Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Passenger™ Pant

Mountain Hardwear Men's Passenger™ Pant

Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
31 out of 35(89%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Review 1 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Textile GOLD

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Peja
Location: Monterey, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought one pair of every color. there are absolutely the most comfortable casual pants I've ever worn and I sincerely hope MH makes them until the end of time. Like one reviewer mentioned, a little baggy, especially for as well as the waist fits the measurement. Very minor issue, because the comfort from the stretch is phenomenal and they look killer, too. Amazing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They have gotten baggier :(

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
RunnerBry
Location: Juneau
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a pair of these from last year that fit perfectly. However, these two that I just ordered (same size: 33Wx34L) are really quite a bit baggier. I tried to shrink them in the wash. But nope. Still baggy. Great pants. Wear the old ones ALL the time and just wish the sizing were more consistent. What happened??
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Pant

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
rmjones911
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits true to size, looks classy and has been super durable through casual wear and hiking around Colorado. Has a slight amount of stretch.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet Pants

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
MountainYETI
Location: Anchorage, AK
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I actually saw these on a friend and thought, "I need to get a pair of those!" Three months later I did and I don't regret it a single bit! While these are pretty new (NOV14), Im sure to be wearing them everywhere! Which makes sense, finding a pair of comfortable (giving), standard fit (loose), fashionable, and attractive pants is hard to find. OR, love these!
Im 6,2, 205lbs, 33waist 32 inseam and they fit perfectly. GET THESE PANTS!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yeah sure, why not?

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jabberwocky
Location: Tucson, AZ
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With winter coming up I just ordered my second and third pair of these. It's nice to find a pant that fits well and is available in lengths. With the small ammount of elastic material and the thinner construction I've never had them bind or feel restrictive. Even with high steps and heel hooks in a harness they're extremely comfortable.
The only drawback is the first maple colored pair I bought faded fairly quickly to a more khaki look. I like both colors though.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice, but not good fit

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
DizzcoDave
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really like the feel of these pants, but unfortunately the sizing is way off for me. Usually I'm good with 32x34 or 33x34, but in this case they run too large. I would probably fit better in 32x32 but I don't think I can return them at this point...
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thick, Heavy Pants

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
txcaley
Location: Washington, DC
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Typical excellent MH build quality on an attractive pair of pants. Tough and durable but sharp enough to wear out at night. My issue with them is how heavy they are, and how much stretch is built in to the fabric. The pair I got fit me perfectly when I put them on, but there is so much stretch material built in to these, and they are so heavy, that about an hour later they feel baggy and stretched out. Also, the rear pockets are much to shallow for the "slippery" material and several times I've nearly lost my wallet out of them. These pants also feel like they weigh about 5 lbs. Perfect for cold weather, but these are going to be in storage over the summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size matters

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
KJMaui40
Location: Kentfield, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have two pairs already, khaki and maple. They're my automatics for overseas travel and rough country hiking. They are tough through the brush and rocks, super comfortable on long flights and acceptable at dinner in nice restaurants everywhere.
Quality rated "good" because the waist sizes vary widely. My khaki's are 34w and a bit loose but quite wearable. Maple is 32w and perfect. Received Shark in 32w, way too tight, unable to zip. Have sent 'em back. I'll try Shark again with 34w. Fingers crossed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants!!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
JustinB
Location: San Rafael, CA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable, very versatile, love the style, great colors. This is one of my all time favorite adventure and around town pants out there.
Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and function!

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
PaulE
Location: St Paul
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are some of the best trousers I've ever worn! They stretch nicely where and when they should, and seem durably constructed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent pants for any kind of work

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
RossS
Location: Normal, IL
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well made and very comfortable pants. I use them for construction work since they are very flexible and comfortable to be in all day no matter what you job entails for the day.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
GregBend
Location: Bend, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pants fit very well. They look very rugged and durable however the are VERY comfortable. A little built in stretch make them super comfy.
The only feature I was surprised these pants did not have was a leg pocket for my phone?? Not a huge deal but that seems to be the norm these days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
JDSLC
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants for hitting the trails or at the office. I take a lot of people out on field trips for my job, so something that can make that transition and hold up is a must. Awesome pants all around.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome pants, poor cut

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
LAZERWOLFE
Location: Madison, WI
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First and foremost, they're killer pants. The color is fantastic, workmanship is top notch and I'm most assuredly fond of them. However as much as I like them there are some caveats. The cut is awful. They're almost bell bottoms in scope. I'm a skinny guy (28x32) and the waist is solid but the bottoms almost swallow up most shoes, even boots I wear. I got them tailored so they tapered considerably after the knee and look fantastic. Awesome pants, awful cut so avoid them if you're looking for anything with a modern look.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Casual Pants

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Paul7274
Location: Chicago, IL
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just bought my third pair of these pants. They are the most comfortable pants that I own. My only complaint is that they don's come in more colors. I would especially like to see them in dark blue, because they would be a comfortable alternative to blue jeans.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ginormous leg opening

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gnomadic
Location: Eugene, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
In terms of construction, material, and quality, these are great pants. In the waist, and from the knee up, the fit is great, too; but below the knee, the legs are gigantic -- 9" wide!. They're bell bottom-esque and cover your foot from heel to toe -- fit for a Phish show circa 1997. Have to see if a tailor can help these out, but it's a shame to pay $80 for a pair of pants and then have to pay a tailor to make them look remotely modern.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyday pants

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
HotDale
Location: Cornelius, NC
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own 4 pairs of Passenger Pants. They are flexible, stylish, and yet snappy casual. Highly recommend these pants.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good everyday pants able to keep up

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
DaLoveDr
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These fit true to size, They are a unique texture that feels nice to your skin, they are stretchy all over and so are very comfortable, ive been looking for literally years for pants that not only look good but are functional as well. The only thing i dont like is the front pockets are not very deep at all, when i squat my phone and wallet push into my front hip. Have never had pants with such shallow pockets hope they change this in the future, but still worth getting!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Neat looking pants

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
SemiRural
Location: western Washington
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fabric is a substantial weight. The pants does not look wrinkled after laundry or wearing. It works well for both outdoor and indoor activities.
We ordered size 38-34 in khaki. The wearer is physically fit, but says "my weight has shifted to the middle". We've had to search to find pants that do not have that baggy look (in the hips and thighs).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Baggier than I expected

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
PackSmartClimbLight
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
A solid pant that combines the flex jeans lack with the sturdy feel of jeans. I wasn't expecting the leg openings to feel "boot cut," but it's not so boot cut that it's "bell bottomy." The gusseted crotch is super comfy. I could easily hike and boulder in these, as well as casual wear to dinner or church. I got the 31W x 32L. I could get away with 32"w. It fits well with not much room for shrinking. I'm 6' 175lbs, lean build, and they fit like my 32" x 32" jeans. I also like my pants to fit, not hang off me sloppily.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.