Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Enterprise™

Mountain Hardwear Enterprise™

Enterprise™
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enterprise™
Review 1 for Enterprise™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Backpack

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
NateU
Location: Colorado
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just recently took this bag on a trip and carried it for 6 straight days. Good padding and organization. I was in Florida and it rained a few days but kept my stuff dry. The only thing is be sure to find an actual picture of the color you want from another site because the colors are off from what you would order. I ordered the Ice Blue and it is lighter than what it shows on this site but i found an actual picture on ebay and i do love the color. Great pack, just be sure you know what the actual color will be before ordering.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Enterprise™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for Motorcycling and Traveling

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
OldMan
Location: Yorktown, VA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed a good, durable pack with good visibility for carrying my stuff when riding my motorcycle to work. I also wanted double-duty as a place to carry stuff as a "small personal item" allowable for airline travel. I have not yet tried to board an airplane with this pack and my suitcase. The pack is a bit larger than I was expecting. It has nice padding on the back, with no ventilating suspension- which is what I was looking for, because I was required to check a smaller but more "campy" looking Deuter pack a few months ago. I very much like the zippers and overall construction of this pack. It's very comfortable and versatile.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Enterprise™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Canoe127
Location: Breckenridge, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this bag for a variety of uses and it has proved to be a great buy in every aspect. It fits my 15" laptop perfectly in a padded protective sleeve and has the perfect amount of pockets for all the gear I schlep around. I purchased the Black Cherry color and it's depicted accurately on the site. Love it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Enterprise™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
MarineMatt25
Location: Afghanistan
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I knew what I purchased when I ordered it. I am happy with the product and it serves its purpose. I would recommend maybe for a future pack to maybe seperate the large compartment into two seperate compartments so you have a pack that is able to keep more things seperate and more easily accessable while traveling. I.E. while at the airport, I have to take out my jacket to get to my computer everytime.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Enterprise™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Backpack

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Petunia
Location: San Francisco, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is an excellent backpack-great materials and construction, holds lots, and nice colors. Holds enough for a day of running around a horse shows, traveling, or commuting to school and work.
The only negatives are that it is slightly big for a 5'3" female (have to tighten shoulder straps all the way and even then the 'floor' of the backpack is too low) and have more pockets for items that are not flat in the smaller pouch.
I do love it though!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Enterprise™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Advertised

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
yoder
Location: Ohio
Experience: Avid
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pack so far, well made, plenty big and lots of nice features (pockest for keys, sunglasses, etc). Using it for school, holds plenty of books, and has a nice padded section for the laptop.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Enterprise™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pack for School

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rogelio
Location: Portland, Or.
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the Fresh Blue and I love the color. It's a great pack - super roomy and lots of pockets. I use it for school mostly and it meets all the needs for that purpose. The laptop sleeve is excellent and lets me cruise around the city with my Macbook safely and inconspicuously tucked away. I would seriously recommend this pack!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Enterprise™
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Water bottle launcher

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
jimbabwe
Location: Telluride, CO
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I just bought this pack in April and took it through Australia and New Zealand for 6 wks. The elastic side pockets fail utterly to hold a water bottle of the ubiquitous 32 oz. nalgene type. They ejected my water bottle from either side, whether filled or empty, probably half a dozen times a day, while picking up, putting down, twisting to climb a small clump of rocks while wearing the pack, you name it, really! I've never had this style of elastic and mesh side pockets (cf. packs by Jansport and REI I've used) fail at this basic task, using the standard bottle like this, other than rarely. To me it is the primary function of such pockets. I am quite disappointed. Once when the bottle had popped out on a hot hike near Ayers Rock in the Outback I had to walk back on the trail to find it = dangerous!!!Otherwise the pack is good. But this is a basic and serious flaw.
I do not recommend this product.
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Enterprise™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Epic Enterprise

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ebizzle
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a girl I love this pack plenty of pockets for deodorant, hair ties, and other feminine necessitates, while still retaining function and great storage.
This pack has two small pockets on the front that overlap allowing for various storage functions. I.e. wallet and keys in one pocket and pens in another.
The first main compartment has a mesh area that is super easy to see through and zip/unzip and this compartment also has lots of pen and calculator pockets that are super handy for everything from pens to tampons lol.
The main compartment has a micro cloth type material cord/ ipod storage pocket, a lap top sleeve and lots of room for book, clothes, whatever.
Outside there are two mesh pockets that are nice and deep, an adjustable hip and sternum belt and compressions straps. Overall a top notch pack absolutely love it
I got the blue ice color and it's super intense and pretty and matches the picture fairly well
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Enterprise™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

School Backpack

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
HeyMoe
Location: Crystal Lake, IL
Experience: Avid
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After ripping out zippers in Nike and Adidas backpacks, we have found this backpack that can withstand the rigors of high school text books. Nice comfortable straps helps carry the heavy loads.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Enterprise™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bigger than it looks

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jasknucklehead
Location: CO
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pack, solid, good straps. Waist belt is a little narrow - but enough to keep it from swaying on the bike. Computer pack swallowed up my 15" macbook pro. No issues at all.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Enterprise™
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

IT's an ok backpack

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
tomast
Location: chicago
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was disappointed with the color to start with it did not match what was on the website. I needed a bag for a trip and the reason i did not return it because time had run out and I had to leave the day after I got the bag. I like the front zip pockets especialy good for brading pass and passport for quick acess. the water bottle mess is ackward and would seldome hold any type of bottle securly. Its just an ok bag Too bad Im a big fan of Moutain Hardwear and own many products.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Enterprise™
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Website colors don't represent actual colors

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeaversAndDucks
Location: Madison, WI
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Like the other reviewer, I found that the actual colors of the pack I purchased were not even close to the actual colors. Purchased the Fresh Blue pack with the red trim. In person the blue is much much lighter and closer to a lavender. The website representation is not even close. Please...please...fix the colors on your website. They aren't even kind of close. Returned the pack and bought locally. The pack itself is great, which is why I still recommended it. Just don't buy one without seeing it in person.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Enterprise™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great...BUT BEWARE.....

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
basko
Location: san leandro, ca
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this pack, picked the color from the web site and returned it. The color on the web site was nothing like the pack i received. not even close. The picture shows a nice darker grey and what I got was a very light silver. SO...the pack itself is great..but if purchasing it on line try to find it in a store to see the real color. Mt Hard Wear...please adjust your website pictures.
I would recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.