Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Desna™ Hoody II

Mountain Hardwear Men's Desna™ Hoody II

Men's Desna™ Hoody II
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Desna™ Hoody II
Review 1 for Men's Desna™ Hoody II
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
AlexB
Location: North Adams, MA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great jacket for anything active in cool weather. It is pretty stretchy and comfortable and compact. I'm yet to test its durability but have a good reason to believe it will not disappoint.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Desna™ Hoody II
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleece Plus

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trlrunner
Location: Melrose, MA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of those garments that on the surface is just a fleece pullover but you just don't want to take it off. The well made stretchy fleece base layer fits closely to your body and is so so comfortable and breathable. I'm 6' 165lbs athletic build and the medium was true to size. No frills just an inside pocket to the right of the zipper. The hood adds to the warmth and flexibility of this piece. I've worn it while hiking, trail running, about town and relaxing in the house. I've got allot of positive comment on the Steam color and styling. Its pricey but a quality item for all outdoor activities by MH.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Desna™ Hoody II
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite mid layer

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheVeganAdventurer
Location: Finland
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleeve are slightly long but it's just the best piece out there... So warm and so breathable.
perfect for any sport!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Desna™ Hoody II
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the hood

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
brules
Location: san diego
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite feature on this hoody is the balaclava like hood. When you actually need to pull a hood over your head, it is very nice to have it wrap around everywhere but your eyes. My only issue with it is that I would like the hood to be a little more snug. That is why I said it fits a little large, because this type of hood would be money if it actually fit like a real balaclava. Other than that, the fit is true and it is a great piece of gear. It is also warmer than you expect. Overall I am very happy with this product and I definately recommend it to anyone looking for a warm technical hoody.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Desna™ Hoody II
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hoody to replace hoodies

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Flash
Location: Portland Oregon
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been waiting over a year for the Densa hoody to be re-released in the new stetch fleece and was very excited when my order arrived. I ordered a medium Steam as that is the size that fits me the truest with MH products. However when I tried on the hoody it was too small. I returned the item and figured on this product I would need to wear a large. I decided to order a large Shark and Large Steam and figured I would be happy. When my package arrived I found that the two hoodies although labeled the same size were not the same size. The Shark felt like an XL and I was swimming in it. The Steam felt like a large and about the right size compared to the previous medium I had tried in this color. I am not sure why the sizes were different but I still want a Black one and figure I will order a medium and see if it is the right size. Be advised sizes may vary by color.
The Hoody is perfect for an active outdoor user. The hood is functional and adds warmth without the weight. The panels are cut perfect and the seams stretch with the material. I have used the hoody so far playing disc golf in the early chilly morning, Out on the boat in the windy afternoons and hiking between 6k-9k feet. Its an all around good medium weight layering piece that might be all you need on those chilly active days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Desna™ Hoody II
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the hood

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
B12M
Location: Boston, MA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great material, holds just enough warmth while still allowing air to pass through. Favorite feature is the hood that zips up over chin/mouth. Great for cooler/windier mornings up here in Boston.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Desna™ Hoody II
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWEsome!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Opscout13
Location: Sault ste. Marie, MI
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a pullover to wear during my trip to colorado for vets, and my buddy was able to find this for me. I wore it the entire time and loved it, it kept me warm and I especially liked the hood. The only downside was that when i received it, there was a tear in the seam near the cuff. I didn't really have time to send it back. Thats the only reason it got one less in the quality.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Desna™ Hoody II
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Could be the ultimate top

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
OnThePath
Location: Colorado
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like the hood and the fact that it zips up over your chin. The material is very soft and slides on and off and under jackets easily.
IF it had some wind resistance the steam colored Desna Hoody II would be my dream top… how I wish I had a light colored medium to light insulation piece with some wind resistance for those sunny breezy days on the snow.
It could be a little tighter at the bottom for me but it really isn't an issue.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.