Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T

Mountain Hardwear Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T

Elmoro™ L/S Zip T
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T
Review 1 for Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic shirt!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
cehunsaker
Location: Washington DC
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great as a base layer, and excellent on warmer days by itself, this shirt if fantastic. The zip allows for additional venting during or after exercise, and I've found that to be very convenient.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very functional

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Manit66
Location: Harriman, NY
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great base layer. It rapidly wicks sweat off of your body to keep you dry. I recently used it on a hike that changed 1400 feet of elevation and was helpful in keeping me dry as I approached higher/cooler elevations in NY.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Done

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Filbert45
Location: West Virginia
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this because I travel extensively. It is very easy to pack into a small space. When it's cold on an airplane, it easily stows into the carry-on under my seat. Staying warm around the camp or anywhere I need an extra layer. It's great. The only negative is it is prone to snagging. I'm not perfect and folks have to live with my flaws. What can I say?
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elmoro Long Sleeve

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
rc1125
Location: Edwardsville, Illinois
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely great product, I use it as a base layer when cold and my outer wear when it warms up. Love the fact that it is long sleeves and 3/4 zip, when you get hot unzip and role sleeves up or button everything up when you get cold. My only grip with this is that it is fragile. If you are going to wear this rock climbing it will not survive very long, mine has many little nicks and tears in it (just adds character)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheVeganAdventurer
Location: Finland
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lite Lite Lite... !
Well now here in Finland it's already hot (9-10 c)
I can wait to try during Fall or Winter...
Very Breathable - Keeps you dry!
If not my girlfriend I would put it all day as second skin!
and the most important it's VEGAN
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cool weather top

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
dmca
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Living in San Diego - winter weather is pretty mild - yet somewhat unpredictable - fluctuating from cool & cloudy to sunny & warm at any given moment. That is where this top shines. Running / Cycling - Keeping me warm when it clouds up yet breathing & keeping me cool when the sun come out.
The perfect top for where I live !
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Elmoro

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
jj723
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have long arms (6'3" ape index @ 5'10" height) and Mt. Hardwear used to build garments with sleeves that fit me, but this seems to have changed. Oh well.
Shirt came with a snag in the material and when I attempted to "work" the tread back into place, it popped creating an inch long hole. If you use this product, do not layer it with anything with Velcro, as I can see this being a disastrous combo.
I don't not recommend this product as it is "fragile;" however, if used lightly it will serve its purpose.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice base layer

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
bigskyrnner
Location: Montana
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased one of the Elmoro 1/4 zips about two months ago. It soon became my favorite trail running shirt for cool weather. It breathes well, dries quickly and is nice and light. The zip is handy to help vent (or pull up when it's a little chillier). I now own three of them :) In addition to running, I've used them on several long day hikes and plan on using it as my base layer for x-country skiing and snowshoeing.
As other have mentioned, the material is a little prone to snagging. The fact that it performs so well outweighs this negative imo.
The fit is athletic, size large is just right for my 5'11 185 # frame. If you're between sizes, probably safest to go up one.
My new "go to" base layer!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Handle with care (snags like cheap stockings)

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
JessF
Location: Cambridge, UK
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love how the top fits, very lightweight and comfortable, great top for long runs. However, every time I wear it I get several new snags in the material. It's disappointing to pay so much for a quality brand and watch it fall apart with each use. I would definitely steer clear of this one for their catalog.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Long Sleeve Base Layer

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
PJSINCALAB
Location: Northern Rocky Mountains
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
I like the sea salt (white) version of this longsleeve 1/4-zip for glacier travel on warm days. The UPF 25 sun protection and light weight wicking fabric helps keep you cool in bright sun on snow and ice.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shirt!

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
JeffH
Location: Salt Lake City
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is another great product by Mountain Hardwear! Super soft material feels great, super breathable. Wore it alone last week to climb the Middle Teton but also plan on using it as baselayer in the winter, highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly the base layer I wanted

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
SawtoothScott
Location: Boise ID
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MH promises that this product will keep you dry on a long run. They leave out the fact that this product will keep you dry on a Rainier climb as well. I wore this product as my base layer under a MH Synchro soft shell for the climb last week in just above freezing weather and found the combo to be spot on in performance, comfort and warmth. The Elmoro was smooth to the skin and the seams did not rub me the wrong way under the shell and pack. Odor was quite minimal much to my delight as well as to others in my party. Consider this product when you are looking for a baselayer in cool to colder aerobic activities of any sort.
The Elmoro also functions well when enjoying a slice of pizza and a beer in Ashford after the climb.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
MSPatrol
Location: West Dover Vermont
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would make a great base layer or by itself on a cool day. Athletic fit.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Breathable

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alex31
Location: Colorado
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic shirt! Lightweight, breathable, and wicks away moisture quite nicely. The only negative I have is the material. The feel is great, but the type of material used is prone to snagging. After two days of use, I already have eight snags in my shirt. If you wear the Elmoro for any other reason than for going on a run, be prepared for a few snags. That being said, this is a still a quality shirt and it gets the job done. Recommended.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No S!weat

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trlrunner
Location: Melrose, MA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed to refresh some of my long-sleeve base layers and I was able to purchase the MH Elmoro zip. The fit is athletic and the medium sie fit my 6' 165lb frame very nicely. Draped comfortably around my neck and perfect sleeve length. Due to a rare period of warm weather here in New England I used the Elmoro on a couple of 6 mile trail runs and a 7 mile hike. The breathability of the garment is fantastic. Even when hiking my backpack usually cases my back to sweat, but not with this garment. Sweat dissipates as fast as I'm pumping it out. Looks like another trip to store for another one.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve Zip T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Top

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
basko
Location: columbia, KY
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being a fishing guide you are always looking for great fishing clothes. This top is a great one that I use alot on my guide trips.I will be getting more of them. Thanks for making such good product.xl
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.