Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean

Mountain Hardwear Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean

Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
38 out of 40(95%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Review 1 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smaller fit than older pair

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
Location: West Hills, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 2 pairs of older version of these pants, and the newer one fits much tighter even before washing and slight shrinking that's inevitable. and the older pairs already shrunk from washing, get still roomier than this newer and comfier than this newer cut. If your previous pair fit perfect, then you may need to get one size larger.
5 stars if sizing can be consistent to older pairs.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new go to jeans

PostedJanuary 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
Location: Pacific Northwest (Portland)
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
First off, the DWR is really great for keeping these clean. Walking through muddy trails is no problem, the dirt either doesn't stick or it easily brushes off. They get wet in a soaking downpour but dry much much faster than regular cotton jeans.
The legs are roomy. I can do full on stretching in these and they are not restrictive at all, something that is not possible in regular jeans.
The cut is great, the stretchy fabric is comfy and doesn't wrinkle. Pockets hold things like pockets should. The zipper is high quality and stays zipped.
Don't yet know about durability or how long the DWR will last, but I will definitely be techwashing occasionally. For fit reference I'm 5'8'', a athletic 180 lbs, and the 32-30 is a relaxed fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great product, but not true to size

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Nc
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These pants are great however, they run small. I would advise getting one size larger than what you would normally wear.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Colorado
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a pair of these jeans when I was in Seattle on vacation, I wore them out in the city and on a hike on Mt Rainier. I just bought 2 more pair, they are very comfortable, versitile, rugged and I love wearing them. I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great everyday jeans

PostedDecember 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Berkeley, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have had this pair for about 9-10 months and love the fit, especially the extra little stretch. I really like the color, not too trendy but not a dull solid either. And it does repel water, not sure how much as I haven't been in heavy rain with them on. Overall, this is a great pair of everyday/outdoor/casual jeans to own. Only thing I'd change is a bit more tapering on the legs, I personally like a slimmer fit and you don't have that extra fabric flapping around when riding a bike.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guys with big legs read this

PostedDecember 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Newport, RI
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you're that guy who has trouble finding a pant with enough room in the legs and seat, but that isn't like wearing a hoolahoop around your waist, give these pants a try. The material has just enough stretch to be super comfy and supports incredible mobility that you wouldn't expect in a pair of jeans. This pant is the new standard. I am completely satisfied.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stretchy and strong!

PostedNovember 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Bountiful, UT
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had always wanted a pair of jeans that were stretchy, but they've never really made them in larger sizes (I tip the scale at 300, am 6'2" and wear 42x32). I was a bit hesitant to get these because a few reviews said that they didn't quite fit right - either too loose or too low or too....something. But, they fit me perfectly.
These jeans are FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC! The water-resistant coating kept my legs quite dry during a football match where everyone else got soaked by pouring rain. They feel a little stiff at first, but wear in quickly. They stretch in all the right places that you need them to if you're being active - from climbing to running to pretty much anything. I've only had them for about a month, so I can't for-sure confirm how well they wear over time, but the fit is spot on for me. I plan on purchasing two or three more pairs, as I really don't want to wear any other jeans now!
Note: The only reason I gave them a 4 on function is because compared to most other jeans, the front pockets are a bit shallow. I can fit my full hand in them, barely. If you have a large phone (Galaxy Note series, iPhone 6 Plus, etc.), it might peek out of the top of the pocket a little bit. Other than that, I couldn't ask for any more out of these jeans....other than maybe more OF them! Thanks, MH!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stretchstone Denim Jean

PostedNovember 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Cleveland, OH
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these over a year ago and I have to say that the only sign of wear on them is where my wallet sits in my pocket. I literally wear these more than any other pair of pants I own and honestly take the for granted as they just aren't wearing out like other jeans. The slight bit of stretch in them is amazing which allows unrestricted movement and overall function. They look great and have kept their color for the entire time I've owned them. For me, the fit was perfect...I have a trim waist and cyclist quads so usually that is an issue. The stretch allows them to fit and look good. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large fit

PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: California
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an awesome jean. Great for traveling or moving throughout your day. I am usually a 32/30 but when I ordered that size it was to large and didn't fit well. I ended up having to buy the 31/30 and they fit great. These jeans are especially good for those of you who don't miss leg days at the gym.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans Ever

PostedSeptember 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Colorado Springs
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these jeans, have worn them every day since I received them. Hiking, hiking and sleeping in them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic jeans

PostedAugust 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These jeans are awesome. Great fit, amazing material, color, details, etc. Everything about them is fantastic. I know own 4 pairs and wear them very frequently.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking and high quality

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Upland , CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the material and the fit!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best looking pair of jeans I've owned

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Quito, Ecuador
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife loves how these jeans look. I love how they feel. Their stretch makes them so comfortable.
My only complaint would be that the waist is slightly larger than it should be. However, the legs are right on target...Makes for a weird combination...
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish Jeans that will break in wonderfully thought the years.

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Minneapolis
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit is just a smidge tight at the waist, but that will be better with wear and wash. I love the red details and styling. The stretch in the fabric is noticeable, but appropriate.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of jeans

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After a couple washes they really soften up. By far my favorite jean around. I am typically right between a 34 and 36 and this 36 fits me perfect, probably right around 35.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One beer too many

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Anywhere and Everywhere
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After wearing these things for about a 1.5 years (almost everyday) they finally gave in. Or I should I put them through too much. The quality is great, stretch is awesome, but zipper is a bit flimsy. So basically i murdered the zipper and am actually ordering another pair right now!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable .

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Baltimore, MD
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a difficult time finding a good fit and good comfort. This jean does both. A little tight in the seat area for me.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Waist Big

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: AR
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These jeans have a great feel and look and I have enjoyed them but the size in the waist is way off. I ordered a 34 and I have plenty of Mountain Hardware pants in this size. The jeans have a tighter fit in the legs and then the waist just gets explicitly bigger. In my opinion they are more like a 36. I was to mad to return them so I just cinch them up with a belt and get on because who knows when i may put on 20lbs just in the waist.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Jeans

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have become my favorite jeans, good fit. Not too loose or too tight, just right. Durable material and will last longer than most jeans. Best part is that they stretch a bit, allows for a bit of activity. Awesome product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Stretchstone™ Denim Jean
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Other than the fit

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Columbus, GA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Other than the fit, these are pretty great. like the material a lot, well constructed. The fit is really awkward though. Too tight in the thighs so the ride pretty weird on me. Have a few other pairs of MH pants and the same size fits me perfect in other types of pants. I would definitely order a size up.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.