Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Kid's Mountain Goat Adjustable™ 20

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Kid's Mountain Goat Adjustable™ 20

Mountain Goat Adjustable™
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kid's Mountain Goat Adjustable™ 20
Review 1 for Kid's Mountain Goat Adjustable™ 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality product

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
JohnnyMac336
Location: Bellingham, Wa
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is our second Mountain Hardware sleeping bag. Both are great bags but I constantly struggle with the zipper getting stuck on my first sleeping bag. The Mountain goat appears to have the same style zipper only time will tell...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kid's Mountain Goat Adjustable™ 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome bags for kids!

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cowboybarber
Location: Lafayette,TN
I bought these for my 5 year old and 2 year old boys to use on overnight campouts. These bags are great and they like that they look like my Ultralamina 15. The adjustable feature is slick and my 5 year old likes the velcro pocket at the face to put stuff in. Couldn't ask for a better bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kid's Mountain Goat Adjustable™ 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mountain Goat Sleeping Bag

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
NWHIKER
Location: Seattle
Unbelievable value. Very versatile, packable sturdy kids bag that will grow with them. One problem, can't get kids out of them in the morning, too comfy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kid's Mountain Goat Adjustable™ 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter LOVES it

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
narhuewho
I bought this sleeping bag for my 4 year old daughter and she loves it. We have not been out camping in it yet but she has camped with it in doors and it is her favorite birthday present that she received. I tested it out and found that it is true to sizing (5'3") and is very comfortable. I look forward to taking her camping after winter is over in Michigan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kid's Mountain Goat Adjustable™ 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmy Warmy

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Moehlis
Location: Santa Barbara CA
This wonderful sleeping bag kept my tiny daughter warm on her school camping trip to Kings Canyon CA in October. Thank you Mountain Hardwear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kid's Mountain Goat Adjustable™ 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: Sydney, Australia
After using the mountain goat in various temps from summer camping, to a 14 day hike with temps nearly at freezing and a winter trip this year (-9C) this is the bag for my kids. Good quality and just the right design decisions in almost any area. Could be lighter (my adult bag for 3 seasons is lighter, but it's also down, which I don't want for my kids quite yet).
Highly recommended
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kid's Mountain Goat Adjustable™ 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kids bag

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
gtedeschi
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
I have one for my 4 year old and one for my 8 year old. This bag was lite, compact and kept both of them warm. This was the 1st time they used the bags and they both slept completely throught the night. My 8 year old said "it's comfortable and comfortable things make me sleep." I've never seen somebody get excited about a sleeping bag until my son opened the package after it came in the mail. After he slept in it two nights with temperatures around the mid 30's at night he said "its awesome!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kid's Mountain Goat Adjustable™ 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Kids Loved It!

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marcus
Location: Seattle, WA
My girls love this bag. It kept them the perfect temp all night for their first camping experience; the temp was mid to low 40s. The mummy bag was great b/c they didn't slide out like most bags. The zipper gave them a little trouble in that it would catch if they didn't have the bag lined up ready to go. However, they haven't stopped using it at home too. My kids are on the smaller size and the adjustable bag cinched right to their size. A great bag for kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kid's Mountain Goat Adjustable™ 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My boys love their new mummy bags

PostedMay 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
sherwood
Location: Sherwood, Oregon
I have a 5 and 7 year old, and they desperately needed new bags for the Pacific NW camping/hiking that we do. First day we got them, they crawled into them and didn't come out for a couple hours. We camped out 2 days later and it was a clear cold night. The moisture turned into ice on the tent during the night and it was easily 30 degrees or below. Both boys were warm through the night. I will say that my 7 year old is a bit on the tall side and he has roughly 6 inches left before he outgrows the bag.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kid's Mountain Goat Adjustable™ 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WARM bag for little ones

PostedMarch 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wheelbarrowdog
Location: San Juan Mountains, Durango, CO
This bag kept my 4 yr old warm for three nights in the Southern Utah desert when temps were in the mid-high 20's. She woke every morning warm and ready to run around the desert again. I appreciate the ability to adjust the bag for a variety of heights = this bag will probably work for the next 8 years. Plus, the bag stuffs down to a small watermellon which means you can take it backpacking.
Downside - the zipper likes to unzip when the velcro tab is not secured on the draft collar.
Bonus - the bag has a small stash pocket which is perfect for keeping a headlamp while sleeping.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.