Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Rifugio™ Trek 3/4 Pant

Mountain Hardwear Men's Rifugio™ Trek 3/4 Pant

Rifugio™ Trek 3/4 Pant
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Rifugio™ Trek 3/4 Pant
Review 1 for Men's Rifugio™ Trek 3/4 Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Haqtastic
Location: Northern VA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these pants over the summer. I've had them through many rock scrambles, 10+ mile hikes, fly fishing, and everyday wear. I love the design and have never had a problem with the buckle or belt. Length and fit are perfect. The only drawback came when my wife put them in the dryer (I hang dry all my hiking gear) and the right zipper pocket fell out. I would purchase these again in a heartbeat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Rifugio™ Trek 3/4 Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor design and construction

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
teelar
Location: Colorado
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
took 'em out of the box and tried them on. good fit, nice material for active sports. I went to take the pants off and the snap closure at the waist popped off with very little force applied. Poor construction and cheap design. These wil be returned ASAP. Buyer Beware!!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Rifugio™ Trek 3/4 Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, with a wish

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
JohnD
Location: Los Angeles
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants are great for cool weather hiking. They are somewhat thin, but the length makes them warmer than shorts. I like the little bit of stretchiness. The length is below the knee but above mid-calf. The fabric is a little bit noisy, since, with its 3/4 length, it rubs at the knees when hiking - quickly forgotten.
One wish - a back zippered pocket. I'd pay extra for this as I maxed out the pockets on my first hike.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Rifugio™ Trek 3/4 Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Monkey
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are great! The are really comfortable almost to the point that I would choose these over jeans. They are light weight, water wicks off quickly...great for hiking. Wore a black pair in Alabama in 92 degree heat and very humid...they were great....comfy and they did not stick to me! Good Job Mountain Hardwear!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Rifugio™ Trek 3/4 Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bicycle and running

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Huli
Location: NC
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for riding bicycles and cool weather running. At first, I was worried they would chafe and not offer much element protection. I was wrong, they are perfect for the fast leg movements and did not chafe from the seat. I was even caught in a quick rain storm and I was still comfortable and the clothes did not get heavy with water.
One minor detail, I ordered two more pair and they were of different design. I am not sure if one is newer or it is just because of the color choice. Guess I will see if I need another pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Rifugio™ Trek 3/4 Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ricardo
Location: Phoenix
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this pant all day long. It's a very good 3/4 pant. It's a shame that it's a little bit short. One o two inch more in the length would be great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Rifugio™ Trek 3/4 Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Closure needs serious re-design

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
jeff81222
Location: Salida, CO
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The pants close at the waist by the means of one small metal snap button. There's a belt, but it is only on one side of the closure. Tighten it too much, and you'll pop the snap button closure. The belt does not go across the closure / fly like a normal belt does.
I love the fabric and the cut and the pockets and all, but the button closure has to be a design flaw - this is not how rugged gear should be.
I will have to pay - a lot - to get a tailor to add an extension to the belt and moved the belt snap to the other side of the fly.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Rifugio™ Trek 3/4 Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Integrated belt problems

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
drbarry
Location: Aptos CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After about one year of use the belt buckle broke. It appears to be made of a cheap, non- durable plastic.
Mountain Hardware would be better served to replace such cheap plastic items with decent metal ones
Apart for this I love the pants but could not recommend them due to the defective belt buckle assembly
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Rifugio™ Trek 3/4 Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
garthy
Location: delta, bc
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent item. The waist seemed slightly small, so I ordered the size up.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.