Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Nitrous™ Vest

Mountain Hardwear Men's Nitrous™ Vest

Nitrous™ Vest
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Nitrous™ Vest
Review 1 for Men's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Portland55
Location: Portland, Oregon
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit, perfect weight, quality all around
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sboat
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Lightweight, warm, really good looking. Works as a single outerwear piece or under a jacket. Strongly recommend it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Material Feels Flat

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Photodude
Location: Lancaster, PA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love mountain hardware products however this vest felt cheap. The down was not very lofty and the outside material felt almost like paper. I have a ghost whisper jacket and absolutely love it and I wish I had of opted for the ghost whisper vest.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great vest! Runs large.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Snodog
Location: Wenatchee wa
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
I bought this for my boyfriend - he normally wears large mountain hardware jackets but the large vest was way big. Exchanged for a medium which fit him perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new Vest

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rich69
Location: Woodbridge VA 22193
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just plain love my new Mountain Hardware Vest. Surprised that this thin vest can keep you so warm. With this vest you can turn a light coat into a winter coat with out over heating. Very Happy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nitrous Vest = Awesome!!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
mikelori79
Location: Southen Oregon
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great down vest. It does run a bit large though. I normally wear a large in other Mountain Hard Wear but the medium in the vest fits me best. Combine it with the Nitrous jacket and it's a great combination.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just in time.

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jack28
Location: Petaluma, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got this product straight from Mountain Hardware and it couldn't have come at a better time with the bay area's recent record breaking lows. it's much lighter then i expected and plenty warm. i haven't shoved it into it's own pocket yet but it's been crammed into my backpack plenty for the lenght of time i've had it. i'm in love. this one is replacing my old subzero vest that is still going strong but just to big for me now. thanks again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday vest

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
nrogall
Location: Bellingham, WA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a warm lightweight vest great for everyday use. It is small enough to be worn under a coat or just on top of a hoodie on a cool day. I have worn it all day since I got it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband looks like a mountain man now

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wife
Location: Great North Woods of Massachusetts
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't buy my husband much, but when I do I buy him good stuff like this vest from mountain hardware. now he is cutting down a 100 foot oak tree in the backyard.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet little vest

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
JBizzle
Location: Mankato, MN
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own another vest that is very lofty and kind of bulky. I wanted a vest with less bulk and more form fitting, yet warm. This vest fits that bill. I'm 6'2", 170lbs. I've been wearing this vest in size medium over a medium thermostatic jacket and the combo fits me like a glove. I'm very satisfied with this vest.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great down vest

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
JB2015
Location: Chico, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a awesome vest. If you are looking for a light weight vest that will keep your torso warm, the Nitrous vest is the one to buy. I had a chance to pack the vest into its own pocket and it saved a lot of space. I wore the vest in a light rain and the Q-shield never let the vest get wet. I recommend trying this vest on to make sure you get the right size. I can't wait to purchase the Nitrous Jacket next.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my needs

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
BendRob
Location: Bend, Oregon
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Nitrous Vest is just exactly what I was hoping it would be. Yes, it is still August, but I live at altitude where nights have been in the 40s since I got the vest, meaning cool mornings and evenings. This has quickly become my first grab for keeping core warmth. The slim lines will also make it a great layering piece as we head into Fall.
Typical of most items from MHW, the vest has small touches that make it clear someone other than a bean counter was in charge of manufacturing. The small, likely hard to install, channel of fabric along the zippers that mean they NEVER catch on the fabric. The details around the arm hole that help it stay snug when arms are active, preventing drafts of cool air without restricting movement.
All around, another 'first grab' piece from MHW.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.