Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T

Mountain Hardwear Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T

Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T
Review 1 for Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love wearing it but it shrunk a little

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Michiganwinters
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great piece to wear to work or activity. I washed it and it shrunk about an inch or inch and a half off the bottom. I don't like that.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So good, bought a second

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
KNichol
Location: San Mateo, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband bought this shirt in green and then we went back and got another in blue. Perfect layering piece - not too heavy or thick. You could add a vest or jacket over it. Great fit and nice colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks like something else

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mategarza
Location: Mexico
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
The picture looks as if it has some spandex but its just cotton stretch. Too large sizing changed for new products. Be sure to read the specifications for materials this one fooled me in the picture.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Layering Piece

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
NateU
Location: Colorado
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thin but functional for a warmer fall day or a great layering piece on colder days. Doesn't quite wick moisture as fast as other pieces but it looks absolutely great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cragger

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Delasushi
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cragger, fit well and held up after several washings and wearings.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality - Avoid This One

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
PJSINCALAB
Location: Northern Rocky Mountains
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ordered the Craggar L/S T shirt from the MH website. I wore it once and found it very comfortable. However, on its first trip through the laundry it developed a hole along one of the seams on the right sleeve. I'm a guide and purchase a lot of outdoor clothing, but would definitely not recommend this shirt. And I'm apparently not alone as other reviewers have voiced similar comments regarding Craggar in their reviews. So I called Mountain Hardwear to effect an exchange, but was surprised ti find I would have to pay return shipping. BUYER BEWARE: Mountain Hardwear will only consider a warranty on their merchandise if the customer bears the cost of return shipping. This policy seems to be an exception in the outdoor industry. Most merchants I deal with are most willing to cover the cost of return shipping of defective items. I'm disappointed and will definitely think twice before ordering again.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pullover

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
bentleyfor3
Location: Kansas City
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is both sporty and functional. Wear it both business casual and under a fleece for outdoor wear. Light and comfortable. Wish they had more colors in my size. Fits true to size (Large) for me 6'2" 180lbs.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable Comfort

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chas24
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've always been a big fan of MH and just recently purchased my first Cragger, but it most certainly won't be my last. Its the perfect combination of a base layer, or a stand-alone piece. It wicks nearly as well as a polypro shirt, but it's super comfortable, like your favorite, go-to long sleeve, cotton T for lounging around in. It's form fitted, but not tight by any stretch. I'm 5'10" 175lbs, and a medium fits me perfectly. When microfleece is a bit too heavy, this is the perfect alternative.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Versatile

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dogslobber
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable and versatile. Could be a layer piece,casual or workout
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Layer

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
SS24
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this shirt for about a month and it seems like a great lighter layer for outdoor activity. Construction seems good and sizing seem accurate. I am about 5'11, 180 lbs and ordered an XL due to broader shoulders. Seems to fit well. Has held up to a couple of washings already.
Great all around mid layer!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cragger Rocks!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Framingfan
Location: Boston MA
Own the black and the Duffel. these shirts fit great wear great, wash great. I put a wicking tee under and its a casual shirt/pullover thats warmer than a shirt, but not hot. Hard to find, so grab one and go!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT TOP!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
TH75
This top is warm AND breathable. The weight is fairly light (but I'm not a climber), the pocket is a decent size, and the fit is great (I'm about 6'2" at 220# and 14�). I was so pleased with this that I bought a second one in a different color. FYI, the green color I see on the website is a bit lighter (more like a light moss) than what I see in person (darker and deeper forrest green), but I prefer what it is than what I thought is was going to be.
The collar at the top is as small as it looks; just enough to cover bottom of neck, but not enough to roll/fold down.
Note: The sleeves have those thumb loop things at the end. Runners may like those things, but I don't -- they just get snagged on stuff easier!
Overall, this may become my new go-to top for working out and wearing anywhere. It's great for layering or on its own!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cragger

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
pablovex
Location: Portland, OR
I saw this at the employee store, but they didn't have it in my size. I ordered it online, and it was delivered quickly. It's great, with the "thumb holes" at the sleeve ends. It's classy enough to wear to a restaraunt/work. I also like the face that the MH brand is subtle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

decent shirt

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ericclimbs
Location: philadelphia, Pa
I have not noticed anything like the other reviews. I have washed my shirt twicw now and no holes. I am cheap and keep the heat at my house at 60 degrees so I wear this shirt around the house and save the money I would spend on heating oil to spend on traveling. That is when I would wear this shirt for what it was ment for. This will be a mid layer for ice climbing and hiking trips this winter. It fits good and is comfortable.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not up to standard

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Presto
Bought this shirt not quite 2 weeks ago. Washed one time. I take good care of my clothes yet this shirt developed a hole in the bottom middle of the front. How did this happen?? Liked the fit but questioning the durability. Will send back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Cragger™ L/S Zip T
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality problem

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rangerlars
Quarter-size hole developed in first gentle washing before I even wore it at stich seam, and looks like the tear will continue unchecked. Really? Returning.
Good looking shirt except for the fact that it is unusable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.