Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Refueler 2in1™ Short

Mountain Hardwear Men's Refueler 2in1™ Short

Refueler 2in1™ Short
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Refueler 2in1™ Short
Review 1 for Men's Refueler 2in1™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit & Quality

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
HABU
Location: Osan Airbase, South Korea
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
at 6'0" and 200lbs, the Large size fit perfectly. These are great workout shorts, super comfortable and well made. I have used them for running, lifting, and CrossFit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Refueler 2in1™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Change name to Just Right Short

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wyohusker
Location: Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right fit. Just right liner. Just right length. These shorts won't make you look like a 1972 NBA All Star when running the back trails. Priced similar to other trail running shorts but far more comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Refueler 2in1™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Refueler 2in1™ Short

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
dematson
Location: Fresno CA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the feel and fit of the shorts. I use them for running. there is a pocket on one side for energy gels etc. and an inside key pocket. I have not had any problems with chafing with my Saturday long runs. I'm glad I got them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Refueler 2in1™ Short
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shorts, but...

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jonnygmg
Location: Madison, WI
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The bad: the price (which is not a deal breaker aside from my reaction) and a skin reaction. Developed a nasty skin rash around my waist after wearing these on 3 different occasions at least 1 week apart. Burning, red rash that made me look like I had run with a belt covered in shards of glass. Given pattern of rash, I assume it might be contact dermatitis to waistband drawcord(?).
The good: these shorts are everything they're advertised to be (in description and reviews) - wicking, stretchy, comfortable and functional. What really sets them apart (hence 5/5 on quality) is how SOFT the material feels. Very comfortable. Disappointed that my reaction would not allow me further use. Assuming that my rash was unique to me, these shorts are worth the hefty price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Refueler 2in1™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shorts

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kip1234
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shorts are great for running, hiking or going to the gym. I love the liner. My shorts tend to ride up while I am running and these don't do that at all. I'll be buying more!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Refueler 2in1™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy running shorts

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stanley
Location: Edwards, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shorts are amazing to say the least. Very comfortable on short sprints or longer runs. The moisture wicking material is great. I never felt uncomfortable throughout my run. My only complaint is that I wish they came with some sort of odor prevention because they would get smelly really fast. Besides that great shorts and I would recommend them to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Refueler 2in1™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Return Shopper

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vinnie
Location: Portugal
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second pair and by far my favourite workout short. The material is well made and durable and the shorts are long enough to wear in other activities outside of running (although I also run in them). The inside has a key pocket and a second larger pocket exists on the right rear, perfect for a cell phone, ipod, or small wallet. I wouldn't run with a cell phone in this pocket but when I have to make a post-workout pit-stop to pick up groceries , this pocket becomes is invaluable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Refueler 2in1™ Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Freedom.

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Echinata
Location: Durham, NC
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered these thinking they were just going to be the typical running shorts with a built in pair of tighty-whiteys. I was happy to discover they are basically a combination of compression shorts and a perfectly-cut pair of running shorts. Not too long but not too short. They provide a good amount of support without being uncomfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Refueler 2in1™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are money.

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
BayAreaHuman
Location: San Francisco, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts. Excellent material, construction, and breathability - perfect for the all-around workout. Certainly comparable if not superior to other similar products by Nike and Patagonia that I've used in the past. The liner is a nice touch. The single side pocket is sort of aimed backwards so that your iPod, etc. will be against your lower hip. Not bad, just different from most pockets.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Refueler 2in1™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Refueler shorts

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
ZouZou
Location: Boston, MA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Great shorts. Bought 2 pair in black for a 6'2" thin 22-year-old backpacker-hiker-mountainbiker minimalist who really likes them. Great fit. He also uses them in pool and tennis court. All around winner for comfort and multipurpose!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Refueler 2in1™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts!

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
bjbkkb
Location: Sicily, Italy
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are some of the most comfortable running shorts I own. No chafing and wicks away moisture well. I would definitely buy some more of these shorts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Refueler 2in1™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for running.

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
eride
Location: Portland, Or
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own four pair of these and have used them for road and trail running. They got me through several multiple hours runs in the heat with no chafing. Fantastic shorts!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.