Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Fluid™ 26

Mountain Hardwear Fluid™ 26

Fluid™ 26
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fluid™ 26
Review 1 for Fluid™ 26
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great world travel daypack

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
TravelerN
Location: San Francisco, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used the Fluid 26 as a daypack for a 12 month trip around the world. Whatever the need, it served. The internal security zippered storage pockets were great for extra travel documents, first aid kits, pens and a Swiss Army Knife. The padded waist strap served well for long hikes or when the pack was fully loaded, and the accessory pockets were very useful for lip balm, band-aids and other quick access items. The ventilation design worked well, even in extreme hot and/or humid weather without adding significant bulk. Also, the "hydration" zippered pocket worked really well as a MacBook Air computer sleeve and had plenty of room left for passport case and official travel documents since that pocket was both padded on the rear side and had the "padding" of whatever you had in the main pocket protecting it. That sleeve was also closest to your body to protect from prying hands. The pack has perfectly adjustable straps and reasonably secure compression compartment. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fluid™ 26
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Multi-Purpose Day Pack

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
PNWAviator
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very functional pack. I use it for mountain biking and day hiking. About me 6'5" 185lbs so the sizing is important. With the new fluid series they offer a true large versus the old m/l rating (and most competitors are sized as m/l). For me that is a big deal since I typically find the m/l pack to be too short in the torso for very long rides / hikes.
Originally, I purchased this pack to use on a 3 nite / 4 day mountain bike trip on the Kokopelli Trail earlier this year. After wearing it for over 150 miles and carrying my H2O and gear, I can definitely say it is comfortable and functional and while not a true ce rated protection MB pack, the backbone structure coupled with the H2O reservoir cushioned a couple of good falls. Would like to have seen a separate soft pouch compartment for my shades but minor detail.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fluid™ 26
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pack

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Danceg1187
Location: Snowmass Village, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far this pack has been great for me. It's roomy enough to go camping for a night or so but I also use it for daily use as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fluid™ 26
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what you would expect from MHW

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chupacabra
Location: Montana
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is another super high quality well thought out product from MHW. I originally purchased the Fluid 18 but thought it was a tad too small for what I wanted and went with the Fluid 26. It's hard to describe the size, other than it has a bit more room than a standard day pack. Great back pack, I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fluid™ 26
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything i wanted

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nate13
Location: Denver, Co
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used this pack 3 times since buying it and i have to say i look forward to the many more times. Enough storage to take more than you need. All the different adjustment straps make it easy to find the ideal fit for any type of body. Very impressed! Will buy mountain hardwear again for my next pack.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fluid™ 26
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is well designed.

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marctic
Location: Kotzebue AK
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The right size. Excellent for organization of items often "lost" at the bottom of most packs.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fluid™ 26
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for backbacking and photography gear

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
skipatroll
Location: Big Bear Lake, Ca
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a professional landscape photographer, this pack has the perfect amount of space to hold a Nikon camera with telephoto lens plus an extra wide angle lens. In addition I still was able to carry plenty of food, water and accesories while photographing in Yosemite this spring on 4-6 hour day hikes. While the packets are not padded, putting a shirt or similiar at the bottom, protected my camera gear. In addition, the vent system works really well to keep you cooler than most packs.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fluid™ 26
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great everyday pack

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Crash
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this back as an everyday pack for carrying my "stuff" from work and back commuting on my bike. It has sufficient pockets and places to tuck different things, keys, water bottle, etc as well as very comfortable straps. I also use it as a light pack for short overnight campouts. It is very well made and has reflective patches for night use. I searched hard to find a pack such as this.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.