Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Cordoba™ Hooded Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Men's Cordoba™ Hooded Jacket

Men's Cordoba™ Hooded Jacket
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4 out of 5(80%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Cordoba™ Hooded Jacket
Review 1 for Men's Cordoba™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sleeves 9" too short!

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
sgennrich
Location: san francisco, CA.
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I usually wear a medium and this jacket looks great. The medium fit OK except the sleeves were much too short. So I returned it ($12 lost on shipping) and got a large. The jacket fits good (a little boxy) but the sleeves are still way too short. I compared them to other jackets and they are consistently about 4" shorter than all my jackets. They measure 26" from top of shoulder to end of cuff. The size chart says it should be 35". What is going on?
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Cordoba™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Built for short round

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: Portland/Bend
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm an athletic 6'1" 185lbs and, nice as the jacket is, it is built for a short round (stocky build).
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Roberto19
Whidbey Island, WA
 
Please wait while more information about Roberto19 is loaded.
Additional information about Roberto19 could not be loaded.
Size?
Posted November 20, 2012
What size did you purchase? I'm 6'2" and 180 lbs and was looking at the large in this jacket. thanks
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Men's Cordoba™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet Jacket

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
LocoEngineer
Location: Vancouver, WA.
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is possibly the most stylish and comfortable jacket I have ever worn. The cuffs form a seal on the inside to keep the wind out and all of the pockets either zip or button. It is by far my favorite coat that I own. The only negative thing I could say is something that I read in another review that turned out to be true. The coat is not insulated so it is defiantly a light jacket. I usually prefer to wear a hoodie underneath which looks good and increases the warmth. Although come to think of it, I'm always cold so maybe it's just me. So if you're always cold, remember to buy a nice Mountain Hardwear hoodie to go with this jacket. I intend to buy a few more of these jackets for various members of my family.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Cordoba™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love The Fit!

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
nanomountain
Location: Seattle
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unlike other jackets and shirts that MHW makes that are often times too long in the torso, this jacket is the perfect fit with great features and functionality.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Cordoba™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

old school meets new school

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
tomast
Location: chicago
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket its a nice combination of canvas and fleece. The jacket is great for work around the house or trips to the local handy man store or around town. The fit is truly nice the freedom of movement around the shoulders is very nice and the slight trim fit around the waist is good (keeps the chills out) I wore this in 35 degrees with light snow for about 6 hours working on my storm damaged wooden deck and found myself very comfortable not too hot and not too cold. Once I stopped working it did feel a little cold in 32 degree weather (but I was only wearing a tee shirt under the jacket) This is a very jacket I would highly recomend this jacket. .
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Cordoba™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for around town.

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chewster
Location: Virginia
Keeps you warm around town without having to layer up thanks for the Hex Fleece liner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Cordoba™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
cdeagle
Location: Orange County, CA
Picked this jacket up in October and I've been wearing it nonstop. It has never failed to keep me warm about town. Waist pockets are hidden when not in use, and pleasantly warm. Styling is understated, but the more outer detail I notice the more I like this jacket. From the asymmetrical rear shoulder panel to the way the sleeves gather, this is a very unique jacket with pleasant, subtle design elements.
It conveys a workaday ethos, it seems like the kind of jacket that you could wear every day for years and which would only look more authentic, more honest for all of its use. This is the kind of fashion I look for; practical, acquiring more authentic character over time. None of the "pre-patinated" junk so common in stores, which invariably falls apart before reaching an age that would allow it to truly become what it strives to emulate: a well worn piece.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Cordoba™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Great jacket, but runs a bit small. Large jackets usually fit me well, but I should've bought an XL on this one. Still love the jacket, and wear it often.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Cordoba™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great old school look

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Feldspar
Location: Mammoth Lakes, CA
This jacket is a terrific amalgamation of old school cotton on the outside and synthetic fleece on the interior. The sleeves slip on easily and have hidden elasticized cuffs to keep out cold. The exterior of the coat belies the actually modern function. I live in a mountain town and this coat not only keeps me warm but also presents a slightly different look when I no longer want to wear shiny synthetics. Goretex and wind block are perfect in the right conditions, but many times, I am just going to work, or walking around town and do not need to worry about being ready for the 'extreme'. This jacket answers the need for warmth without looking tech at all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.