Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Setter™ Short

Mountain Hardwear Men's Setter™ Short

Setter™ Short
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Setter™ Short
Review 1 for Men's Setter™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
mryf
Location: portland, oregon
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my fifth pair of Mountain Hardware shorts and i love these as much as the others... lightweight, clean lines and craftsmanship. Deep pockets that don't bind and the perfect length for my 6'1" frame.
Looking forward to getting these into the summer rotation next year!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Setter™ Short
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bigger than advertised

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
TonyT
Location: Denver, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shorts are very nice with the exception that the size is way bigger than advertised. I ordered a 28" waist, and they definitely require a belt. I measured the waist and it measures closer to 30". It makes sense because they fit almost the same as a pair of 30" REI Adventure Shorts that I own.
Otherwise, if they were slightly closer to the advertised size, they'd be a great pair of comfortable technical shorts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Setter™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shorts

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
SS24
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shorts, good fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Setter™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice shorts

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
gnphiker
Location: MS
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the lite weight style yet rugged design of these MHW shorts. Looking forward to hiking in these these summer. They fit true to size for me and they will shrink a small amount if dried in a dryer.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Setter™ Short
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fit

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Destroyer
Nice shorts, but they run a bit small compared to the Trotter short I ordered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Setter™ Short
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great quality, but a bit small

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Willawanca
Location: Iowa
These shorts are everything I expect from a Mountain Hardwear product: good materials, and good construction. BUT they run a little small. I wear a 32 in every other brand, and these shorts border on uncomfortable. And the material doesn't stretch much, so don't rely on that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Setter™ Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

they will do

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
STAC
Location: fort worth, tx
good shorts for climbing very stretchy material got the size 34 and they were very tight, im 6'2 185 athletic build. wish they were a littlte longer to cover more of the knee bc when i climb i cut my knees open alot
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Setter™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shorts

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Morgan
Location: PDX, Or
Basically, these are Mtn Hardwear's version of a board short. Knee length, made from a thinner nylon type material. The stretch panel is in the crotch gusset. They have belt loops like all of these pants and shorts should (not a fan of the thin, integrated belts a lot of the shorts and pants have).
Suggestion - you guys need a full on softshell, hiking/climbing 4way stretch short- I'd buy several.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Setter™ Short
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5