Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Trotter Trunk

Mountain Hardwear Men's Trotter Trunk

Trotter™ Trunk
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
2 out of 3(67%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Trotter Trunk
Review 1 for Men's Trotter Trunk
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Looking Short, Way to Long

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
jerseydevil20
Location: Tinton Falls, NJ
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Purchased with other MH shorts and both are too long for 5"6' frame. Look for shorter inseam if you are this height.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Trotter Trunk
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
njmom
Location: NJ
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves these shorts, they are so great looking we bought them in two colors. Very stylish.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Trotter Trunk
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shorts

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
cpeely
Location: Marin, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'd love to see a solid black or Khaki option on this shorts. I love the length on them and the fit and finish. Like any Mountain Hardware product the quality is excellent. Comfort is top notch. I loved my first pair of these so much I bought 2 more pairs.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Trotter Trunk
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All good except for the pockets

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
yesmarcus
Location: State College, PA
The shorts are super comfortable and seem pretty burly. I wish they had a solid color option or two, since so many of my shirts are patterned.
The fit is great. I'm 6'2" and they are plenty long.
The pockets are TINY. This seems to be a theme throughout the Mountain Hardwear product line, and is the main reason I don't own more of their pants/shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Trotter Trunk
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME SHORTS

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
HighRoller
Location: Portland, OR
These are my go to kick back and look good all day shorts, the run just past the new are light and comfortable I own 5 pair and am going to buy all three colors this years. I hope they never stop making these shorts. After a long bike ride I put these on and relax.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Trotter Trunk
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Getting another pair!

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
JRod
I absolutely love these shorts. They fit perfectly, and are super comfortable. The front pockets have oddly small openings but, since they are designed with outdoor activity in mind I imagine they are small to keep your stuff from ending up on the ground.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Trotter Trunk
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

VERY Long!!!

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
carpidiem21
Location: Wisconsin
These shorts run large both in the waist and REALLY long in the length. Overall they seem to be built pretty well; however, as is for many of Mountain Hardwear's products, the price does not always justify the quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Trotter Trunk
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Trotter Trunk

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marty
These shorts are awesome! They fit perfectly and are very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Trotter Trunk
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty awesome

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
goirish820
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I really like these shorts, with the exception of the right pocket. It is a bit snug, so don't expect to be putting a wallet, a phone, or anything in it (the left one is fine).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Trotter Trunk
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shorts Ever

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tanz
Location: Portland, OR
The Trotter Shorts are the most comfortable shorts that I've ever had the pleasure wearing. I'm happy to say I now own all three colors after purchasing the Khaki last year I went a grabbed the Redwood (w/ blue pin stripes) and Peat Moss (w/ orange pin). Being a Northwesterner I'll go from hiking during the summer to enjoying a beer at the local brewery and these shorts work great for both occasions. Being 5"10' I like my shorts a little on the long side and these hit me right below the knees, also the waist does run a little small (about an inch) so I did go up a size for my newer pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Trotter Trunk
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good lookin shorts

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
westby13
Location: Palmer, AK
These shorts do run a bit small in the waist, however they run big in length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.