Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Mesa™ v2 Pant

Mountain Hardwear Men's Mesa™ v2 Pant

Men's Mesa™ v2 Pant
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Mesa™ v2 Pant
Review 1 for Men's Mesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pant

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
UWPHX
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I already own the pant/short product from MH and these pants fit just as well. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Mesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Inseam pretty small

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
DanB
Location: Herndon, VA
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the pants--they're comfortable and look great, but the inseam is short. Either these pants shrunk in one dimension, or they're just naturally short.
Quite a pity, because they're great otherwise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Mesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fail

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
4578985
Location: Oregon
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had a pair of these in capri-length that have been my best hiking pants ever, but I wanted a full length version. I have hundred of trail miles in the capris, but these started falling apart within a couple days. First, the fabric tore in the seat, so I had to duct tape them. Then the inseam started ripping--duct tape doesn't work there, so by the end of my three week Sierra backpack I was barely decent. The built in belt was genius on the original, this one is sleazy and impossible to keep from twisting. The zip pocket has a key fob built in that annoyingly falls out every time I go for the chapstick. The fit is perfect in the capris, but not in these, the stretched out and were baggy.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Mesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs Big

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
kate23
Location: Birmingham AL
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
I ordered a 33/34 for my husband, which is what he usually wears, but these were about an inch too long and an inch too big in the waist (maybe even a little more than an inch), too much to belt. Will have to exchange.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Mesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mesa V1 > Mesa V2

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
rienholt
Location: New Jersey
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
While overall these are nice pants they are a significant downgrade from the original Mesa pants. They use a button that can poke you instead of the much more comfortable velcro and snap. There is no built in belt, the front pockets are not as deep, the back pockets no longer have velcro to keep them closed, and the ability to cinch the legs closed has been removed.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Mesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

snug but functional

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
46Cent
Location: TX
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ordered a 33x30... craftsmanship is great, but while the waist fits comfortably they are a bit snug around the hips
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Mesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Oddly Cut Pants

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
75guy
Location: Kingwood, TX
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The Mesa Pant looked great and fit great except for one major design flaw: The fabric in the seat of the trousers drew up sharply into the space between my cheeks! Not only was this highly uncomfortable, it looked bizarre (my wife noticed immediately). I do not have this problem with any other mens slacks or jeans.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Mesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mesa V2 Pants

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeffery60
Location: Oregon City OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mesa pants are great. The " Light and quick to dry, this hiking pant delivers" statement is 100% accurate. I use them for hiking as well as traveling. They roll up and fit in a pack with little space needed.
Just great gear and what I would expect from Mountain Hard Wear.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Mesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pants I have ever owned

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
walter25
Location: Huntsville
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
OMG these are the best pants I have ever owned. Excellent quality, fit and style. I just ordered three more pairs. Thank you for making an awesome product.
Please do not stop making this style MESA V2!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.