Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's McLane™ S/S Shirt

Mountain Hardwear Men's McLane™ S/S Shirt

McLane™ S/S Shirt
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 out of 5(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's McLane™ S/S Shirt
Review 1 for Men's McLane™ S/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort and Style

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
dan76
Location: Death Valley, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first McLane shirt and I am pretty happy. I normally purchase a similar shirt (MH Canyon) for hiking because of the extra pockets and UV protection but this time I wanted a little more style and a deeper color green. It is great for chilling around the campsite after a long hike, or just throwing it on and heading out for the night.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's McLane™ S/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shirt

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ocean442
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Experience: Casual
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought 3 of these shirts and wear them all the time. The shirt is exceptionally comfortable and go with many of the pants I purchased. I bought one size larger.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's McLane™ S/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great construction, and unique design.

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fasteddie
Location: Portland, Or
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a 41" chest, and a 32" waist, and tried on a Medium; but is was just a bit snug in the chest. I ended up buying a Large, which is very comfortable, but a bit roomy in the waist. This shirt is comfortable in warm weather; the material "breathes" well, and still looks sharp enough for any occasion. The seams are all well constructed, and I've never seen another shirt designed like this one.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's McLane™ S/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful shirt

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
bigsky0708
Location: Montana
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like comfort and trying to buy casual dress shirts that are soft and comfortable is a challenge, until I met up with this particular shirt. It fits great, the fabric is soft and comfortable, not like the gunny-sack variety shirts that feel more like 220 grit sandpaper. One of the ways I measure how nice an article of clothing really rates is the postive comments I get from other men. I've had several of those about this particular shirt. Thanks Mountain Hardwear for a really comfortable and nice looking shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's McLane™ S/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
basko
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the color of this shirt. First time I wore it I got a few compliments from random people.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's McLane™ S/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
StarsOnSunday
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
I love it! Fits just right. Long enough to stay tucked and not too long to look goofy untucked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's McLane™ S/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Snownsky
Location: PA
The fit and fabric make the shirt feel as if it's not even there. Perfect blend, perfect weight, perfect breathability, perfect utility.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's McLane™ S/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shirt

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
longdriver19
Location: Balad, Iraq
Another classic hiking traveling shirt from MH. Soft cotton feel without being too hot or heavy. Fit is true to size. It would be perfect if the bottom was hemmed for a cleaner untucked look. Tails are okay though as they arent too long. I recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's McLane™ S/S Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5