Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's DryRunner™ Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Men's DryRunner™ Jacket

Lightweight, elite-level running jacket that’s water- and wind-resistant. The DryRunner Jacket is made for the runner who’ll be logging miles even in gusty, wet weather. Outside, a water-and wind-resistant shell keeps the elements at bay, while inside, Wick.Q™ EVAP technololgy means faster evaporation and a smoother, drier feel than other wicking systems.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's DryRunner™ Jacket
Review 1 for Men's DryRunner™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Super light

PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall jacket fit well and is really light. Wish it had pit zips. Zipper feels really cheap. Tends to be hard to start and I feel like I need to be really gentle with to prevent failure. I expect better quality at this price
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's DryRunner™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jacket, but...

PostedDecember 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: San Anselmo, California
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a nice lightweight running jacket which fits well. BUT, it is not "waterproof." It is water resistant up to a very light drizzle - for maybe a half hour or so, but once it gets beyond that in terms of heavier precipitation or or longer than 30 mins. it does not really keep you dry. Just keep that in mind for planning any outdoor activity in which you will rely on this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's DryRunner™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for ME!

PostedDecember 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Virginia
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Living in the mountains of Virginia and being an I.T. professional. I wanted a jacket where I could wear almost year round. I can throw on and walk to my car and to my office, without getting wet, cold, or get caught by the bitter wind, but without sweating gallons in a collared shirt and khakis. I can still look good for a corporate meeting while battling the weather. I'm not a heavy thick coat wearer either. It just over heat period!
My I.T. world calls for some outdoor work. So I can throw on some thermals on my collared shirt, put this jacket on, and still stay warm. I can run out in the rain, work for a while, and come back without sweating and staying dry from the rain. This jacket isnt 100% water proof, but sometimes you just need 10 minutes of outdoor work, but don't want to put on 50 layers. All that without sweating GALLONS. You still have full range in your arms and back while working outside.
This jacket is perfect, where you can keep it on in the office afterwards. It's lightweight, pretty slick, and comfortable. You still stay warm, without over heating.
I know I'm not a avid climber, but for being 5'8 and 250. the XXL fit perfectly.
The only CON I have about the jacket is the open vents in the back. Wish you could close or shorten the holes. But I know I'm using the jacket outside it's main design.
You can also roll this jacket up and put it in your desk drawer, no problem.
I think if you need a casual jacket. Sometimes for Spring Rains, Summer rains, fall and winter. This is the one to get. If you go from your home to your car to your office. Without the big bulky jacket and still have full flexibility in your arms and back. This is it!
I know, you're not going to climb Everest in this but big boned brotha's like me, Keepin warm without sweating gallons is my main concern.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's DryRunner™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect balance

PostedNovember 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Portland
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In my experience with it so far, this jacket strikes just the right balance between weather protection and ventilation in my local conditions: light rain and temps in the 40s. Great fit, and as advertised, feels good on bare skin even when soaked.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's DryRunner™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mt Hardware at its best

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: portland or
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very stylish and functional garment that has punch to it. I bought the azure blue. It tastefully stands out. It's made of three different but complementary fabrics and shades of blue: front, back and collar. With air vents and a mostly wind-stopper type front it is very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's DryRunner™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Dry Runner Jacket

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Arlington, VA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product. I'm 6'1" and 210 pds and it's hard to find things that fit properly, i.e. big shoulders doesn't mean a big gut, and this jacket fits really, really well. The sleeves are at a perfect length and the body is slim fit but not tight. I can't think of any flaws on this jacket, and everything seems to be designed with the idea of protecting a runner so no seams or zippers are going to chafe. I bought the orange color and it's really useful on trails with bikers flying by.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
whatsizedidyouget
Chico, CA
 
Please wait while more information about whatsizedidyouget is loaded.
Additional information about whatsizedidyouget could not be loaded.
Size
Posted November 24, 2014
I am similar body type. What size did you buy? Thanks in advance.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Men's DryRunner™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: North Carolina
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
I wore this today on an early spring run; 31 degrees and light freezing rain. Held up perfectly. Breathes quite well, no issues overheating. It wasn't the windiest day I've ever ran in, but this stood up really well to the gusts that came my way. I am 6' 180 lbs. and I bought a medium. I am also all limbs, and tho it was long enough in the torso, it would be awesome with an extra inch or two in arms. It is a very athletic fit, so if you are close in one area of measurement, you may want to go up one size. Overall a great combo wind/rain that doesn't make you pay for the extra layer. Definitely recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.