Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Momentum Running Glove

Mountain Hardwear Men's Momentum Running Glove

Momentum Running Glove
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Momentum Running Glove
Review 1 for Men's Momentum Running Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great gloves, second pair I bought

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
grennie
Location: CT
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these gloves which is why I bought a second pair after my first pair had a hole burned in them. I would rate them 5 stars if they had 2 more features; some material on the palm to make them less slick and finger tips that work with a touch screen.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Momentum Running Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

weird

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
stevenbu
Location: Alaska
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
some of the seams were already coming apart right out of the box. other than that, I like them. thin but warm and breathable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Momentum Running Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great but short lived

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wired2Run
Location: SLC, UT
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used these for a period of 2 months this winter / spring. I recently had to throw them out as the yellow stitching catches on everything and snags easily. It finally came to the point where they just started un-raveling. I've come to expect much better out of Mountain Hardwear and hopefully this was just a fluke. I wasn't rough on them by any means but certainly didn't baby them as I think most gear should be able to stand up to day to day trail runs. The good is that they where very comfortable, warm and light weight. I would probably buy these gloves again because I had a discount but wouldn't pay full price for them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Momentum Running Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gloves perform as I had hoped

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
tonyk611
Location: Baltimore, MD
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these gloves exclusively for running. I'm currently using them to get through the Maryland winter. I typically run in the early evening after the sun has gone down. I am running in temperatures in the mid 30s typically. The gloves perform as expected. The first mile leaves a little to be desired in terms of warmth; however, once you get moving and warmed up, they do an excellent job of maintaining that warmth. The wind-blocking function is good. I am 5'9" 180lbs. I ordered a large and they fit adequately. The fingers may be a quarter inch too long for me, but I think that I may be able to get a silk weight liner under them. If you intend to use them below 30 degrees F, a liner will probably be needed.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Momentum Running Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wasn't going to write a review

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
MDMike
Location: Odenton, MD
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So I bought these gloves after shredding a different set of running gloves because of the reputation of Mountain Hardwear. Their first use was a casual use, I wore them to work. After removing them from my jacket pocket I noticed that the yellow thread was unraveling, about the length of the index finger has unraveled so far.
The gloves hold up under use, casual and running, and they are not uncomfortable. They do not dry very well and once they are wet/damp they are for the duration.
Overall, I will not be buy or recommend these gloves, I intend to try the Brooks Adapt gloves next season, but for now I will finish this season with Mountain Hardwear.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Momentum Running Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great gloves!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
scorpio153D
Location: Pacific Northwest
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like these gloves, they are very nice for running, keeping my hands not too hot but also not too cold. Be aware they do run slightly large, I take a medium in the butter liners and that is perfect, but in the medium size of these I have 1/4" at the end of my fingers.
I have used them both running in temps down to 30 or so, and snowshoeing in the 25 degree range, and overall it is a winning glove for any aerobic activity.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Momentum Running Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spunky Gloves

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
OTim
Location: Brunswick, ME
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these gloves about two years ago and after consistent abuse, they're still remarkably unharmed. I've done a lot of scrambling over rocks and clinging to trees in these gloves, and they're still in great shape. I'm pleasantly surprised and will most likely get another pair when I inevitably shred mine.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Momentum Running Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

basically solid glove

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
gumballs
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the features this glove provides, especially a little wind resistance, but the soft "nose rub" portion is nice too. I also like the color, not the typical black almost all thin/liner gloves are these days.
The score gets dragged down based on potential durability issues. That nice yellow sewing thread gets caught on velcro like you wouldn't believe, and only after a couple uses, it looks to be ripping apart. If you don't plan on having ANY velcro nearby, (coat, backpack) you should be fine.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Momentum Running Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Momentum

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zach151
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent quality glove. Sized a little big. Should have bought a medium. I normally wear a large in gloves, but these seem a little loose.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.