Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Hoodless Monkey Man™ Grid Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Men's Hoodless Monkey Man™ Grid Jacket

Hoodless Monkey Man™ Grid Jack
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Hoodless Monkey Man™ Grid Jacket
Review 1 for Men's Hoodless Monkey Man™ Grid Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great feel for the super tactile

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
EDUB
Location: Golden, CO
Experience: Core
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being blind, I'm especially sensitive to how fabrics feel and I love Mountain Hardwear's Monkey fleece. Not only does it do the job for warmth and fit under shell layers, it is the most comfortable fleece I've ever worn. The chest pocket is very convenient for your phone or camera since it is deep and stretchy it can hold more than chapstick and is accessible under a jacket and pack.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Hoodless Monkey Man™ Grid Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One great jacket.

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
CabelaOutfitter
Location: Denver COLORADO
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort, style and warmth. This one has it all.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Hoodless Monkey Man™ Grid Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this fleece

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
BakedDoritos1
Location: Illinois
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This fleece is exceptionally comfortable and has held up well. It is very wind permeable, so it makes a great layering piece outside. I was worried about the thumb loops but so far they are working fine and haven't torn. I did have to order a size larger than I usually get. I'm 5'10", 185 pounds and the large fits well.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Hoodless Monkey Man™ Grid Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love this jacket but pricey

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
rhdogs
Location: Seattle, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved this jacket so much that I bought another jacket for me in a different color and one for my friend for Christmas. I wish the jackets were a little less expensive but I guess it didn't deter me from buying them.
I'm outside every day with the dogs either hiking or throwing the ball for them. I am rather warm natured so I wanted something that wasn't too heavy but was breathable and warm enough but again not too warm.
I also like that I can wear this under my raincoat without burning up. I found that if I wear breathable layers I'm usually very comfortable and not soaking wet (or cold) from sweating.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Hoodless Monkey Man™ Grid Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product runs small.

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bart22
Location: Mpls., MN
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ordered a large. Needed to reorder an Extra Large.
6' 2'' 190lbs.
Good looking jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Hoodless Monkey Man™ Grid Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable and breathable

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
MiB0602
Location: Norfolk, VA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this looking for a lightweight jacket to layer underneath my heavier parkas. I can tell you that this jacket is so effective that there are times when I don't need other layers since it provides so much warmth without while being very breathable so I don't overheat. My wife absolutely loves the texture and sometimes I can't keep her hands off of it. Extremely pleased with this product.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Hoodless Monkey Man™ Grid Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft light jacket

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gordy
Location: St. George, UT
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice soft material. Light jacket layer. I have short arms and often have trouble with arms of shirts or jackets being a little bit too long. This was the case with this jacket. Other than that I love it. It is my go to jacket when I need a light layer. It is snug around the torso which makes it great to wear while climbing and wears well underneath my harness.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Hoodless Monkey Man™ Grid Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light jacket

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
puckdoctor
Location: NJ
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best part about the jacket is how much my wife wants to constantly feel it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.