Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Passenger™ Pant

Mountain Hardwear Men's Passenger™ Pant

Designed for the practical traveler who appreciates a bit of style. The Passenger Pant's cotton/elastane blend fabric is durable and casual, boasting all the comfort of cotton with added stretch. This twill pant has five pocket styling with one rear zip pocket to secure valuables. UPF 50 for maximum sun protection.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
41 out of 45(91%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Review 1 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Different lengths

PostedJanuary 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
Location: Hilo
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After buying a pair and loving them, I ordered a second, same exact size, different color. When they arrived I found the length to be three inches longer than my first pair. On my first pair they fit great, the most comfortable pants I own. I just wish MH would be more consistent with sizing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: El Centro, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had these pants now for about 6 months or so. Maybe the most comfortable pants i have owned.
Took them on a 10,000 mile motorcycle trip (where i used them about half the ride) and never had a complaint.
But where i like these pants the most is using them for rock climbing on colder days. They do not limit you one bit. The stretch with every awkward position and high step. I couldn't imagine a better climbing pant.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Passenger Pant different lengths

PostedOctober 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: USA, NC
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are my favorite pants, great material and very comfortable. I bought 4 pairs in the last 6 months and all are different lengths, very frustrated. Only 1 is true to size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Pants!

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: VA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these pants, I wish they came in more colors!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything pant

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Kodiak, AK
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear them hiking, camping or going out to dinner. Super comfortable. I have longer legs and they fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good with cold weather. No bueno back pocket.

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Naples, Italy
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these pants for my trip to Malaysia and Thailand. The back zipper on the left butt pocket broke off after a few days. The pants are very comfortable and do indeed stretch. They are pretty heavy and definitely keep you warm. I highly recommend for travel in colder climates, not South East Asia.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Material

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Utah
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the pants, very durable fabric, should wear a long time. Would like an accessory pocket on the leg however.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Denver COLORADO
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fitting pants I have ever owned and I'm going to purchase more. Perfect fit not the baggy over relaxed type most pants seem to be. Visible quality, comfort, stylish and durable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite pants

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Las Vegas
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought my first pair about 1.5 years ago from REI and was happy with them from the beginning. The fit is good with just the right amount of stretch, never have any uncomfortable pinches. My girlfriend likes the way they look on me and told me to buy more. I now own a pair in every color. If you put them out in more colors, I'll buy more pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pants but need to work on the sizing

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: SF
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Initially, I purchased a size 34 which I normally wear. However, the pants was too big. It fitted/feels like size 36 or even larger. I went back to MH and exchanged for size 32. After wearing my first pair of MH pants, the pants was so comfortable, I decided to buy another color pants. There is practically no restriction wearing the pants. I can sit on the floor and not worrying the pants "pull up".
In couple of weeks, I wear the pants to SE Asian which was over 20 hours flight and the pants was very comfortable compare to wearing jeans.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pant

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Columbus, GA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome pair of pants. Looks nice but travels well. Solid thick material which holds up well. Like the zippered rear pocket. Nice enough to wear to a nice dinner, but hold up well to abuse anywhere else.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brewmeister
Asheville, NC
 
Please wait while more information about Brewmeister is loaded.
Additional information about Brewmeister could not be loaded.
Hey nice pants!
Posted November 12, 2015
I own 7 pairs of these pants. These pants are comfortable, although they can become a little stiff after a few wash/dry cycles. These pants are stretchy and move with your body. These pants fit pretty much true-to-size, although I've had some issues with the leg length not being consistent. The only major complaint I have about these pants is the colors... All 3 of my Shark colored ones are fading and look as though they are turning orangey at the knee. The 3 Maple colored ones lost that saturated look from when they were new. The Khaki leg length was off so I don't wear them quite as much. Maybe, I'm just picky but it would be nice if the colors didn't fade quite as much.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Textile GOLD

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Monterey, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought one pair of every color. there are absolutely the most comfortable casual pants I've ever worn and I sincerely hope MH makes them until the end of time. Like one reviewer mentioned, a little baggy, especially for as well as the waist fits the measurement. Very minor issue, because the comfort from the stretch is phenomenal and they look killer, too. Amazing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They have gotten baggier :(

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Juneau
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a pair of these from last year that fit perfectly. However, these two that I just ordered (same size: 33Wx34L) are really quite a bit baggier. I tried to shrink them in the wash. But nope. Still baggy. Great pants. Wear the old ones ALL the time and just wish the sizing were more consistent. What happened??
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Pant

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits true to size, looks classy and has been super durable through casual wear and hiking around Colorado. Has a slight amount of stretch.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet Pants

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Anchorage, AK
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I actually saw these on a friend and thought, "I need to get a pair of those!" Three months later I did and I don't regret it a single bit! While these are pretty new (NOV14), Im sure to be wearing them everywhere! Which makes sense, finding a pair of comfortable (giving), standard fit (loose), fashionable, and attractive pants is hard to find. OR, love these!
Im 6,2, 205lbs, 33waist 32 inseam and they fit perfectly. GET THESE PANTS!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yeah sure, why not?

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Tucson, AZ
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With winter coming up I just ordered my second and third pair of these. It's nice to find a pant that fits well and is available in lengths. With the small ammount of elastic material and the thinner construction I've never had them bind or feel restrictive. Even with high steps and heel hooks in a harness they're extremely comfortable.
The only drawback is the first maple colored pair I bought faded fairly quickly to a more khaki look. I like both colors though.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice, but not good fit

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really like the feel of these pants, but unfortunately the sizing is way off for me. Usually I'm good with 32x34 or 33x34, but in this case they run too large. I would probably fit better in 32x32 but I don't think I can return them at this point...
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thick, Heavy Pants

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Location: Washington, DC
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Typical excellent MH build quality on an attractive pair of pants. Tough and durable but sharp enough to wear out at night. My issue with them is how heavy they are, and how much stretch is built in to the fabric. The pair I got fit me perfectly when I put them on, but there is so much stretch material built in to these, and they are so heavy, that about an hour later they feel baggy and stretched out. Also, the rear pockets are much to shallow for the "slippery" material and several times I've nearly lost my wallet out of them. These pants also feel like they weigh about 5 lbs. Perfect for cold weather, but these are going to be in storage over the summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size matters

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Location: Kentfield, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have two pairs already, khaki and maple. They're my automatics for overseas travel and rough country hiking. They are tough through the brush and rocks, super comfortable on long flights and acceptable at dinner in nice restaurants everywhere.
Quality rated "good" because the waist sizes vary widely. My khaki's are 34w and a bit loose but quite wearable. Maple is 32w and perfect. Received Shark in 32w, way too tight, unable to zip. Have sent 'em back. I'll try Shark again with 34w. Fingers crossed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Passenger™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants!!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Location: San Rafael, CA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable, very versatile, love the style, great colors. This is one of my all time favorite adventure and around town pants out there.
Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.