Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Microstretch™ Zip-T

Mountain Hardwear Men's Microstretch™ Zip-T

Microstretch™ Zip-T
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 out of 6(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Microstretch™ Zip-T
Review 1 for Men's Microstretch™ Zip-T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Medium Weight Fleece Top Ever

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Arcticrob
Location: Seattle
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had many similar products and MH hit the ball out of the park on this one! Athletic fitting and high typical MH quality. Pocket on the upper sleeve is a nice bonus.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Microstretch™ Zip-T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's MicroStretch Zip-T

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
jimmienay
Location: Madison, WI
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit, feel, fabric, style are excellent quality. flat seam construction makes this garment an excellent choice for multiple functions. I've yet to use it in an extreme environment however knowing the brand, I expect it to perform like any MH product I own.
I'm 5'8", 150 wearing a small and fit is spot on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Microstretch™ Zip-T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jtennis
Location: San antonio
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great product. The fit is great as an under layer and not too tight as a primary. Very warm, very comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Microstretch™ Zip-T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
moboy56
Location: Mo
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this to go under my Quasar shell, it will be just the right weight for spring alpine climbs. while i haven't had it in the field yet, i can tell it will be perfect for what i'll be doing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Microstretch™ Zip-T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shirt

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
ChippewaCraig
Location: Columbia Basin, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am not a skinny guy and MH is usually pretty good with sizing, but for some reason this just fits a little more loose than I imagined. Not a real complaint, just didn't expect it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Microstretch™ Zip-T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light Weight Tech Fleece - The Next Level

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
basko
Location: Rocky Mountains
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The MicroStretch Zip-T is a comfortable second layer or base layer for chilly morning trail runs or hikes. This top incorporates the latest stretch fleece fabrics sewn together in a patch-like pattern engineered to permit unrestricted movement and comfort. It wicks well and dries fast. The less-than-snug fit, non bulky profile, and smooth finish help it slide easily into an outer layer. Sleeves are sufficiently long to reduce "ride up" when pulling on a softshell.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Microstretch™ Zip-T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice base

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tommy582
Great fit, lightweight, warm. Worked perfect for backcountry splitboarding or a layer on a cold resort day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Microstretch™ Zip-T
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Men's Microstretch Zip T

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
backcountryskier
Location: Portland, OR
The feel of the material against the skin is great and it's a nice, light weight. They skimped on the T-neck, however, and the result is kind of short and goofy-looking. The neck needs to come up higher. Others are better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Microstretch™ Zip-T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fleece

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
RedLegUSMC
Location: Camp Fuji, Japan
The microstretch is an extremely comfortable, durable midlayer for my purposes. I'd own one in each color if my wife would let me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Microstretch™ Zip-T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect cool weather top

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
bjbkkb
Location: Sicily, Italy
Do you know those cool crisp fall days that when you head out for a run you want to be all bundled up but you don't because you realize that in five minutes you will be too hot? This is the perfect top for those days. Keeps you nice and toasty at the start of the run and than as you warm up just zip down the zipper and you can adjust the temperature perfectly. No restricted movements and the material is nice and lite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Microstretch™ Zip-T
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5