Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Android™ II Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Men's Android™ II Jacket

Android™ II Jacket
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Android™ II Jacket
Review 1 for Men's Android™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too tight for athletic builds

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
TarHeel1
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First of all, I got the zinc, and the color is beautiful!
I'm 5'6" and currently 150 lbs. with an athletic build (weightlifting). The jacket fits snug everywhere, except for the armpit area. It is just way too tight, and it digs into my underarms. I got a small, but medium would be too long in the arms and body.
I really wanted to like this jacket. Quality is excellent.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Android™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
DforTM
Location: Tucson, AZ
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loves his jacket. Thank you for making shopping easy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Android™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tight in places.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
frescoelmo
Location: 97201
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little tight in the shoulders but overall good for what its intended use was. The cuffs should be more elastic, tough to get wrists in and out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Android™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great all around

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kelena
Location: Honolulu, HI
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I take this jacket everywhere. On the airplane when it gets kind of chilly. Unless it gets below 50 degrees this is all I need. Breathable yet it cuts the gusty wind and water repellent.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Android™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome-ness

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
jtidmore1
Location: Cleveland, OH
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is outstanding. Have been ski patrol, I wish I would have had this back in the day when I was on the lifts at 7am at 10k feet.
Only issue is the cuff size. Seems too small but that is literally the only complaint I have.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Android™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as Good as the Older Android

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
clickclackmoo
Location: San Ramon, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I own an older version Android jacket which was purchased 4 years ago. It is my go to jacket and I love it. I decided to purchase another Android in a different color. I ordered a navy blue Android II in size small. I was very disappointed in what I received. First, the Android II fits larger overall than the older Android. It's sleeves and hem length are significantly longer than the older Android, which is a big deal for me because I'm 5'6". It also has a bit more bulk around the chest than the older Android. Secondly, the materials are very different than the older Android jacket. The older Android has a softer/smoother finish compared to the Android II. The interior fleece of the Android II also seems to be less substantial than in the older Android. Fortunately, the MHW website is still selling the older Android jacket in the Specials section. I'm going to return my Android II and buy the older version on sale. I would not recommend the Android II for anyone who already owns an older version of the Android since I think it is an inferior product.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Android™ II Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
loftygrin
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a soft shell jacket with a little insulation factor with it and this jacket does it. The jacket has a good feel with with a not-too-thin shell feel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.