Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Double Wicked™ Long Sleeve T

Mountain Hardwear Men's Double Wicked™ Long Sleeve T

Double Wicked™ L/S Shirt
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Double Wicked™ Long Sleeve T
Review 1 for Men's Double Wicked™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great 1st Layer

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
Lakodha77
Location: Nashville, TN
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect first layer against your skin, depending on the conditions, you can easily add laying and protection. Very durable, I have washed mine in hotel sinks and bath tubs around the world for months on end. Sometimes laundry detergent, sometimes shower soap, whatever, this product can take
abuse, and not fall apart. Normal sizing applies, it runs slightly larger, but fits good. Buy it, try it, and you will use it all the time, also makes a nice sleeping shirt if you didn't pack PJs.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Double Wicked™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Men's Double Wicked Long Sleeve T

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jasonwillis321
Location: Arlington, VA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a solid t-shirt for running. I wear it for 6+ mile runs and it holds up perfectly. Although it's labeled as "wicked" it is very thin and it's not something I could wear in really chilly weather without additional garments. It doesn't chafe or bunch up and it has a slim fit feel. It also doesn't create static, which is a problem for most clothes. It also looks and feels great, so it could be used for just about anything. But for performance purposes, this shirt is really good and I would definitely buy additional colors.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Double Wicked™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very thin but a nice cover

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
ORrunner
Location: Oregon
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not to be used when its below 40 or so because this is a really thin shirt. It does help block the wind and take the edge of the cold without collecting buckets of sweat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Double Wicked™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect temp

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
KADlion
Location: alabama
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
your shirts look great but what I love the most is that they never make me too hot or too cold they seem to keep me extremely comfortable between 50-80 degrees. thanks
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Double Wicked™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Base Layer

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chiefcornstalk
Location: Southern Ohio
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After getting this thing, I immediately tried it out on a 7 mile hike through Clifton Gorge and John Bryan - it's like wearing nothing! It breathes well, it's light as a feather, and was comfortable. I had a G50 soft shell on top of it and with temps in the mid to upper 40's I felt perfectly comfortable. I can't discuss durability yet but I hope it holds up, seems like it will...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Double Wicked™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very light but no stretch

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
AZxfitAdventurer
Location: Tucson, AZ
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My experience with this shirt compares with other wicking shirts. Even with the antimicrobial treatment the fabric sucks up body odor and holds on to it; perhaps a little less than other shirts I have tried. The fabric has no stretch which is also disappointing. The medium barely fits over my head but once on the shirt does fit well. The contrasting panels are a neat stylistic touch. If the fabric had a little elasticity and it really did not smell after a day's use I would give this five stars. If you really want continued use without the smell wool is the only thing I have found that works.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Double Wicked™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as Good as the Short Sleeve

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheAbysmal
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own the short sleeve version of this shirt in just about very color. (It's one of my favorite t-shirts.) The long sleeve is just as good. I may even decide I like it better than the short sleeve in time. (I'm a notorious sleeve roller.) Perfect in the gym with Autumn chill creeping in.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Double Wicked™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double Wicked L/ST

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phillip04
Location: Texas
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Double Wicked L/ST is awesome. It fits great and is true to its size. Its a great long sleeve shirt that breaths. I live in texas so having a shirt that protects me from the sun and keeps my body cool is awesome. I would recommend this shirt to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.