Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Down Vest

Mountain Hardwear Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Down Vest

Ghost Whisperer™ Down Vest
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Down Vest
Review 1 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Down Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wasatch
Location: Kentfield, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How can something so light and sheer provide SO MUCH warmth? Only the folks at Mountain Hardware really know! Champion product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Down Vest
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm vest but fragile shell material

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
ewittiner
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Core
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The vest fits well except in the waist it is a little small. I am in between sizes, so a M is to big and the small fits well just a little tight in some areas, but the waist is noticeably tight.
The main outer fabric is a little on the thin side. I have since snagged it and torn a small hole that I need to patch. This is the main reason for giving it a fair on quality. Other wise it is great zippers work well and no other issues experienced.
It is very warm and works better then expected in keeping my core warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Down Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pitou
Location: DFW, TX
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This vest is incredible! It is the lightest, warmest down vest I've ever owned. It is very true to size. I've used it as a second layer and as an outer layer down to 20 degrees and it has always performed very well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Down Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rockingnk
Location: Oklahoma
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Excellent product. Lightweight, warm, and durable
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Down Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome but needed to size down

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Miguel
Location: Sausalito, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I do not understand how I made it this far in my life without this vest. All kidding aside, this is a great product. I've used it over a long-sleeve shirt for chilly morning hikes/dog walks and I stuff it in my work bag just in case it gets a bit chillier than I'd expected. It's really a perfect fit for coastal Northern California weather and an active lifestyle.
The only issue that I had was that I needed to size down. I'd bought a Medium, which is my size for other Mountain Hardware products; however it was remarkably too big. I ended up exchanging it immediately for a small--fit is now perfect. I'm 6'2", 170lbs, 39" chest (skinny cyclist build).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Down Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great vest!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
ThatOneGuy
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great warm vest. This is so light is feels like you're not even wearing it. If you put it on indoors at first, within minutes you can feel yourself warming up. Vest isn't overly "plush" to make you feel like the Michelin man.
I wear a medium and it fits snug. (5'11 185lbs). The material around my arm pit I was worried would rub but it doesn't. Has a close cut but still able to move easily. The length is also good and doesn't rise up your back bending over too bad.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Down Vest
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

too snug around the arms.

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bruce59
Location: Southern california
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have the ghost whisper jacket in a small and love it. I wanted the vest for more freedom of movement. This was uncomfortable to wear. I would need to go up to the medium.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Down Vest
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm, light

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
MandoMan
Location: New York, NY
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love wearing this vest as a middle layer. It is so warm and cozy for its light weight. The only problem is the zipper seems to get caught at the bottom. I would have given it 5 stars for the quality except for the zipper issue.
Keeps me warm on my Manhattan bike commute.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Down Vest
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent construction, less than stellar fit

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Todd
Location: Ohio
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This vest is beautifully constructed and functions well so far. I've used it in cold winter running and didn't observe any condensation. My only complaint is the fit. I'm 6'3", 200 lbs and a large is fairly roomy. The length is good, so getting a medium isn't the answer. I prefer athletic apparel to be fitted and this piece falls short of that. I've had good luck with Patagonia and Ice Breaker. None the less, I'm keeping this vest because it's so amazingly functional.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Down Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Vest

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Woopoou99
Location: Elizabethtown, KY
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This vest is super light and very warm. It works well alone or under other coats as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Ghost Whisperer™ Down Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insanely Warm and Light

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rhino1789
Location: New Jersey
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
This vest is the absolutely perfect vest for layering in a cold climate. It's is incredibly warm, ridiculously light, and packs into its own pocket. You won't be disappointed.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.