Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Onata™ Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Men's Onata™ Jacket

Onata™ Jacket
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4 out of 6(67%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Onata™ Jacket
Review 1 for Men's Onata™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It is not as advertised...

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gatorchad
Location: Potland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It was not what I wanted. I was looking for a different material and wrist band. The product was to light weight.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Onata™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Southern California

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
trentr12
Location: San Diego, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have worn it several times on a different hikes. Great for throwing in and out of the bag if you start early or end late when temperature is 40-60. Only water I have came across was light rain and it did a good job of keeping me dry and repelling water.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Onata™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thin

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vinnie
Location: Portugal
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live in Portugal coast where the Atlantic wind drops evening temperatures, reminding me of Southern California. This jacket is perfect for the normally hot days where you either need a little wind protection or want the lightweight security in your bag. Fits perfectly, stretches nicely, provides minimal warmth.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Onata™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks amazing, wears well

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
YAPMC
Location: Yellowstone NP, WY
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We selected this jacket for it's 4 season wear, replacing an outdated fleece vest for our staff uniform. Our staff love love loves this jacket - they look GREAT in them - we popped a staff logo in white on the front which adds a great touch. When attending business-related meetings, seminars and meet and greets, we look casual, hip and polished.
We like the longer sleeves have their hands covered and they can always tszuj the sleeves if needed.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Onata™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Jacket

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
yupper
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket fits like a glove and is the perfect weight for a spring night or brisk morning. I look forward to weather that allows me to wear this jacket. It breaths but manages to keep the cool breeze away.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Onata™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sleeves too long!!

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
basko
Location: Roaring Branch, Pa
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice jacket. Don't know what body type they had in mind when they designed the sleeves. An orangutan might fill out the sleeve length nicely. I could not go to a smaller size as the shoulder and chest fit perfectly.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Onata™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

onata jacket

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
MHfan
overall a nice light jacket. the sleeves run long. It would be nice if it had a draw string or velcro ends at the sleeves.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Onata™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, light-weight soft-shell

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
tradmonkey
Location: San Diego, CA
The hood-less equivalent of the Chockstone jacket, this light soft-shell is a fantastic outer layer for dryer weather. It'll shed a little moisture, but don't expect a rain shell. What you can expect is a very breathable, durable, stretchy outer layer that adds just the right amount of warmth for cool-weather activities, or a durable, abrasion and wind-resistant shell when the temperature drops or your activity comes to a halt. At 5'9" and ~140#, I wear a Small Chockstone, but it doesn't leave much room for layering underneath, so I went with a Medium in this jacket. It's just a tad large without any significant layers underneath, but fits great with a down sweater underneath. Only improvement I can think of would be velcro tabs on the the cuffs. Great jacket!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
glenn58
Boston, MA
 
Please wait while more information about glenn58 is loaded.
Additional information about glenn58 could not be loaded.
Nice Jacket
Posted March 29, 2012
It's a nice lightweight shell that stretches and moves with you. I too had a problem with the sleeves being too long. I'm 5'10" 170 and had the sleeves shortened by an inch or so. Got the jacket on sale so didn't mind spending a few buck to have it fit properly. $10 for a nice double stitch job. Can't tell it was altered.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)