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rich37
Location: Orlando, Florida
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As expected, this is a very nice short for walking. They are light weight considering the fabric they use. Great for short weekend hikes in good weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Cordoba™ Short
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cordoba too long

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
shortman
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
These used to be my favorite shorts, but they used to be a little shorter like the Patgonia stand up short. 10" is too long for a 5'8" man.
Washed one pair hoping they would shrink. Sending the other pair back for a refund.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Cordoba™ Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Check sizing

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dizzy
Location: NC
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the shorts, but follow advice from other reviewers and order 2-3 sizes smaller.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Cordoba™ Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pair of shorts

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
HT1234
Location: Washington, DC Area
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These seem like they are well made, they are comfortable to wear and seem like the will last a long time
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Cordoba™ Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable shorts, especially for the price

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
acstrain
Location: Helena, MT
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cordoba shorts stand up to abuse as both hiking and work shorts. They run a little large and I would purchase the 10-inch inseam in the future. These shorts do get a little warm as well. However, their style and durablility certainly outweigh any con.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Cordoba™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around short

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
MarkM
Location: La Crosse, WI
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have really enjoyed my first couple of wears! They are true to fit, durable and great for wearing around town. I haven't had a chance to really push them to their limits but I'm confident they could handle almost anything.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Cordoba™ Short
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good length, fabric, style

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
misterfurious
Location: Bryson City, NC
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like these shorts. they have two drawbacks: the sizing and the back pockets.
The sizing would be called "vanity" I suppose. I wear a 32 in most things but had to go down to a 30 and they are roomy.
Back pockets are shallow so they kick your wallet out when you get up from a seated postion. No snap, button or zipper to remedy this. I hae another pair of Mtn Hardwear shorts with the same problem but they at least have a zipper so I only lose my wallet when I forget to zip the pocket shut.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Cordoba™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shorts

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
BillyBob
Location: Puyallup, WA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Cordoba shorts were what I expected from Mountain Hardware. Sturdy, comfortable, and they look good too. I usually wear a 33 waist, 30 inseam, so I ordered the 34 waist, 10 length and they were way too big. I exchanged them for a 32 - 10 and they fit just right. I also like that a return label is included to make exchanges easy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Cordoba™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cordoba Short

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
slimnfit
Waist runs a bit small, but otherwise its perfect! Great for casual, climbing, or anything else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Cordoba™ Short
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pocket issue

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
B1Torres
Location: UT
Great shorts, only one issue that almost makes these shorts stay in the drawer. The rear pocket is not deep enough for a standard size wallet. The rear pocket flap sticks up as if to say, "come steal my wallet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Cordoba™ Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I expected

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
NCollins
Location: Virginia
Excellent construction and very durable! I've been using these shorts working outdoors and they are tough and after a good washing still look good enough to wear out for an evening on the town. Highly recommended!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.