Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Super Power™ Tight

Mountain Hardwear Men's Super Power™ Tight

Super Power™ Tight
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Super Power™ Tight
Review 1 for Men's Super Power™ Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Power Tights

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
PdxMarathonMan
Location: Portland Oregon
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been a marathon runner for 10 years now and I recently purchased my all time favorite pair of running tights at the Mountain Hard Ware website. The product is high quality, great fitting, and keeps me warm on the cold running days. I recently ordered one test pair, I am now ready to purchase a few more this week now that I know how great the product is!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Super Power™ Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit, warm

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
snozone
Location: Vermont
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used to make my own lycra tights for running... so I felt like I was stepping out of the stone age when I pulled these on!
The fit is great going on, and remains so to the end of long runs. They are decidedly warmer than previous tights I have worn, yet not overly so. After only a week of use, I'm thinking they will be optimal for a broad temperature range from 15-20°F (without much wind) up to 50°F or so.
The fabric does offer wind protection, yet seems very breathable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
snozone
Vermont
 
Please wait while more information about snozone is loaded.
Additional information about snozone could not be loaded.
update!
Posted February 19, 2014
I've been running in these all winter, and have found them even warmer and more comfortable than my initial impression. They've laundered well and still fit perfectly. Great tights!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Men's Super Power™ Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Acmil06
Location: New Jersey
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 5'7 155 lbs and the size small fits perfectly. Haven't tested it out in the cold but the material feels really nice on the skin.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Super Power™ Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another slam dunk by MH

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
LeRoy
Location: Duluth, Minnesota
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Due to spotty snowfall over the last couple years, I have found myself running more and more during the winter. In most places you don't need to gear up for that, but on the shores of Lake Superior in January it's a necessity. I purchased the Super Power's in October, and have tried them in varied conditions over the last several months. Right out of the box the fit was perfect. I'm 5'7" with 30x30 pants and the small was spot on. I was hoping I would have enough room to wear some windproof boxer-briefs (Craft makes the best if your taking notes) when the conditions got windy and sub-zero, and that was the case. You might get a little worried when you start running at around 20f, but they warm up quick and breathe really well once you get cooking. They are too hot for cardio activity above 35f, in my opinion. Perfect piece for cold weather running or XC skiing. I'd say the comfort range runs from 30f to -10, depending on the wind, of course. They've stayed comfortable at -10 windchill with wind-proof briefs, and I'd say they could go down another 10 to 15 degrees. The cuffs are full-length down to the shoe tops, which is nice for winter trail running. You will not be disappointing if you are looking for something that breathes well in dry, cold conditions. I've also wore them winter biking with 3/4 length pants. The back zip pocket, which sits nicely in the small of your back, can take a reasonably sized cell phone, a couple gels, and a house key. VERY pleased with this product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Super Power™ Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps you warm...

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dagunk
Location: Denver CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only worn them once, so how they hold up will be a big question, but really liked the fit and warmth.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Super Power™ Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent feel and fit for full length tights

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Royrunner
Location: New Hope Pa
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't wear tights until the temp drops below 20 but when I do these are very comfortable. Nice construction, good seams, great fabric.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Super Power™ Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super fit!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
coder
Location: baltimore md
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feel great fit great cant wait to get them out on some cold winter days and races!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.