Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Micro Dome

Mountain Hardwear Micro Dome

Micro Dome
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Micro Dome
Review 1 for Micro Dome
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Hat, Great Little Price

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Axleguru
Location: Everett, Wa
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits great. Use it for running and hiking. Light and small fits in pocket when I overheat, but warm enough too. Don't leave home without it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Micro Dome
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter hat

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Backcountryhigh
Location: Portland, Oregon
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
I have several of these. In the PNW the combination of cold, wind and rain make finding the right head warmer crucial to retaining body heat. These have not disappointed. They retain heat even when wet, provide insulation to the wind under the coldest conditions and are thin enough to comfortably accommodate a helmet or hood. Check the sizes out. The large is, well, large. Get them snug if you can. It's a great hat to wear on the coldest nights when you are hunkered down in the snow inside your tent curled up in your down bag. Don't ever leave on a trip without them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Micro Dome
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Third eye logo

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beau
Location: CA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This hat is nice enough. The fabric is thin, but warm. I don't understand why MH had to put logo dead center on front? On the side would have been much better!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Micro Dome
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hat!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
buddhaMind
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice hat, lightweight, not bulky, surprisingly very warm and blocks wind well. Keeps ears warm without crushing them.
LG size is just a bit snug for my 7 7/8" noggin. XL would fit better, but not available. :(
Still a great hat! Perfect for when ear muffs are not quite enough.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Micro Dome
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Micro dome hat

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fishman43
Location: Kalispell, MT
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This hat works great under a ski helmet. It fit well and turned out to be pretty warm on cold days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Micro Dome
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fleece cap ever!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Benji
Location: Forest Grove, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think I probly have 7 or 8 of these now. I want one in every car and every place I am that I need a warm head. The minimalist styling and construction somehow deceives and perfectly hides the amazing performance of this cap. There is just enough stretch to make it comfy without fitting loosely, even after years of constant use. If it were any thicker, it would be too heavy and not as sweet for use in such a broad range of outdoor temps. I have dealer accounts with other outdoor clothing mfrs, but I can't bring myself to buy any other caps but MH's Micro Dome...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Micro Dome
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply...Perfect!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
HC446
Location: Olympia, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Soft material, snug fit, great value. I'm going to buy a bunch more!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Micro Dome
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

That hat you have been looking for

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ranger60
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a good fitting hat that is a thinner material that really conforms. Warm and easily fits in a pocket.
Get 2 you will use them that much.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Micro Dome
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite stocking cap

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
basko
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am challenged in the hair department so I am always wearing a hat in cold weather. This is my go-to cap.
The material is thin, but provides good warmth. There is a fair amount of stretch to the material so you get a snug but not too tight fit. The hat is very comfortable.
This is perfect for sleeping in a sleeping bag, keeping your head warm while staying in a cool cabin, etc. It seems to perform pretty well over a range of cool to cold temperatures.
This is my favorite stocking cap of all time. I have lost a couple in the past and now keep at least 2 around at all times.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Micro Dome
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Your domes may be mislabeled

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
libby123
Location: Santa Ana
I have your dome from a couple of years ago and wanted to get another. Great Dome and fit perfectly. I visited the REI store in Tustin to pickup another Dome, but, all they had were marked Regular. So, I ordered the large from you.
It's ok, I'll keep it. Your "large" feels the same as your "regular" dome being sold at REI.
If you ever get this same dome in an XL that is probably what I need. I would think you would definitely need something larger than the "large" you sent me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Micro Dome
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite winter hat

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
BB720
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Incredibly comfortable and incredibly warm despite minimal weight and minimal thickness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Micro Dome
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large micro dome regulates in all conditions

PostedMay 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
TboneNast
Location: Bay Area, CA
I have a big head. A big shaved head. The white micro dome (large) fits like a glove and keeps my head sunburn free. I own three microdomes: one for city/work, exercising, and sun. The thin fleece perfectly regulates temperatures and cuts wind enough to be comfy in almost any condition. You will not regret owning this hat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Micro Dome
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mens micro dome

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
danw
Location: Wilsonville, Or
Great hat. Lightweight, but very warm multipurpose lid. This is a great hat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.