Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Heracles™ Glove

Mountain Hardwear Men's Heracles™ Glove

Heracles™ Glove
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
4 out of 5(80%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Heracles™ Glove
Review 1 for Men's Heracles™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bombproof product!!!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rufus
Location: Pennsylvania
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wait for the next snowstorm in the East to check out these outstanding gloves!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Heracles™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spring Skiing Glove

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wardog
Location: Idaho
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got done using these gloves for some spring skiing up in North Idaho. Two days of very wet, heavy snow and four days of sun. Gloves worked great in both conditions, temps averaging around 15-35 degrees with winds 15-25 mph. Hands never got cold or wet. I also like the form fitting cuffs. That way I can velcro my jacket sleeves over the top. I normally wear a Medium glove but bought these in Large based on reviews. Everyone is correct, they run small. I just ordered another pair for backup since I like them so much.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Heracles™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough gloves

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Seedub
Location: DFW, TX
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I normally wear a large size in gloves. I would recommend going a size larger with theses because of the sturdy construction, to give a little wiggle room, and just in case you want to wear a glove liner.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Heracles™ Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fits Small

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
skippy
Location: Mt. Bachelor Oregon
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed a glove that would hold up to Snowboarding. This one seemed logical. My hands do not get cold much even in cold weather so i needed the most durable yet thin glove. This glove seemed to be the right one. It Does fit very small in my opinion. I am 6'1 180 and have average to large hands, the Large were to small. I am going to keep them tho and see if they stretch which they already seem to be doing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Heracles™ Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Weak palms!

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
basko
Location: Breckenridge, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I only had a chance to use this glove twice before the palm started to rip :( I will be returning the product today for warranty replacement.
Besides the issues with the fabric, I had a good experience with them! Warm, fits well under my jacket sleeve, functional, and good looking. I love the MHW product line, but I think I just got a lemon pair.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Heracles™ Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stays super warm

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
MtBakerskier
Location: Glacier, WA
The gloves are amazing, but make sure you get a little bit larger then your normal size. I have large hands and the extra larger fit with no room to spare.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Heracles™ Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great snowball making gloves!

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zico
I like the fit, and the dexterity in the fingers. As mentioned, the cuffs are not adjustable, so you have to squeeze your hand into it. The pull loop helps nicely, and once they are on, they are on, and fit, well, like a glove ;) The cuff then fits over your wrist nicely, and makes it easy for securing the cuff of your jacket around it. Only complaint is I wish they were a bit warmer. My fingertips got a little cold after an hour in the 20's. Overall a nice glove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Heracles™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
DanimalControl
Location: Portland,OR
Warm, but without sweaty hands. Nice snug fit, but amazing dexterity. I love these gloves.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Heracles™ Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not too bad

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mastdragon
No adjustable cuff so fitting is a little tight. Little smaller than expected but nice feel not too bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.