Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Hooded Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Hooded Jacket

Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Hooded Jacket
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Hooded Jacket
Review 1 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and packable

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
munchacop
Location: Glenwood Springs, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Great jacket! I do a lot of backcountry trail running and this is THE best rain jacket for those outings. So small and lightweight when packed into the pocket that I really do not have to make a special spot in my pack for it. If you are looking for a waterproof, lightweight shell to take running, this is it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I finally got to use it .....

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yotee
Location: Syracuse, NY
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this months ago and have carried it in my back pocket hiking, walking the dog and just looking out the window waiting for a chance to really use it. Yesterday did the walk around where I turkey hunt and drizzle started a mile into the woods. On in a flash and my friend was like 'it's just a drizzle....' An hour later he's got to get going cause he's soaked and I just keep shaking a bit to get the beaded up water off me. Back at the car I took it of before getting in and shook it once or twice and got in the car, I was stone dry. Buy the time I got home it was dry too and I re-stuffed it. Excellent. At lease an hour in a constant, straight down drizzle that would wet out your head fast if you took off the hood #as I tried to do a few times#. It got a bit warm going up and down hills and climbing up into tree stands #just to check them out# so I don't think it breathes that well, not as well as my very nice Ampato rain jacket it would seem. It was 50ish degrees, I had on long sleeve T and light sweater with jeans #they got soaked - where are the pants MH?# Hope this helps. Could use some underarm venting like just sewn edged holes or something that wouldn't make it heavy but let the heat out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The moisture shedder!

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
MikerHiker
Location: Phoenix,AZ.
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I own quite a few down garments and weather I'm in downpour or light snow storm the men's MH-Hooded Ghost Whisperer jacket keeps the down dry and toasty.They come in 3 or 4 different transparent colors in 5 different sizes from s to XXL! There's no pockets,zippered or otherwise but stuffs into its own little inside pocket to a size of 4" x 2"x1-1/2" thick.Weighing in at a mere 2oz in the stuff sack,it weighs nothing while wearing it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ghost Whisperer Rain Jacket

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
smoothflow
Location: Sonoma County, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great rain jacket! Super light at 2oz. Only criticism is the very high price, and how paranoid I now am to either lose it or fall and rip it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for morning rides

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bruce59
Location: Southern california
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great jacket for those morning rides. It keeps the wind off providing that little bit of warmth until you heat up, then it stuffs into a pocket rather easily.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mountain Biking and Hiking Must Have

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
PNWAviator
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used the Ghost Whisperer on a 4 day Kokopelli Trail mountain bike trip ( Fruita, CO to Moab, UT) and then for 2 days in the Needles area of Canyonlands NP. Worked! Rain and wind blocking. Weighs nothing! I prefer it to my houdini- seemed to fit me better. Sleeves are longish and body athletic ( but not too fitted as at night I was able to wear it over a fleece) a fit I definitely prefer. About me 6'5" 185lbs to give you a sense on sizing.
I would recommend this product.
-9points
5of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TNman
Tennessee
 
Please wait while more information about TNman is loaded.
Additional information about TNman could not be loaded.
Question
Posted September 23, 2013
What size did you purchase?
+13points
13of 13voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
AZHiker
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have used the whisperer jacket on a recent hike and cut the wind as expected and loved the light weight and small packing size. Perfect for my needs.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Hooded Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nerosmama
Location: St. Paul MN
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Folds up tiny so it can be stored in a day bag or carryon. Haven't worn it in the rain yet but it is a great windbreaker. I wanted something to go over a fleece so I ordered the men's large even tho I usually wear a woman's medium. It's perfect even over just a tee shirt. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.