Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Effusion Power™ Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Men's Effusion Power™ Jacket

Effusion Power™ Jacket
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Effusion Power™ Jacket
Review 1 for Men's Effusion Power™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great running jacket

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
ActiveTim
Location: Portland, OR
I have used this several times the last month in temps ranging from 45-60 deg. F. I am really happy with the purchase. The mittens are great. Nice fit, breaths great - I went with the orange and I really like it - I usually pick blue...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Effusion Power™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent jacket

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Liam253
Location: Boston, MA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've worn this running in both the Pacific Northwest and now Boston, and it is a perfect jacket for both the drizzly cool of Washington and also the frigid fall of New England. The jacket breathes incredibly well and you really don't warm up too much in it. Overall, I've been thrilled with it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Effusion Power™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Made Product

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Triguy78
Location: Northern Virginia
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First It is great Looking! Stylish and well cut. I originally bought it to have a good outer shell for doing cross country skiing but since I haven't done any this year I am using it as a running Jacket. Its light, very comfortable and protects very well. The construction is top notch and the stretchy fabric really moves with you. It is also not a noisy jacket and feels very comfortable with a short sleeve tee. I have the collegiate navy. I may not be the fastest runner out there but dang I look good running. Try it you'll like it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Effusion Power™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great running jacket

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Corhof
Location: Bremerton, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am training for a marathon in the Pac NW this winter so I needed a coat that is breathable and keeps me dry. So far, this has done the trick! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I think it's really expensive.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Corhof
Bremerton, WA
 
Please wait while more information about Corhof is loaded.
Additional information about Corhof could not be loaded.
Follow up
Posted November 20, 2012
I ran 20 miles in the pouring rain last weekend and the jacket kept me warm, but I was not dry. It's definitely water resistant just not waterproof!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Men's Effusion Power™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great aerobic jacket

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Antti
Location: Arizona
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great jacket for anyone looking for a light aerobic activity jacket. I used it to stay warm and dry while running. I'm a 5'10" 155lbs guy and the medium jacket fits well. I ain't exactly sure what Moutain Hardwear's intention was with the additional piece of fabric on the ends of the sleeve but for me the work as "flip-over" mitts. It's a little tight of a fit but for the start of a run on a cold morning they work great. Overall I can see using this jacket as a mid layer for colder days when I am doing other activities outside.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Effusion Power™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this jacket rocks for running

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
basko
Location: Anchorage, AK
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this jacket is LEGIT! I use it for winter training on the trails of southcentral AK. I have worn it everyday, with just a tech t underneath, in temps from 15-40˚F. I'm between sizes so a medium is a bit tight in the arms, but a large is too big in the body. it will layer over a light stretch fleece when it's really cold (below 0˚F). love it!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Effusion Power™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful top

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
FlyNavy
Location: Pentagon
Except that it is a little tight fitting, I don't ever notice it. Can I say more?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Effusion Power™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jacket

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
croppie
Location: Columbia Kentucky
I brought this jacket to wear under my other jackets on those cold days while on the water fishing. I have been impressed with it so far.Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Effusion Power™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
SkhinDefender
Location: Skhin, Afghanistan
One of the best jackets I own from MHW. I use this jacket mainly for running. The weather here in Afghanistan is pretty cold but the jacket does it job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Effusion Power™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
sjk3
Location: missoula, mt
I've only run in this jacket a few time but it's November in Montana and we might as well call it winter. Love the monkey cuffs that turn into mittens. The fabric is great. Windproof in the front and breathable in the back, articulated elbows, m3p hole in pocket, stretchy all around, side pockets for gloves if needed... It could possibly be the best winter running jacket ever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Effusion Power™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
KCCCElite
Location: Colorado
Easily the best active jacket I own. The jacket is so comfortable you barely realize you have it on. I have found it to be a great cross country ski coat, and love it for running Colorado 14ers. The fabric is very breathable and stretchy. It is nearly impossible to overheat in it, yet very weather resistant. The hand covers are very simple and effective to use. Simply put an amazing product. #16of25
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.