Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T

Mountain Hardwear Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T

Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall rating:
4.838 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Review 1 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Top

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
BMFSteveo
Location: CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it, my wife wants me to take it off so she can wash it but I am not going to.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHIRT!!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
crabtree598
Location: FL
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great long sleeve. Super comfortable, very cool, allows great air flow. Great fit and I can't wait to buy another one.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chics dig it!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
GFAUSER
Location: Hi in the middle, round on both ends.
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt. Order one size larger. Nuff said.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Curve Ball

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michael67
Location: Roxboro, NC
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had purchased 3 Mountain Hardware wicking undershirts about 5 years ago and they have held up well and the size XXL was true.
The ones I received several weeks ago were XXL but they were so much smaller...I didn't return them and will wear them but I have one of the older ones on now and it is a perfect fit.
What happened to the sizing?
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
JRHut
Location: NY
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply put these are great shirts for layering, working out, running, hiking and I have five of them in different colours.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Summer Shirt

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trent
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I own three of these shirts and have been pleased with them. I mostly use them for running in spring/fall, and hiking during the summer months. Definitely thinner than I anticipated, but they're great for moisture-wicking and keeping you cool. I do not recommend if you're looking for a shirt to keep you warm, but for keeping you cool this shirt does its job!
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Small!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Acmil06
Location: New Jersey
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything about this LST is great except for the size. I have the wicked lite short sleeve version in size small and the fit is perfect. However the long sleeve version is much smaller, not only in the sleeves, but also in the chest and shoulder area. I would definitely recommend one size up from what you normally wear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect warm weather shirt

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Miles
Location: Denver, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wicked Lite" is a great description of this product. It dries fast, and keeps you cool while protecting you from the sun.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and Light

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rich37
Location: Orlando, Florida
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased this shirt so I could have UV protection that short sleeve shirts do not have. The quality was what you expect from MOUNTAIN HARDWARE. I do wish they would have designed the elastic at the end of the sleeves to me more robust. The shirt sleeves tend to ride up and little critters can enter between the sleeve end and your skin. I would still purchase this shirt!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE!!!!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Magee11
Location: N.E. Utah
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a nice shirt. It's kind of thin and not stretchy though. I like my base layers to be some what tight. This is not, it's loose fit. I still like it and it is an everydayer for me. Stone green is a sweet color. I am 5'8 and 140lbs and ordered a medium.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
GoCougs
Location: Tumwater, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Climbed Mt. Rainier this week and wished I had two more of these shirts! Great fit, breaths well and was just the right shirt under layers or by itself.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wicked Sweet

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
fuzzyw89
Location: East Tennessee
Bought one of these and and one of the short sleeve ones for backpacking and hiking, and these things are great. Took them on my first trip this last weekend. Temps were in low 40s with a fairly moderate breeze, this shirt in conjunction with the monkey man jacket was a great combination. The T absorbed all the moisture and the breathability of the jacket allowed it to dry was fast to keep me warm. I was nervous when i first got the shirt cause the material seem rough and i was worried how it would effect my skin under the straps of a backpack, but after 20 miles with a 45lbs pack i felt no abrasion what so ever. The durability also surprised me, stopped to do a little rock climbing and even it tight spot with lots of contact between the shirt and rock, the shirt remains unscathed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best one yet

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
felix
Location: Portland, OR
best comfort and fit and style so far for this type of garment. i want more of these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
arikaree
Super light-weight, easy packing, lightning fast quick drying, I wear the Wicked Lite Tees all year long. They make a great base-layer in cool to cold conditions and they work great by themselves in hot weather. I wear them the most when bike commuting to work. Even on the hottest, muggiest, sweatiest of days I can wash the shirt in the sink when i get to work and it's dry and not horribly stinky after hanging in my locker for 20-30 minutes. Speaking of odor though, they do have a tendency to hang on to some body stank (like most synthetics) but it doesn't much bother me.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
andisillo
Location: hillsboro, or
I love this long sleeve tee! it fits just right and is really light !
you can wear it in winter as a base layer and is even cool enough for summer!
I have three tees and love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shirt

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ericclimbs
Location: philadelphia, Pa
I am very happy with this shirt. I have only worne it twice though so I can't say how long it will hold up. It fits well and is very comfortable. It does everythig it is supposed to do so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product.

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alex123
Location: Bay Area
good for working out and hiking. quick drying as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM !!!

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
gobigfx
Location: all over
every season i purchase two or three more !!! nothing compares to the durability and overall quality ...
i wish they had more colors !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect... just like the SS model

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
quicksilverblue
great durability and comfort. after many wears, the sleeves have not stretched and easily stay above my forearms still when i pull them up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Nice!

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
JROCK
I used this shirt for the gym and it worked out very well. The comfort was amazing however I am 6'1 and about 210 lbs and normally where a Large in most brands however this was the first Mountain Hardwear shirt I tried and immediatley realized I had to go get an XL. Overall great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.