Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Mesa™ Short v2

Mountain Hardwear Men's Mesa™ Short v2

Men's Mesa™ Short v2
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Mesa™ Short v2
Review 1 for Men's Mesa™ Short v2
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertized

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
BrentB
Location: Folsom, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enjoying these shorts as they have a nice fit to them. For me (6'1''), the 31 waist, 12'' length just hit the knee which is how I like it. Usually hiking shorts are too short ...
Form and function all seem good; I have not yet put them through the rigors yet but I do expect them to hold up well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Mesa™ Short v2
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable for "light" activities

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
zeke
Location: oregon
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Recommend this product for "light" activities only, due to fabric weight and open back pockets (no closure to keep items inside). Quality looks fine and have comfortable fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Mesa™ Short v2
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally The Perfect Short

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Werner57
Location: Detroit, MI
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have an active retail job that requires me to do heavy lifting and moving but still look presentable to customers. These shorts fit perfect, look perfect and have superb quality. Bought a second pair as soon as i saw how perfect they were for day long and daily wear. The 9 inch length is perfect for non stop movement, bending and lifting.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Mesa™ Short v2
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great active shorts.

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dave61
Location: Birmingham, AL
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shorts are a perfect weight and the fit is really good - these will get some serious wear!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Mesa™ Short v2
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shorts - but not as good as previous version

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
txcaley
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great shorts. Extremely comfortable, lightweight, qick drying, durable, etc. Typical top-notch Mountain Hardwear quiality. However, the fit on the V2 is much larger and more baggy than the previous Mesa shorts, which were my favorites. These new ones are baggy enough that my wallet slips out from the back pocket if I'm not careful. Also, they moved the discrete zippered pocket from the right side of the right thigh to the front of the right thigh, and the zipper itself is now horizontal rather than vertical. This makes it much less functional, impossible to open with one hand and anything you put in it makes a visible bulge, which sort of defeats the purpose of the discrete pocket. What used to be the perfect ipod pocket for bikerides is now useless. Basically they took a perfect product, tried to improve it, and made it less perfect. That said, these are still the best shorts you can buy.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Mesa™ Short v2
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only shorts you need

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rainier
Location: Ashford, WA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From trail running, hiking, or jumping in the river, these shorts are perfect for all tasks. Quick drying, and great mobility.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Mesa™ Short v2
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shorts

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
HT1234
Location: Washington, DC Area
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are a great pair of shorts. Very lightwieght fabric, with good pockets. These will even make a good pair of shorts to run in when pockets are needed before or after.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Mesa™ Short v2
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and lightweight short

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
SamSam22
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am 6'3" and a 34 waist, and these pants run a little big. Not too much, just enough to need to wear a belt. Super comfy, water resistant, and versatile. I have never owned a pair of short that are as comfortable as these bad boys. Pockets are big enough and very functional. Great product!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.