Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Piero™ Pant

Mountain Hardwear Men's Piero™ Pant

Piero™ Pant
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
45 out of 47(96%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Piero™ Pant
Review 1 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Pants!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wickett
Location: MD
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best pair of all around adventure pant I have. Very durable and water repellant. The stretch feature is great for those weird leg angles when climbing. They still look new after a week on the rock and trails.
NOTE ON SIZE. I wear a solid 32 in the waist. The 32" waist that I ordered fits more like a 34"
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slick.

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
KKeen
Location: Squamish, BC
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable, look good, and what else do you need? Oh ya - super comfortable as spoken by the husband who wears them. Thanks M.H. for making nice looking and functional stuff.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest work pants ever!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
TWoess
Location: Denver, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most durable work pants ever. I wear them in the toughest environments and they stand up to it all.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pants Ever

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
tm1331
Location: Ohio
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved these pants from the moment I put them on. Fit great, and are also the most comfortable pants I own. I work in the apparel business and have access to every manufacturer. I have Columbia, Kuhl, North Face, you name it, but these are far and away the most comfortable and durable pants I own. I mentioned great fit, I have long legs and with most pants after a few washes the length and fit isnt as good as when the pants were new, but not so with the Piero. You will be happy with the Piero pant.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Second Pair

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
PJSINCALAB
Location: Northern Rocky Mountains
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like these pants so much I bought a second pair. The Piero is made of a tough stretchy fabric with a loose fit that permits great freedom of movement for most outdoor activities. The zippered side pocket keeps your smart phone or wallet secure. The comfortable "jean style" design also makes them great for casual wear. A good solid pair of pants for exploring the outdoors and the city.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

duable - wind resitstant

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Topper20
Location: Oregon
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used these pants for windy wet days at the beach golfing. Works great to keep you warm and dry with a lot of flexibility.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rick52
Location: Georgetown, KY
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Fit is slimmer than most tech pants, and material is thicker, great fit and feel. Couldn't find any 32 x 34 in the khaki or I'd have ordered a pair or 2 of those too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Way too small

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Daveman
Location: Berkeley, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I loved the previous pair of pierros you guys made, except when the stitching blew out pre-maturely. You've fixed that with this pair, but now they are way too tight around the thigh and crotch area. They used to be a lot looser - I could roll them up without the cuffs becoming constricting - but now they're almost skin tight and even restrict my movement a bit which is not ideal for a climbing pant. Also the previous generation of leg pocket on the right was a lot better in my opinion.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quite Possibly the best pants ever

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Discoian
Location: Anywhere and Everywhere
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So I am writing this review while wearing my Piero pants. Incredibly comfortable, incredibly stretchy, and also super rugged. I own 2 pairs of these pants, and have put them through the tests. I've slid down scree slopes, gone rock climbing, and even played in the desert. These pants always standup!
If i had to say one thing, they do get a bit warm when it's super hot outside (90+) but i'll take sweaty knees over a lesser product any day of the week.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pant

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
SSCO
Location: CO
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a skydiver by trade and jump/ land in all types of conditions due to my work and these pants are unbelievable. Wicks dew and light moisture away very well, warm yet breathable, one of the best all-around pant I have ever owned. You can also where them out on the town.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice balance of style and function.

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
JeffS
Location: Minneapolis
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are comfortable, tough, and stylish. I use them on remote canoe trips in the Far North and for outdoor trips in national parks across the US and Canada. Only thing that would improve them is more zippered pockets to keep things secure in the bush or city.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

she ain't what she used to be

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kame
Location: California
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MHW has changed their country of manufacturing and it shows. Why Why Why change it... These pants (my old pair) haven't failed me yet. I bought two new pair in different colors to add to my collection.
However the waist sizing is now way off and is to large. I typically wear 32" waist in Designer jeans and ordered a 32" w in the Piero pants. Well the waist on the new Piero pants are just as large as another pair I own which are 33" waist and were a gift. The Belt loops are now half the width on the older pair which makes me suspect to the durability of these new pants. Whats with the main button snap being so cheesy compared to the original, I hope it doesn't fall off from use.
I'm sending these back for 31" waist, I pray that they fit and that they hold up to the same abuse I put my old ones through, otherwise MHW just lost a repeat customer.
My old pair have been through a lot, I've worn them through all seasons from +95 degrees to 17 degrees Fahrenheit, they shed rain well enough and I stayed dry when kicking around in the snow.
I hope MHW gets it right soon
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joshj
Location: AZ, Gilbert
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got the pants for my outdoor hiking and climbing adventures. I tried them on and they were so comfortable that I wore them all day and loved them. I even wore them to work the next day with a dress shirt and they looked really nice for work. I love the pants. They do fit a little big but not much. I will be ordering a few more pairs in different colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
JRitch
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I normally wear size 34/32. But in these pants i Wear 34/30. I bought the pants to be able to wear to work and have a nice pair of tech pants for hiking or casual wear. I have two pair, one in khaki and one in grey. Good buy, worth the money so far.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More Piero pants

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
emsflyer
Location: Taos, NM
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not my first pair of Piero pants. As usual the quality, fit, and function are great. I've recommended them to friends who continue to buy other colors as well.
Had to speak with customer service regarding shipping issues in my area. They were friendly and more than helpful.
One suggestion: MHW - make the front pockets on your pants a little deeper.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bring it back!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Paviluq
Location: Anchorage, AK
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have used piero pants for a few years back now. Recently MHW has change them a bit. I think changing belt loops for weaker ones without chackbag attachment was not a good idea. Material seems a bit different but I yet still have to test it. Pocket modifications and removal of hammer loop were NOT welcome either. Knees reinforcements were great and now are weak. Thanks for your time.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Piero pants review by ryanb206

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
ryanb206
Location: seattle (kitsap really)
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So the best thing about these pants are the fit. Im a short dude with even shorter legs and they fit true to size (30-30). The style is basic, the material is comfortable, breathable, and quiet. This is my second pair. If i was made of money I would buy a few more pairs for cold storage.
The first pair are a year old and have broken in nicely and stay clean (looking) after 5 or days of wearing them. No complaints.
ryanb206
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not as heavy duty as expected

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Habibi
Location: North Carolina
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are solid pants, and they've been holding up well so far. They are described as "durable canvas" which they are - but - I bought these sight unseen, sort of hoping for a heavy jean/work pant type of material to take a serious beating. That's not what these pants are. They are however excellent climbing pants with a ton of stretch. They also dry off quickly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great all round outdoor pant

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
MonkeyMan
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used these for several activities and the pants stack up well. I have put many miles on them from backpacking and summiting peaks to rock climbing and snowshoeing.
The fit is true to size. The range of motion, good breathability, slight 4 way stretch and reinforcement in the knees and crotch make them well conditioned for a myriad of activities. I highly recommend this pant if you are looking for a good all around outdoor pant that is adaptable for multi season use
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Piero™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sound product, true to its value

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brian71
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Second pair of Piero pants I bought. Very functional and prior reviews are accurate. I wear them at work and to relax in. They are very durable. Side pocket useless as its too small and sits at the back end of the pant. But other than that problem, I would buy another pair if the colors choices improve.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.