Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Yumalino™ Pant

Mountain Hardwear Men's Yumalino™ Pant

Yumalino™ Pant
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Review 1 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and trim

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Greydog
Location: Spokane, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haven't worn them yet but they look excellent for the cold weather purpose intended
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phenomenal

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
JDJO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
External material just like the Yumas, with a thick, super-warm, hung fleece liner inside. The heighth of comfort; they stretch in all the right places to accommodate any/all movement. Normally a 34W x 32L, and this size fits PERFECTLY, with about an inch of room in the waist. Legs are a little form-fitting to keep the fleece insulating against the skin, but not skin-tight. I usually have to go with a 36W in MH, but when I tried that size on it was WAY too big in the seat and waist. External material sheds water extremely well. These are going to be phenomenal cold-weather adventure pants!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Radtastic Pants!!! A++++++++++

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
kjlanda
Location: Chicago
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEVER have I worn a pair of pants THIS comfortable! The silky inner fleece is very impressive and SO incredibly comfy and soft. Wear did MHW obtain this fleece? At Gucci? These wash well, wear well, super functional and even at the price tag, are well worth it - so, I decided to get a 2nd pair in another color. Not to be missed. Great outdoor, cool weather, all activity pant.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants!

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
wradar
Location: Spanish Fort, AL
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these for a trip to Ireland, wherein we anticipated doing some hiking in likely-inclimate weather. These pants did a great job at keeping me warm and comfortable in some pretty windy and drizzly conditions. The fit is great, the fleece linging is VERY comfortable, and the exterior pockets are sized very well (quite similar to those on jeans). My only gripe was that they were not extremely windproof, but I can't really knock on that too much, as they're not advertised as being such.
I would absolutely recommend these pants to anyone wanting a comfortable, warm pant for hiking.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Winter

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Xiaoping
Location: Toronto, ON
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore this pair of pants almost everyday this past winter, indoor and outdoor. They keep me warm when I sit in front of my computer with my room temperature set at 18.5C. They also keep me warm when I hike outdoor at -5C.
The only disadvantage is that the waist size is too big and the leg length is a bit long. I guess the designer was expecting that people would wear a lot of tops and tug them under the pants, so the waist is bigger than usual.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent winter golf pants

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dan33
Location: Leesburg, Va
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Northern Virginia and play golf all year. I was looking for pants that were light weight, warm, light rain resistant, and allowed full range of motion. These pants meet all my requirements and I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nick32
Location: Loveland, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are very comfortable and breathable! I saw some reviews that warned me about ordering the correct size as they often experienced that the pants did not fit correctly. In my case, my size was not available so I had to go one size up. However it turned out to be a great decision because not only do they fit great, it allows me to have an additional layer on underneath in the extreme cold. I am truly happy with these pants and highly recommend them to others.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ptarmigan
Location: Grinnell, IA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this product to wear over my hiking shorts for traveling to our fitness center. They are so comfortable that I now use them for other around town trips. So far I have not used them for any outdoor exercise, but they should be great for that use too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter Disc Golf in Maine

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
SeanOfEarth
Location: Portland, ME
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed something Winter Disc Golf In Maine - Essentially stop and go hiking with alot of elevation change. Ski Bibs would be way too hot and not allow enough mobility during run-up and throwing motions. Temps down to 0F and frequent wind and deep snow. I've been wearing them with ankle gaiters.
Could not be happier. Incredibly comfortable. flexible when needed. Warm but never hot. Sheds the snow when wading in the deep stuff. No problem leaving them on in the car for the ride both ways. Easy on and off. They are the perfect winter pant. Will probably never wear bibs again.
I like that you can wear a belt with them instead of annoying elastic waist bands. The one zippered cargo pocket is too small and on the front of the leg, would be better on the side. Tried a little too hard to make the regular pockets look like normal pants, would prefered more functionality, a little bigger to keep the hands warm and maybe a zippered rear pocket or too. I suppose if you need a dress pant that is also soft shell, they do that pretty well. I can't ever see myself needing that though.
I went up a size in the waist to allow for tucking in a few layers and am glad I did.
Exceptional winter pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Awesome Comfy!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
shawnee
Location: Las Vegas
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are super comfortable! I love them and the stretch gives you so much flexibility. If you are looking for a sweet pair of pants that will take you ski touring or just touring on the couch, these are the ones!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Product, Poor Size Control

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
SeanClimbs
Location: Ogden, UT
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these pants and the Cordoba Gene at the same time. Both are a 32/34. The waist measurements were both about the same, but the length differs by at least 2 inches! The Cordoba is at least an inch too long and the Yumalino is at least and inch too short. Based on my experience and other reviews, I think they have some sizing quality control issues.
Sizing aside, I really like the stretchy material of which these are made. I have a pair of shorts with the same material (minus the fleece lining) as well. They are both really easy to move it and they are water resistant enough as long as you're not standing out in a downpour. If only they could get the sizing right they would be a home run!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality cold weather pants

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
SpitFireSOF
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants were exactly what I was looking for. I was looking for a warm pant to wear up Mt. Whitney in mid Nov. that I wouldn't have to wear thermals under and would keep me dry. The fleece lining is amazingly comfy and if anything they were a little too warm on the way down... at night, below freezing! To give you an idea of the conditions: 3-4 ft. of snow and wind gusts up to 40 mph giving it a wind chill well below 0, and my legs didn't feel a thing! Awesome product! Body build: 6' and 175 lbs. Pant size: 31x30 almost to short.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Favorite

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
MountainMike
Location: Dolores, Colorado
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love these pants. Super comfort and durability. My new favorite pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm legs

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
RoaringFork
Location: Colorado Rockies
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants block cold wind from two-thirds of the body, easily repel snow and light rain, are lined with fleece that is thin enough to also allow a light base layer if desired for max. warmth, and are cut and fit like a nice dress casual pant. And at this price point, they are a great value.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and comfortable in the cold

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
PJSINCALAB
Location: Northern Rocky Mountains
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Yumalino pants I purchased were a pleasant surprise. They are constructed with a softshell exterior that offers a bit of stretch and a soft fleece lining that provides extra warmth on cold days. If you live where the winter is cold, you'll like these pants. All Mountain Hardwear pants seem a bit large in the waist me. So I typically order one size down from my true size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome all-round winter pant

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
himalayanoctopus
Location: Michigan, MI
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I believe in buying and experiencing the best. This pant is one of the best super light-weight, quick dry, all terrain, true fitting, comfortable and sturdy winter hiking pant I have now.
As I am professionally a mountain guide in the Alaska, Himalaya and live in outdoors most of the time. This pant is multipurpose. Water repellent, wind stopper, and the soft fleece lining keeps me warm all the time. So far I used this pant in -1degree Celsius,with high wind chill factor and two days continues rain. Its awesome, kept me warm, dry and reduced my back pack weight by not carrying more warm layers, wind stopper and rain pant.
A lot to write about it. Finding a perfect and comfortable fitting is harder for me kind of people.(Like waist 29"or 30"/34 length) But this made it simple.
I am excited to write my experience after using it in my mountain climbing and high altitude trekking expeditions in the Himalaya.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super comfy

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
juice15
Location: MI
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are super comfy with the fleece lining, keeps you warm while doing outside activites in the fall. They run a tad large, I ordered a 33 since my last pair of mh were too small, these run about half size large.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BCRay
Nation Wide
 
Please wait while more information about BCRay is loaded.
Additional information about BCRay could not be loaded.
Good pants
Posted April 12, 2013
These pants are good. I was a bit concerned about the fit when I first tried them on, the thighs were tight - I wear a 32/32, have 24" thighs and wear knee braces. So I figured the first big steep uphill and they would blow out. Boy was I wrong. They held up all winter and don't show any signs of quitting. I would wear these for any activity where over heating is not a concern.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)