Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Juggernaut™ 45

Mountain Hardwear Juggernaut™ 45

Juggernaut™ 45
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
3 out of 4(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Juggernaut™ 45
Review 1 for Juggernaut™ 45
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and functional

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
MDXM
Location: Seattle, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used this bag for 2 straight years of traveling on commercial airlines nearly every month and it not only survived intact but it is still my go to travel bag. The zippers are strong and easy to close even when you pack it slightly past capacity. And I love that the wheels are larger than normal roller bags too making dashing through the airport or balancing other bags on top much easier. All around Great bag.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Juggernaut™ 45
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent carry on bag

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Courtneyreb
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light, compact and fits way more than expected. I am the 3rd person in my family to buy this bag!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Juggernaut™ 45
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Won't stand up when loaded, poor stitching

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
SS007
Location: Portland, Oregon
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I am very disappointed with the design and the construction quality of this luggage. The bag looked fantastic in the store, filled with a big, inflated plastic bag. The big wheels roll smoothly, and the capacity is comparable to other carry-on wheelies I looked at (and more than sufficient for my needs).
At home, however, when I load my clothes in the bag, it will not stand upright. As soon as I let go of the handle, the bag falls over onto its front -- the very place MHW advertises I could store a laptop or tablet. The placement and size of the tiny front feet do not allow the bag to balance when loaded with anything more than an inflated plastic bag for display.
Worse, is that after just one trip the main zipper started coming off near the top of the bag (when standing up). The stitching holding on the zipper is minimal, and not a heavy weight thread. It appears to have broken during my first trip. The stitching has pulled out completely leaving a 3 inch gap, and more stitching is loose. The bag was not overfilled. I travel light, and this bag is larger than the one I was replacing, so there was no strain on the zipper.
To MHW's credit, the customer support person I spoke with was courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. He quickly arranged for me to ship the bag back for repair or replacement. I'm impressed with MHW's support. :)
Nevertheless, a very expensive piece of luggage should be very well engineered, and the Juggrenaut 45 is not. Therefore, I have rated it poorly, and wish I had not purchased it.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Juggernaut™ 45
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great piece of luggage,but I like previous version better

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Augster
Location: Washington DC
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Over all this is a great piece of luggage. Very versatile and perfect for travel. I own this and the previous version. My better half uses this version. The pictured item here is slightly incorrect since the bag has compression straps on the exterior which are great. The reason I personally like the previous version is the interior compression piece similar to the inner compartment of the splitter 38 back which I also own and is my other travel piece. You can not go wrong with this travel luggage, but if you can pick up the previous one I would go with that. Either way you will have an awesome bag.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Juggernaut™ 45
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best piece of luggage I have ever owned

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
catskillcycles
Location: Catskill, NY
My wife, daughter and I just returned from a trip to Jamaica and we purchased these bags prior leaving. We were able to pack everything for the three of us (except for snorkeling gear)in these two bags for 8 days worth of travel. Everything about them works flawlessly; the wheels, handle zippers etc. The compartments are laid out in a very user friendly and intuitive way. Love em!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Juggernaut™ 45
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Juggernaut 45

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
fishrite03
Location: Michigan
I am extremely impressed with new Juggernaut 45. It is perfect size for my traveling needs and very functional.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Juggernaut™ 45
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small travel bag

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mlee
Location: Tucson
Very nice. Had to figure out all the storage. Very nice to be able to separate socks, shorts, t-shirts, and small electronics. Nice large compartment. Compression device could be rethought, needs to cover more area.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Juggernaut™ 45
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice carry on

PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joe2845
Even though I love the toughness of this bag. I am somewhat disappointed at the amount of room provided inside the carry on. My wife has another carry on that allows so much more room inside of it. I believe that MHW concentrated so much to make it tough that they forgot the simple things. The solid bar that keeps the wheels in place is nice and the bearings provide and very smooth roll. But it's the bar that takes up a lot of space. Overall I think the bag is ok ...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Juggernaut™ 45
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Carry On

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
tjack
Location: Lake Charles, LA
This bag is very well buillt and is the perfect size for a carry on. Not too big and not too small. It is neatly designed to organize all your belongings. Can't wait to get the larger sizes next time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Juggernaut™ 45
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

juggernaut 45

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
maggie
Received the luggage very promptly. It arrived on time in great condition. I haven't used it yet but am very happy with the style, content, and the wheels. It appears to be all that it was advertised as. Thanks for superbe service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Juggernaut™ 45
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light and Roomy Carry On Size Travel Bag

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jaio
Location: Los Angeles
I got this bag for a three day weekend trip. It's light weight and has room to hold a lot of stuff and still fits as a legal carryon size. I love the big wheels, but sometimes the bag is a little wobbly and is difficult to roll down narrow airplane aisles. One other thing is that the fabric collects lint, but over it's a very cool good looking bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.