Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Mighty Power™ 3/4 Tight

Mountain Hardwear Men's Mighty Power™ 3/4 Tight

Mighty Power™ 3/4 Tight
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Mighty Power™ 3/4 Tight
Review 1 for Men's Mighty Power™ 3/4 Tight
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice tights.

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stanley
Location: Edwards, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These tights worked out okay in temperatures above 45 degrees. But as it began to drop so did the comfort level of the tights. I really do like the fit. It does not feel like circulation is being cut off in any way. One thing that does stand out to me is the protection over the knee areas. Also the zipper on the back of the tights is a small key or something to that effect. Overall they are pretty good tights. I am looking forward to wearing them as a base layer while skiing. I will update my review appropriately after that.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Mighty Power™ 3/4 Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping the Knees Happy

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vinny311
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these 3/4 tights after years of pulling my old tights up to my knees during longer runs.I have very large calves that tend to pull my full length tights down during runs. These 3/4s hit just right below the knee with no bunching. They do run high in the waist, but the band is very comfortable.
I love them for long runs as they do not chafe and they do not get hung up on my calves. The rear pocket is nice for carrying a little nutrition. I have a history of knee tendonitis, so keeping my knees warm is a must, but most of the time in Oregon, full tights are overkill.
I am 6'00" 190lbs. The larges were the recommended size, but they were huge through the hips and bottom. The mediums fit great.
Thanks MH for continuing to make such great products for us enthusiasts.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
accatx
Austin, TX
 
Please wait while more information about accatx is loaded.
Additional information about accatx could not be loaded.
Agree sizes appear to run large
Posted May 23, 2014
Tried some on at the Employee Store and agree that the sizes seem to run large. I'm also 6'00" and 190lbs, found the same thing. No mediums in stock :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Men's Mighty Power™ 3/4 Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Form Perfect Function

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
dieselcech
Location: Portland OR
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
In the PacNW it's never quite cold enough for full tights but too wet chilly for shorts. The 3Quarter Tight is money! The all the attention to detail that you look for in a technical running pant. Moves great with you. Bought one pair, but wore them so much i had to buy a couple more.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Mighty Power™ 3/4 Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Running Tights

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheAbysmal
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In a word, fantastic! These are my first pair of running tights, so take it with a grain of salt. However, after having run in these, I see myself purchasing a few more of these and using my running shorts much less. Great fit and comfort. My only gripe might be the lack of an additional panel sewn into the crotch.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Mighty Power™ 3/4 Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Using as baselayer

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
BKB2
Location: Potomac, MD
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these not for running, but as a base layer under snowboarding shell pants. The 3/4 length avoids bulk by the boots/socks. Very happy with the fit and quality.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Mighty Power™ 3/4 Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for running

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
PDXRunBike
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3/4 tights are the best for running - warm on your thighs and knees, but no issues with zippers or tight/loose grabbers at the ankles. The MH 3/4 tights have nice venting on the sides and a convenient zipper pocket on the back. Definitely recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Mighty Power™ 3/4 Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Typical Mountain Hardwear Quality

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
kplazencia
Location: Virginia
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first became aware of MH products when my federal agency began purchasing certain clothing items. I assumed MH was one more so-called "tactical" clothing company with cookie cutter clothing items. However, I have come to realize that MH is a very professional outdoor clothing company that puts a lot of research and development into their products. To date, I have been extremely pleased with every product I've purchased.
With regard to these tights, specifically, I could not be more impressed. Great material, superb fit (snug but not restrictive), and excellent breathability w/o being excessively warm. Highly recommend, as with all MH products. Great company, keep up the high standards.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Mighty Power™ 3/4 Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New item for me that I like

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Royrunner
Location: New Hope Pa
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice length for fall and spring when the wind is blowing. Good fit, great fabric, glad I have them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Mighty Power™ 3/4 Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great piece for those prone to overheating

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
BiomedikalGangsta
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm really glad that I pulled the trigger on a pair of dedicated 3/4 tights after years of homemade versions. THese fit wonderfully and are perfect for both backcountry skiing and coo-cold weather mountain biking. I'm 6'0", 185lb and ordered a pair of the mediums. Perfect (though not technically "true") fit for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.