Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Warlow™ Hybrid Pant

Mountain Hardwear Men's Warlow™ Hybrid Pant

Men's Warlow™ Hybrid Pant
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Warlow™ Hybrid Pant
Review 1 for Men's Warlow™ Hybrid Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great softshell pant

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: San Francisco, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear a 36 waist and have a 32 inseam. The Large with a regular inseam fits me very well.
Very comfortable weight and good ease of movement. I purchased these primarily for hiking/backpacking but they are comfortable enough for around town casual wear too.
My only gripe is that they don't have a zippered back pocket. Does that make a big difference to me? No, but would be a nice to have, that is for sure.
If you're not planning on being out in a constant downpour but perhaps a light sprinkle at the most, these pants are for you. Lightweight softshell for good 3 season wear and very comfortable against the skin.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Warlow™ Hybrid Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your "everything outdoors" pant.

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Greenwood Village, CO
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'll start by saying, I absolutely love these pants. And as the title says, I use these for all my outdoor excursions.
These pants are very comfortable and stretch with your every move. The weather resistance on them is superb. While they're not weatherproof, they do block a fair amount of wind and just about all precipitation. (Rain and snow) The 2 hand warmer pockets are nice with the zipper. You generally have to hold the pant down while you zip the pocket up. Otherwise it bunches up and makes it difficult to use the zipper.
I'm 5'11" and weigh 180 or so. Based on they're (MHW) sizing and my junk in the trunk I decided to go up one size to a large. With the large, I have plenty of room for extra base layers. (Necessary for Colorado winters)
I've had these pants out in a variety of conditions and they've held up nicely to all but full on. As long as you're moving and making heat you won't get cold. I've had them in up to 50+ mph winds around 13,500' making the windchill temp that day around -17°F. At that point you might want to put on some insulated pants.
Outside of that, these an excellent pair of softshell pants. Designed for spring climbing, but tested in winter. They're great for snowshoeing, rock climbing, alpine climbing, hiking, looking good in pictures, washing your car, etc. An all around perfect pant. I definitely recommend them.
If you feel you need a pant with a little more weather protection and weight, check out the Mixaction pants. They have the Airshield (windproof) fabric all around and the DryQ Elite (waterproof) fabric on the backside for when you take a load off. They are exceptional pants as well.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Warlow™ Hybrid Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: W. Mass
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since purchasing, the Warlow has become my go-to pants for everything from indoor climbing, to hiking, snowshoeing, and climbing outside. The fit is excellent, especially in the inseam (I'm a bout a 34.5 waist and a 34 inseam depending on the hang of the garment). Good stretch and good breathability. I can find no faults with this pant.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Warlow™ Hybrid Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warlow pant

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Sandy, utah
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are a great pair of pants.. I am a 33 inch waist and the mediums fit great ! I purchased mediums, short length. I am 5'10, the leg is slightly tight, they do not shrink
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Warlow™ Hybrid Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Eagle River, Ak
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been wearing these pants for hiking and hunting in the mountains and they are far better than the other pants I've been wearing. Keeps me dry in light rain and you can literally see the rain droplets form on the pants and run off, absolutely my favorite pants.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Warlow™ Hybrid Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased a pair of these pants for this past winter hiking/snowshoeing season. First off, this is the best-fitting pair of pants I have ever tried on. It's got an athletic fit, and the size small fit perfect in the waist and length (I'm 5'5, 135lbs). The material is very stretchy, and I never felt any restricted movement in them. I wore these pants in temps ranging from 20 F to 60 F. I recommend wearing a thin baselayer for anything under freezing, but as long as you're moving they work just fine by themselves for anything in the 30's on up. As for durability, I wore them every weekend for the last 4 months and they show no signs of wear and tear.
My only gripe/complaint about these pants is that they don't come in more colors. As soon as MHW comes out with more colors I'll buy every color they've got!
I definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Warlow™ Hybrid Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Pants

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: St. Louie
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are just the best in all ways. They are light weight, shed rain/snow, great fit and breath with activity. They are the best in all but full on conditions. Great fit all the way around. My wife even said "those pants look good on you"! I'd like a back pocket for my wallet, but realize they are made for the field, not the street. Awesome pants...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Warlow™ Hybrid Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warlow love

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Location: ASPEN
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great fit, nice & snug
warm enough & even breathe well
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Warlow™ Hybrid Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Location: Portland OR
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pants ever! Wear it to climb Hood and Helens during the colder months. I love that you can also wear it in the city. It looks good, it is stretchy and lightweight. I had it on Adams when it was sprinkling and snowing all day long for 8 hrs and it didnt get soaked and stayed fairely dry..
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Warlow™ Hybrid Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, Warm, Breathable and Resistant

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Location: Eagle, Colorado
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these. I was using another product from a competitor and it simply couldn't hold up to my daily abuse. Mainly had issues with the cuffs and knees. These are wonderful. They fit like a glove, provide just enough warmth (I have tested from 20s-40s) and begin breathing as soon as you start working. There is no BS in this product. You get exactly what you need. The knees and crotch stretch well so you can climb, and the material on the inside of the cuffs keeps the pant from fraying on boots. Had them on in a pretty good snowstorm and they shed the snow with no problem. These are my new go to softshell pant. A bit pricy considering they are not a full on shell, but man they are nice.
I am 6 1 and 190lbs with a 32 inch waist. The medium fits me like a glove.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Warlow™ Hybrid Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ultra lite and fast, no frills

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Location: portland or
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these pants have amazing stretch . no nonsense pockets or zips and have a nice snug fit. perfect for fast alpine climbing.breathe like no other. the bottoms expand to fit double boots or zip tight around light three season boots. extremely stretchy new favorite pants. i am 6' 165lbs and 31" waist. small fit like a glove
I would recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.