Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Stretchstone™ Flannel L/S Shirt

Mountain Hardwear Men's Stretchstone™ Flannel L/S Shirt

Stretchstone™ Flannel L/S Shirt
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Stretchstone™ Flannel L/S Shirt
Review 1 for Men's Stretchstone™ Flannel L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not so flannel

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Peja
Location: Monterey, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you're looking for a traditional, soft feel and heavy weight flannel shirt, this isn't the shirt for you. Great shirt, though. The mobility of the stretch is great, very comfy. The shirt is lighter and has a little bit of a coarse feeling compared to traditional flannels. It doesn't quite have the cozy factor, but still looks awesome and is a sweet shirt
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Stretchstone™ Flannel L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Shirt

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
DMP617
Location: Portland OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt, superb quality and great fit. Great shirt for around town or on the trail. For what it's worth, I'm 5'-10" and 180 lbs, I'm usually right in the middle of a Medium and Large size but this shirt in medium fits me absolutely perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Stretchstone™ Flannel L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
djali79
Location: IL
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought the green and blue/red - normally hover somewhere between M and L with most shirts. The fact that the M runs slightly big actually made them the perfect fit on me. High quality fabric, good craftsmanship - no reason to believe they won't last as long as my other MH stuff. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Stretchstone™ Flannel L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flannel, very relaxed fit

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
jgicklhorn
Location: Eastern Sierra, CA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flannel looks, feels, and performs great. My only qualm is that it runs large. Typically MHW medium fits me perfectly, however I'm considering going with a size small as this shirt is both too large in the body and too long in the arms for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Stretchstone™ Flannel L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stitch Above

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
BWSE
Location: Reno, NV
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and true to size. Allows freedom of movement but still has the fitted look and feel!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Stretchstone™ Flannel L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Flannel

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nathan14
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I couldn't be happier with this shirt. It is comfortable, doesn't shrink, and stretches to move with you. I wouldn't change a thing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Stretchstone™ Flannel L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Performance

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nicodemus
Location: Northeastern US
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As an adventure-traveler who hits the back-country on a moment's notice, I have a need for clothing with both form AND function-- this fit the bill perfectly.
Soft, stylish, and functional, I can wear this out and have had it perform as a layer in grab-and-go, light-pack situations. With an emphasis on 'soft' and 'stretch,' the fabric is also more durable and utilitarian than any cotton counterpart. I've rappelled in it and felt comfortable to the point that it may as well have been another piece of field kit. Still, it may be simply too pretty to bring through the ringer (I purchased the orange color).
The fit is ideal (purchased a M; I am ~75 kilos & 1.8m tall), and the look is professional enough to train clients in it. The collar tips tend to curl up a bit, but return flat with some coaxing between the thumb and forefingers.
The front pocket lip is doubled up, which serves to more securely fasten a pen, pad, or pair of sunglasses. Another button in the middle of the pocket would be great, but if you're handy with fieldcraft, it's an easy fix.
Altogether, my only complaint is that I didn't happen to purchase two of them. Maybe next year if MH keeps the style and color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Stretchstone™ Flannel L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shirt but

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
RestonHiker
Location: Northern VA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a fine shirt but I think I prefer the non-stretch version you had last year -- fortunately I bought two of them :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Stretchstone™ Flannel L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nomo4me
Location: Utah
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have a gut? You want this shirt. You need this shirt.
Don't have a gut? You'll still love the fit and quality. The fabric has a nice amount of stretch to it but feels like fine cotton against the skin. Overall quality is very high and the colors are vibrant.
I bought the dark blue/light blue but the other two color combos aren't for me. If it came in other choices I would own a couple more of these.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Stretchstone™ Flannel L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So warm, So soft, a little large

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gogo
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, would prefer a more slender cut, little to boxy, but otherwise great. Material is super soft
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Stretchstone™ Flannel L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet piece

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
BackwoodsJohn
Location: Oklahoma City
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This exceeded all expectations. Did not realize the material had a stretch. Received great input from piers.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Stretchstone™ Flannel L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Quality

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
NateU
Location: Colorado
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wouldn't expect anything less but another thick and well built flannel from MHW. Can't wait for it to get a little cooler so i can wear it! I got the Sea Level color and it looks better in person. Richer colors than in the picture
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Stretchstone™ Flannel L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice shirt; pattern needs work

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Don08
Location: Seattle, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The fabric of this flannel has just the right amount of stretch that makes it comfortable through a range of motion, but still drapes well without being too tight. I’m giving it 2 stars because of what I believe is a design/patterning flaw with the pocket. The seams along the bottom and side of the pocket are surged and rub against your side, causing a lot of chafing. It makes an otherwise very good shirt very uncomfortable. I recommend waiting for Mountain Hardwear to change the pattern, or use this fabric in another style of shirt.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Stretchstone™ Flannel L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stretchy technical flannel

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
parkeeet
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This runs a tad small for a normal size L, especially in the sleeves, but I knew the sizing would work for me. (If you're still buying clothing online without trying it on first, don't complain.) The fabric is really soft, and quite stretchy. I got the "Sea Level" color, and it is slightly darker than what is pictured, though not disappointingly so. I have gotten a bunch of compliments on it, and it has become my go-to flannel. I plan to buy the other colors.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.