Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean

Mountain Hardwear Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean

Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Review 1 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are amazing jeans.

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
KKeen
Location: Squamish, BC
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They look straight off of a Paul Smith rack. Serious style and supreme fitting. Both my husband and I are psyched about these. Will be buying these again when the pair we have now need replacing. So fly.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans I Have Owned

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
JAB0321
Location: SLC
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These jeans are sharp looking and function as advertised. Like a few others, I have a 30 inch waist with athletic legs and have a hard time finding good fitting pants, but these fit great in a 31. I tried on a 30 and they fit well around the waist, but they were too tight in the legs and crotch. Ordered the 31 and they are just right, very comfortable and fit my waist. These are without a doubt the nicest and most practical pair of jeans that I have worn. I have only had them for about a week, but they do seem like they are very durable and will last.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable, Flexible, Comfortable.

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
kesler756
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you're looking for a pair of jeans that are durable, flexible, and comfortable...these are the jeans. They're not even the style I wear normally, but they're so great that I wear them anyway. I work in jeans 40 hrs a week and most jeans I wear get holes within 3 months and are not that flexible. If you squat down or try any dynamic movement, you feel most jeans pull. I've had these for a few weeks now and they don't show signs of wear. They stretch enough to give you a much greater range of motion, and that makes them VERY comfortable. I think that will also lead to them lasting longer. If you have larger legs, go for the next size up from what you usually wear. Thanks again, MH.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

DWR jeans, get outside!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
GearManiac
Location: Bay Area, California
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been searching for a great pair of jeans with that extra something. When I found these jeans witih a DWR - durable water repellent - finish, I thought these might be them! I have worn them in a light rain and they certainly repel water nicely. The jeans provide a snug fit, that move well. I would have preferred a slightly more relaxed waist rise as the jeans rest a little higher.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good All Arounder

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tdog
Location: Hanover, NH
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These jeans are great as an all around work jean that you can use at the crag, in the gym and out after the gym. They are a little stiff at first but break in over time. They have stretch, but are definitely not yoga or stretchy climbing pants, but jeans with a little give. I have bought a second pair because the first was amazing.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looking Good!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
ScottyK
Location: Seattle, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've only had my new pair of Stretchstone jeans for about two weeks, but I've been a very happy camper with them and what I enjoy most is how they fit. I'm a skinny guy (6'2 and 165 lbs) and being able to find a good pair of jeans with a 31 inch waist has been very rewarding. I look forward to wearing these pants. Plus, the red stitching above the right front pocket looks pretty slick.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pair of jeans I have ever worn!!!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
mike10000493
Location: Seattle, WA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are a must buy! perfect fit, comfortable and still feel like jeans. I absolutely recommend these jeans
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeans for Active People

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
J111
Location: Texas
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like these jeans so far. I always have trouble finding jeans that fit me due to a smaller waist and larger legs from having an athletic build. These pants seem to fit well and they also stretch without looking like all those jeans girls are wearing these days, or feeling as flimsy like them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gr8 Buy.

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
JWilson38
Location: portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found out from few others before buying this product and it didn't disappoint me. Very comfortable and very good quality product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans for a husky bike commuter

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zimminc
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are amazing jeans, and super comfortable. I commute on my bike a lot and the stretchy material makes riding in jeans more comfortable. Not to mention they look sharp. I will buy another pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit, but needs a gusseted crotch

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Habibi
Location: North Carolina
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The jeans fit great, are very heavy duty and will last for years I imagine. Their lack of a crotch gusset however provides a limited range of motion. Thus, they're not great to climb in, and the seam makes cycling in them more prone to cause chafing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not happy am a loyal buyer

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rob99999
Location: Beverly Hills, Ca.
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Look good on line and described as std. Fit but they are not they fit lower on the waiste and are cut smaller overall. Was not happy because I had to pay for retune shipping.
I do not recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jean

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Young0305
Location: Aloha, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Another great product from MH. I really don't want take it off :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
puddingpie14
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm buying a second pair. They fit perfect and move like advertised.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thad
Location: Lakewood, CO
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because the material is just a bit stiff. High quality jeans are soft and slightly more comfortable, and maybe breath a touch better. These fit well, are going to last for a long time, and are comfortable to sit and squat in. they are good jeans, and I would recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Jeans

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Juice
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: Yes
  • Employee
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Full disclosure - I'm an employee.
However, I've long been waiting for a good pair of jeans from MHW. I've been digging other pants, like the Cordoba, but have wanted a jean of the same caliber.
The Stretchstone delivers. Excellent stretch and mobility make them easy to wear and move in. They felt great on a fast road bike ride, and on the skateboard. The stretch gave me full range of motion. You could probably do yoga in these things. Plus, I got caught in a little rain (Portland - go figure), and the drops just beaded up and rain off thanks to the DWR finish.
Again, I'm an employee, so take this with a grain of salt. However, I don't get any extra $ for writing reviews, and I don't often do it. If you're looking for a comfortable jean that looks good and moves with you, these are perfect.
Great job MHW design team!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beaumom
Location: Chicago
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My husband loves these jeans. The legs are straight and they are very comfortable, down wrinkle. All around perfect for everyday wear and for traveling
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.