Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Yumalino™ Pant

Mountain Hardwear Men's Yumalino™ Pant

The perfect pant for winter warmth and durability. Engineered for serious movement in winter activities with stretch fabric and articulated panels and designed for comfort with a warm, soft fleece lining.
Overall rating:
4.763 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 36(97%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Review 1 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best winter pants.

PostedJanuary 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
Location: California
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Yumalino are now my absolute go-to winter adventure pants. The fit is great. The insulation is great. They have kept me perfectly warm and dry while active in temps down to 5ºF, but were not too warm when it has been above 40º. They are roomy enough that if I venture out in temps below zero, I can wear a warm base layer under them and stay toasty. I'll never snowshoe in any other pants again. My wife had other, more expensive winter pants but liked my Yumalino pants so much that she bought her own pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm, comfy pants

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
Location: MN
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, comfy and stretchy. They do run a tiny bit large and they're really stretchy, which makes them seem bigger. They're probably sized to tuck a thin fleece underplayed into, in which case they're perfect. I'm normally a 31 or 32 waist and these are a 32 and run closer to a 33. Leg openings fit like a straight leg Jean, so they fit snug over Sorels, which is nice.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Outdoor Pants Ever!!

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Wilmington, NC
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants rock, and are now my favorite pants of all time! I used these pants in the Swiss Alps and the fjords in Norway in December and they kept me extremely warm.
The only issue is that these pants run a size or two big. I usually wear a 34x34 and need a 32x34. Aside from the sizing issue, these pants have exceeded my expectations and I will continue to buy more!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, warm, extremely comfortable.

PostedDecember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Chicago
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought a pair, wore them for 3 or 4 days, then bought 2 more pair. Love these pants!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants but very large

PostedDecember 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Michigan
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants, but after buying 36" my normal size, I finally ended with size 32" being the best fit. They do stretch with the body, repel mist, warm/just right on a 30 degree day, lots of pockets and seem to be made well. You will need to order a size or two smaller for a normal fit. Otherwise these are my new go to pants for the outdoors in Michigan
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Yumalino™ Pant -

PostedNovember 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Lake Tahoe, CA, North West Shore
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This pant defines excellence. It has a full range of motion with an insulated fleece liner.The Yumalino pant keeps me warm and dry working outside all day in the rain and snow where temperatures are below 30 degrees Fahrenheit. It can be a cold and wet environment and the Yumalino's moisture wicking properties are keeping me warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cold weather Pants

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: VA Beach
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work outside most of the time, and these pants are my go to pants when I know is going to be below 30. I have spent up to 10 hours outside in the snow and freezing temperature and they have allowed me to move quickly and freely, the fleece liner inside keeps you warm down to 20 degrees if you are staying active. Overall I love these pants!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ordered second pair

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Bigfork MT
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants.I ordered a second pair as soon as I wore the first pair. True sizes I am 6' 3" 215 pounds and they fit great and feel great. Worth the money.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Snowy Massachusetts
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have worn these as uniform pants during two blizzards and multiple snowstorms this winter, and they have performed admirably. They are by far, some of the most comfortable pants I've every worn, and are warm to boot. I am 6'1" 205 and I typically wear 34/32 or 35/32. I bought the 34/32 and the fit was perfect. Highly recommend these pants.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snug as a bug in a rug

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now own 3 pair of these pants, one in each color. If there is a better winter weather pant I don't know what it is! When you slip these on for the first time you will think you have died and gone to heaven. The pants are soft (lightweight fleece inside) smooth and with elastane in the fabric, just enough stretch and wind resistance to make them perfect for lounging inside or being outside in the cold. The fabric and fit are good enough to wear them to the office.
If they made these without the fleece and in summer colors for warm weather wear, I'd be wearing Mountain Hardware pants 24/7 - 365. Please make them for summer use without the fleece!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too big

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: hampton,va
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Nice pants but I ordered them twice and had to send back twice. Still too big. I'm a 34/30 and they are at least two sizes too big and too baggy. May not order again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of cool weather pants

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I'm 56 years old, 5'9" and weigh 162 lbs. For reference, Levi's 501's in a 32" waist are snug on my hips, but not in the waist. Same with Carhart pants. With that as background, I'll say the 32" waisted Yumalino's fit loose enough to comfortably wear a layer underneath. I like these pants so much that I just ordered a second pair with a 31" waist. They should fit fine as long as I'm not wearing a thick base layer bottom. I've done the same with pair of MH Passenger pants. I have one pair of Passenger pants in 32" and one in 31".
I really like these Yumalino pants, not just for their intended purpose but for wearing inside and around the house as well. It's like wearing a pair of fleece pants that are masquerading as "regular" pants...fleece pants with all the pockets of pair of regular pants. Plus when you wear them outside with a decent base layer, they work great. I wore them to the top of tallest peak in Georgia - Brasstown Bald - recently to do some sunrise photos. I wore some wind resistant tights underneath. At the top, the wind was blowing 30mph. The temperature was in the low 20's. I got to the top 30 minutes before first light and hung out about three hours on top. I was fine. I had some hardshell pants along, just in case, but never needed them.
I've washed these several times using the Active setting on our washer and dried them on low heat. They come out looking the same as when I took them out of the plastic bag they were shipped in.
As a bonus, dog slobber wipes right off.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely wonderful

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: D.C.
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't say enough good things about these pants--warm, perfectly stretchy, seem to be very durable thus far. The DWR treatment beads off small amounts of water perfectly. I wear these pants for days at a time, may have to invest in another pair.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorite pants

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Columbus, OH / Vancouver, BC
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
While I've only had these pants for a few days now, I can't stop obsessing how awesome they are. the fleece lining is a whole other level of comfort and keeps me quite warm in this cold weather. I went on a rainy hike today in Washington and it was so great not having to worry at all about the rain with these pants on, along with my Plasmic jacket.
As for fit, I read review after review and with nearly everyone else saying they fit large, I ordered the 30x34. I'm 5'10" 145 and usually wear a 31" waist. The 30" on these pants still has a bit of room around the waist, but the fit around the butt, thigh, legs is great. Roomy, but not too baggy... I can't stand wearing extra baggy clothes (the reason I returned my Piero pants.)
Right after I submit this review, I'm ordering another pair of these.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
This is the 2nd pair for our son who loves these pants
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants!

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Los Angeles
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought these for a working trip to Europe in Dec. avg temp 38-42 degrees.
They were very warm without being heavy. Really like the stretch fabric. Material repelled dirt and wrinkles.
Leg side pocket was very handy.
Would definitely buy again.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Function and feel

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Boston
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second pair of yumalinas. My first pair are fine and I wear them but wanted a black pair since they look a lot like dress pants in a way so I can wear them to work with a business shirt (the dress casual thing). Yet the feel sooooooo comfortable and are very warm and water repellant. So when I commute to work I walk a couple miles and in the Boston winters it can get ugly. Yet these pants keep you toasty when everyone else in dress pants are freezing.
Yes have worn them on many a hike but love these for work.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy Pant

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Colorado mountain weather when it drops into the teens and below and you want to stay active. Can't speak to breathability quite yet, but these are warm, stylish (don't look like 1980s ski pants) and can be worn through pretty much any activity. They had held up through a number of washes and fit just right.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for winter

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Houston
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered a pair of these pants to visit family in Colorado for Thanksgiving. I wore them everyday I was there. They are like wearing sweat pants, but look like actual pants. Great for outdoor activities in the snow. I am going to Iceland in a few weeks and am ordering 2 more pairs in the colors I don't have. I am 6'2' and about 175. I ordered the 33x34. I might be able to drop down to a 32x34.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Yumalino™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding winter pant

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: NW GA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
I have own(ed) two pairs of these pants and used them ice climbing in NH, xc skiing etc. Warm and comfortable even in minus F temps Not crampon proof but gaiters would have prevented the damage.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.