Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Super Power™ Hoodie

Mountain Hardwear Men's Super Power™ Hoodie

Super Power™ Hoody
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Super Power™ Hoodie
Review 1 for Men's Super Power™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but the hood is not 5 star worthy

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
ActiveTim
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A) I really like this top for running. It fits well, looks great, and I find the insulation / breathability is about perfect for dry winter PNW weather. In fact, I find I can leave running gloves and hat behind when wearing this which is really nice since I usually remove both once I'm warmed up.
B) The hood is my one reservation. Its not bad, its just not great, and its almost sloppy, but not really. I wish it fit my regular / large male head a little more snugly, and "truly". I find that I am frequently pulling the hood straight as it tends to creep to the left or the right sort of blocking my vision. For reference I also own the efusion (sp?) running hoodie, and the Desna (sp?) fleece. Both have hoods the perform very well for my taste.
C) I still am happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Super Power™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect gym jacket

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
AllanR
Location: SF Bay Area
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this piece as my go-to gym jacket. For those cold days you need a little extra to keep warm outside or while warming up, this is the perfect piece. I love the slim fit, but know that it is just that. I'm 5'9", 160lb athletic build, and the medium size is definitely snug. I love that though, perfect while doing various exercises in the gym. Stays snug and tight to the body, without flopping around or riding up anywhere. It actually fits a little long in the torso, ending lower than a lot of other MH jackets. Again, that's perfect for being in the gym, raising your arms over your head or on the bench press, etc. I've also used this on cool days walking or going for a low intensity run, and it's great when it's not too cold.
The material is very stretchy, almost rubbery. I'm not sure if the texture of the material would work great as a layering piece, but I have other items I use to layer. It's also not a lightweight jacket (for it's thickness), but I'm not using it in situations where I'm counting grams. The hood is nice and snug, great if you want to wear this while running.
I notice the color I have is not available anymore, too bad. I think it was the best color. It is black with some teal/blue highlights, and dayglow yellow piping, love it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Super Power™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Hoody

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Andioptera
Location: Land O Lakes, Wisconsin
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's still summer so I haven't been able to test out the hoody too much. So far its test run includes a layer to wear before triathlons. It is comfortable, fits well, and looks great. I am definitely looking forward to using this as a running layer in the winter and as an alternative to my fleece on backpacking trips. It's fit is a lot less bulky than a fleece.
It has excellent construction, the seems are flat, the sleeve length on the large is perfect for my monkey length arms (37 inch sleeves here, usually xl is too short).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Super Power™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
JMRUN
Location: Colorado
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product from Mountain Hard Wear. This is only the second item of this brand, that I have ever purchased ---great stuff. I am well pleased.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Super Power™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
B12M
Location: Boston, MA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great snug fit for running on brisk New England mornings. Breathable and good elasticity.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Super Power™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Running Sweatshirt

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
xcar27
Location: Chicago, IL
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best piece of running gear I've ever owned. I run almost every day in 20ish degrees F temperatures, with windchills in the negatives sometimes, and this sweatshirt has worked wonders. I typically wear a baselayer bottom with a pair of running shorts, a baselayer top, a synthetic shirt, and this sweatshirt. It always feels cold when I step outside, but after a few minutes of exercise it warms up and feels great. The right combination of thickness, warmth, and breathability if you're running. Walking would probably be cold. Combined with the Power Stretch Beanie I have great winter running gear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Super Power™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cool weather running/active top

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hinmania
Location: Piedmont, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fabric. Breathable and stretchy. Good running top for cool weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Super Power™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mountain365
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ever since I have recieved the super power hoody I havent stop wearing it. Great for runs and my active lifestyle. Colorado is a very cold especially in the morning and had no issues.. great product!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Super Power™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super power hoodie

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: WI
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. I'm 5'9", 150lbs, and I would say that I have longer arms for my height. I usually have to order medium tall longsleeve shirts but a Medium power hoodie fits perfect. It may have some thermal qualities but not a whole lot. The shark color is pretty wicked. Also big, zipper side pockets to store all of your gadgets!!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Super Power™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

On the Money

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dogslobber
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Fits a little small which is good because it has a lot of stretch and i am using it to warm up before workouts and to run in. Very comfy and a great weight. Could be a great layer piece also. Hood will fit under helmet also
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.