Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Gravity™ Glove

Mountain Hardwear Men's Gravity™ Glove

Gravity™ Glove
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Gravity™ Glove
Review 1 for Men's Gravity™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent gloves

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rufus
Location: Pennsylvania
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These gloves are true to fit and function flawlessly in multi-function tasks. Excellent warmth with minimal bulk. Awesome wind repellency. Can't go wrong with these gloves!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Gravity™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Gloves

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Budreaux79
Location: Erie, PA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this with the recent winter storms. Work great and definately cut the wind chill factor out. Great materials.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Gravity™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Upgrade Design

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
EmptyBiking
Location: Portland, Oregon
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This glove is a great upgrade to the previous design. It incorporates a curves leather palm area that curves the glove to your hands and give better functionality when wearing it. It's my new go-to-glove. I used it from everything like giung ti my house to my care and driving to work as my car heats up, walking to the store on cold days, and wearing when I'm up in the mountains as a walk around glove. The fact that it's wool gives me a lot more confidence in the wet Pacific NW that my hands will stay warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Gravity™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Criminal
Location: Puget Sound
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These gloves are a great compromise between function and warmth. They have enough articulation in the fingers to do some fine-motor tasks like picking up small items you’ve dropped, tying a shoe, pulling a trigger, or driving – yet are still very warm. Definitely not sub-zero gloves, but they are perfect for what they do. The only minor complaint I can muster is that the pinky is sewn kind of tight and the seam pushes into the knuckle of that finger causing some slight discomfort. This may diminish as they stretch though.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PSUinPGH
Pittsburgh, PA
 
Please wait while more information about PSUinPGH is loaded.
Additional information about PSUinPGH could not be loaded.
Pinkie Finger
Posted January 7, 2014
I really wanted to buy these gloves. . But I have dislocated my left pinkie multiple times. . . Size large was a truer fit than the XL, but putting the Lg glove on my left hand reminded me how weak that finger was (though I thought it had recovered), especially at that joint.
Had I not had that history with that finger, I would have had them on in these -35 wind chills and been a happier man.
Instead, I couldn't pull the aforementioned "trigger"
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Men's Gravity™ Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Excellent to a point

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lenn
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's a comfortable, windproof glove, but it's not intended for low temperatures. Above 25F it was very useful, but when temperatures dip below that my fingers get very cold.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Gravity™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gravity Glove

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Skyvalley
Location: Big Sky Country
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted a glove that would keep me warm while in town, driving or hiking. This glove is exactly what I was looking for. Warm, comfortable and nice looking. If you looking for a nice medium/light weight glove this is the one. If you want something super warm and waterproof look at something else.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Gravity™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it promises

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Charlie
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The men's Gravity glove is a winner. I needed a glove that could serve for summer alpine climbing and winter Columbia Gorge hikes. The Gravity is very good quality in its construction and materials, the windproof layer is effective, the goatskin in the palms is soft and supple, and, perhaps most striking, the amount of finger dexterity these gloves deliver is terrific. I've found that even when these gloves get wet, they still provide a fair amount of insulation because of the wool. They aren't the right glove for winter alpine climbing, but they are a versatile mid-range glove that I don't regret buying.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Gravity™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Glove

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
JHR77
Location: Minnesota, MN
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted a glove that was warm and had palms reinforced with leather throughout the entire palm...not disappointed. The glove also needed to be VERY warm and highly dexterious for grabbing treking poles and ski poles, but breathable. This is exactly what i wanted. The fit is snug and I went with a medium becuase in the long term this will fit like a med/lrg.
The tricot liner moves and is not laminated to the outerlayer, but free floating. My fear is that this will shuffle or move out of place after taking on/off especially when hands are sweaty.
If MTN HARDWEAR turns the same MTN TECH jacket/pant Airshield Elite material into a glove with the same dexterity, fit, construction and warmth with the same palm design... you will have a complete winner. My opinion only.
This glove does what is needed, super warm and very agile. Put it under a shell mitt or glove for added versatility.
I will be curious to see how the Kevlar thread does in the long run with the leather and fabric. In my experience the kevlar can degrade the fabic and cause seam blowouts because of its physical properties.
All in all this is the glove that I needed and the materials, quality and fit are what I expect from MTN HARDWEAR. Kudos.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Gravity™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Gravity Glove

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
John1950
Location: Portland
Like all Mountain Hardwear products I find these glvoes to be a great combination of quality, function (technology) and appearance. Keep up the good work!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jimiam
Grayling, Mi
 
Please wait while more information about jimiam is loaded.
Additional information about jimiam could not be loaded.
the fit
Posted December 30, 2013
The gloves look good on the shelf but when I put them on the XL gloves fit quite snug which is good for flexibility but the finger lengths are so long that dexterity is compromised by the flex joint not aligning with my knuckles and the extra material gets in the way preventing me from picking up small objects. All in all, I was hoping for a warmer glove.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Gravity™ Glove
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Too Small
4 / 7
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5