Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Corners™ 4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Corners™ 4

Corners™ 4
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Corners™ 4
Review 1 for Corners™ 4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not inexpensive, but a GREAT tent

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maggie95831
Location: Sacramento, Ca.
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spent way more for this tent than I ever thought I would spend, but after camping with it, I'm glad I did. It is very well designed and made (how do they sew these things?) and you really can STAND UP in it. Definitely not for back packing, but great for comfortable car camping....my only complaint is: where are the on line videos to demo pitching instructions??? I mean come on...the written instructions are something of a joke and even if they weren't, on line video's are so helpful...come on Mountain Hardwear... post instructional videos already!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Scoutcamper
Pleasant View, Tn.
 
Please wait while more information about Scoutcamper is loaded.
Additional information about Scoutcamper could not be loaded.
Agree completely
Posted March 24, 2014
This is an awesome tent. Love everything about it but where are the utube videos on the Mountain Hardwear car camping tents? I guess I'll have to make my first UTube video for this. Heck hate to say it but the Kelty website blows away this one. I don't own a kelty but if I'm spending big money on a tent a pitching/sales/features video sure would go along way in promoting the product. That is what a website is supposed to do right? :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Corners™ 4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely as describled!!!!!

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Al77
Location: Michigan
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this to replace the Marmot Halo 4 my son trashed at the end of last summer.I Love this thing...I should have gotten he Corners 6.However, since my son and daughter have their own tent, my wife and I fit fine in Corners 4. I took it with me to Petoskey Michigan.I camped on the lake Michigan water front.The first night it rained and it was cold(36F).No Leaks even with cross rain.On the second and third night, as with Michigan weather goes, it was warmer (50F&62F) and had NO condensation on the inside of the tent.No hard lake winds this weekend to test the structure.However, I feel it would do well.
The Corners 4 is the first tent I've owned that I can stand up straight in and move around... even with the gear loft!-how ever I am 5'7". The Halo4 was ok in the Middle but lacked head room when you moved about inside.
I like the gear pockets on each corner for small stuff. The two vestibules worked ok.
If I could suggest to Mountain Hardwear's R&D folks, If the rainfly, or at least the rear vestibule could reach to the ground as on other tents I've owned #ie; Marmot Halo4 , The North Face Mountain Manor 6# this would help keep gear inside of the vestible dry when the rain is not falling straight down.My stuff did stay dry on the Corners 4, but only after I situated it in the center of the vesibule. I suppose this is a personal nit-picking so I wont mark the tent down for this, becouse it surpassed my expectations on all other functions.
I would recomend this tent, I have only been turned on to Mountain Hardwear Gear in the last two season , so far this tent as with the other products # coat, shell, sleeping bags# I am pleased and look farward to purchasing more MHW gear!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Corners™ 4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST TENT!!!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Smartini
Location: South Carolina
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this tent after having a horrible experience with a cheaper brand. The corners4 tent is the best tent!! Perfect size for my family - 2 adults + a dog - ... Perfect height all around, no more having to stand in the middle of the tent to get dressed. The double vestibules are awesome for leaving gear outside while still having it be covered. First weekend we used it was in a temperate rain forest and it POURED one night night. We didn't have a tarp underneath so we were worried we would get some water in... Everything was completely dry! It also rained directly onto one of the doors (one of the vestibules was down) and the door did not allow any water to get in either! I would definitely recommend this tent!!! We loved it!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Corners™ 4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tent!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
D444N
Location: Grand Island, NE
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huge amount of space! It handled a Black Hills t-storm that let loose about 5 min. after we set it up, and it made car camping more fun and convenient than ever. Really happy with 4 Corners!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Corners™ 4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roomy and comfortable

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
GTRider
Location: Northen Utah
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this to carry in our motorcycle sidecar rig and to get my wife back into camping. We love the tent, it has been dry, sturdy, and is well-ventilated so no condensation problems. We've had no problems staying warm in the tent, even camping at 9000 ft in Colorado in June, and in hot weather the inside cover on both doors can be unzipped and tied back to allow a breeze. Plenty of vestibule space for boots and gear, and the wall pockets at each corner are handy for middle-of-the-night essentials. And, my wife appreciates being able to stand up and dress. Overall, has been a great tent and a good buy.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Corners™ 4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
JudieS
Location: Texas
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After years of making do with even the best of backpack tents and lesser quality car camp tents, I can tell you, this is the BEST tent ever. Car camping is a snap. Easy to assemble, even by a 5'4" friend, and once it's up, room inside to actually move around, lots of pockets and hangers in all the right places, and best of all it is vented so NO condensation with the fly on, warm but good air flow. Tie downs work to keep it quiet in the windy highlands, and the rain fly is perfect with room in vestibule for transition in and out. Compacts into easy carry case and minimal space. Best car camp tent EVER. Thanks for the great product!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Corners™ 4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
cpeely
Location: Marin, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife has one requirement for our family tent.. that she can stand up in it.
For me, I want a strong construction, quick pitching, plenty of interior pockets and places to hang things. The Corners 4 does it all. We've used it several times already this year for family camping trips and it's proved to be an excellent family camping tent. Added bonus.. you can even use it as a shade structure..
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Corners™ 4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well-designed tent

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
familyman2012
Location: Seattle, WA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have been camping in an REI Trail Dome for as long as I can remember.
This tent--although I do not expect I'll ever backpack with it--was easier to set up, and hella ROOMY! It kept the rain out beautifully, and when taking it down, we were able to keep the rain fly up until we had packed up the dry tent and footprint, reducing the sogginess of the adventure.
Long story short: this is an excellent tent for car camping or other adventures where weight is not an issue.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Corners™ 4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roomy car/family tent

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Duckage
Location: Oregon
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just took this tent out for the first time this weekend. It performed flawlessly. Getting it set up was easy, minus one hitch with the rainfly (likely user error). The venting was great. We had zero issues with any sort of condensation forming inside. Night two of the trip brought some rain to test the tent a bit. I never even would have realized it had rained had we not heard it on the tent as it shed the water so well. Pleanty of room for 4 people. Pleanty of head space to stand, even if you are tall. One other person camping with us had the same tent and had the same great experience. I would make this purchase all over again given the results.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Corners™ 4
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My new "Go To" Tent

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
OregonDuck
Location: Oregon City, Or
Have been fishing, camping, hunting for almost 50 years and am always looking to upgrade my gear. Weather it's strapped on the quad for a weekend ride in the desert, or in the boat for a float down the Deschutes, this is now my new go to tent. It's light weight for it's size, I like the head room, but most of all the ease of set-up.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Corners™ 4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Talk about room!!

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
grubsnatcher
Location: Lake Oswego, OR
This tent went up quickly, even the first time and has ample room even for 5 adults. It also did very well in the winds on the Deschutes River!
More than enough head room, storage in each of the corners for everyone, and good cross ventilation. The two doors were great and kept the snakes out (a few rattlers in the area and one underneath)!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Corners™ 4
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice!

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
familyof3
Love the quality! This is a big tent for someone used to backpacking tents, but if you are looking for a tent you can truly stand up in and stretch this one will work! Needs a stuff sack as the one it came in is bulky and not very 'stuffable'.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.