Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Way2Cool™ Short Sleeve Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Men's Way2Cool™ Short Sleeve Tee

Way2Cool™ S/S T
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
8 out of 10(80%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Way2Cool™ Short Sleeve Tee
Review 1 for Men's Way2Cool™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as advertised

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
MikeHiker23
Location: Boston, MA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this shirt thinking it would be the "mother of all tech shirts". I was very disappointed when it failed not only to surpass my expectations, but even just to meet them! I brought the shirt with me to Israel (hot and dry), thinking it would not only wick moisture very well, but also help "cool" as the product advertises. After my first use with the shirt, hiking, I noticed that the blue "cooling" circles not only failed to cool, but had also began wearing away somehow. I wore the shirt about two more times, and it does not wick well (or cool). Sweat seemed to pool in the back of the shirt, and as another reviewer described, the material sticks to you when it gets even a little moist; very frustrating during physical activity. And finally, I ordered the white shirt, thinking it would be cooler in bright, sunny conditions. That was a mistake. Even after multiple washings (following care instructions), I cannot seem to get any dirt or sweat stains out of it. And again, I wore this about three times!
Overall, I was very disappointed that a "wicking" shirt costing this much failed to perform even its basic functions.
**I cannot rate on Customer Service, as I have yet to follow up with them. This review is solely on the performance of the product.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Way2Cool™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sticky

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
NorrisC
Location: San Francisco, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I prefer the Wicked Lite t-shirts. I have several of them in short and long sleeve. The Way2Cool series is too sticky and tight for my liking. It feels like there is static cling even though there isn't. The Wicked Lites just hang on your body. I wear a size medium and I'm 5'8" 168lbs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Way2Cool™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

gimmick- does not cool

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
zbuddy
Location: arkansas
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shirt is fine for just another running shirt, it does not cool as advertised. Very disappointed in a shirt that costs this much!
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Way2Cool™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
miler4141
Location: Hartland, WI
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this shirt specifically for a marathon, based on fit and performance. Outstanding in every category and very comfortable. Great job MH!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Way2Cool™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Best Running Shirt

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Philo
Location: Sammamish, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just ran a marathon in this shirt and it performed superbly. Cool, soft, no chaffing and kept me fairly dry in unseasonably warm 65-75 degree run time temps. Not to mention the great styling. It is just the right length.
Most other brands tend to make shirts longer which can hold sweat at the bottom couple of inches. This length is perfect for keeping the shirt completely dry at the bottom.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Way2Cool™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
e2222
Location: NH
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally worth the money. I love this shirt and will be ordering more. Super cool and wicks very well! I am a 42-43 size chest and this fits snug, which I like. I'd say it's very true to size as a large is 42 - 45, I believe.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Way2Cool™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
lightscalar
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only worn this shirt twice—and not yet in hot & humid conditions—but it seems to work as advertised.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Way2Cool™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect features!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Irish32
Location: Seattle, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new 2cool shirt was spot on! The active cooling feature actually works! The shirt is smooth to the touch and does not produce any skin irritation. I'm very happy and will be buying more of the same.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Way2Cool™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool technology, but sizing is tight

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chewy2001
Location: Houston TX
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product looks great, but was way too small to wear. I have several other products with this technology and it works great, but sizing is very small. Order up!!!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Way2Cool™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wicked Awesome

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
MarkOPT
Location: Colorado and Pennsylvania
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is fantastic. Light weight, comfortable, good amount of stretch.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Way2Cool™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shirt

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
ATrain
Location: Idaho
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried a lot of shirts from different companies and this is the best for keeping me cool and dry!! Some of my other shirts are drenched in sweat after a long workout, but this shirt wicks away the moisture and keeps me dry. It has a nice athletic fit too. I just wish it came in more colors!!!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.